Inaugural Energy Policy Dialogue: Australia, Europe and the Asia-Pacific Region

March 26 Monday

Date/time

March 26 - 27, 2018

Loc.

Canberra, Australia

With

Professor Friedbert Pflüger, MP Carsten Müller, Dr Joachim Lang, Dr Kerry Schott, Dr Peter Röttgen, Dr Frank Umbach, HE Patrick Suckling, Professor Brahma Chellaney, Kane Thornton,Christoph von Speßhardt and many more

Type

Seminar

KAS Australia and the Pacific, in cooperation with EUCERS and Climate-KIC Australia, is organising an expert level conference on the topic "Global Energy Security and Climate Change in Australia, Europe and the Asia-Pacific Region".

Also available in Deutsch

Energy security in Australia, Europe and the Asia-Pacific Region is challenged by climate change and an increasingly digital world. The digitalisation of energy and cyber security, and efforts to combat climate change, have shifted the paradigm of global energy security. Hence, there is a high interest to exchange experiences between Australia, Europe and the Asia-Pacific Region on how to foster resilience and provide a comprehensive security strategy in the energy sector.

The conference will bring together a selected group of high level stakeholders from government, business and academia from Australia, Europe and the Asia-Pacific Region, to exchange comparative perspectives on the challenges for developing comprehensive energy security strategies, the opportunities of digitalisation and cyber security risks as well as regional climate and resource security issues.

This event is by invitation only.

Contact person

Simon Aleker

Programme Manager New Zealand and South Pacific

Simon Aleker
Phone +61 2 6154 9323
Languages: Deutsch,‎ English

Partners

European Centre for Energy and Resource Security (EUCERS) King's College London Climate-KIC Australia

Erster energiepolitischer Dialog: Australien, Europa und die asiatisch-pazifische Region

März 26 Montag

Datum/Uhrzeit

26. – 27. März 2018

Ort

Canberra, Australien

mit

Professor Friedbert Pflüger, MP Carsten Müller, Dr Joachim Lang, Dr Kerry Schott, Dr Peter Röttgen, Dr Frank Umbach, HE Patrick Suckling, Professor Brahma Chellaney, Kane Thornton,Christoph von Speßhardt und weitere Referenten

Typ

Seminar

KAS Australien und Pazifik veranstaltet in Zusammenarbeit mit EUCERS und Climate-KIC Australia eine Expertenkonferenz zum Thema "Global Energy Security and Climate Change in Australia, Europe and the Asia-Pacific Region".

Auch verfügbar in English

Die Energiesicherheit in Australien, Europa und der asiatisch-pazifischen Region ist sowohl durch den Klimawandel als auch durch die Herausforderungen einer zunehmend digitalen Welt tiefgreifenden Veränderungen unterworfen. Die Digitalisierung der Energieversorgung und die Herausforderungen durch den Klimawandel haben das Paradigma der globalen Energiesicherheit verändert. Es besteht daher ein großes Interesse, einen Erfahrungsaustausch zwischen Australien, Europa und der asiatisch-pazifischen Region zu fördern, um die Resilienz und Sicherheitsstrategien des Energiesektors zu schärfen.

Die Konferenz führt ausgewählte Vertreter der Regierung, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft aus Australien, Europa und der asiatisch-pazifischen Region zusammen, um sich über unterschiedliche Perspektiven einer umfassenden Energiesicherheitsstrategie auszutauschen. Dabei sollen auch die Möglichkeiten und Risiken der Digitalisierung und Cybersicherheit diskutiert werden. Darüber hinaus werden die Herausforderungen der regionalen Klima- und Rohstoffsicherheit erörtert.

Die Teilnahme an dieser Veranstaltung ist nur auf persönliche Einladung möglich.

Ansprechpartner

Simon Aleker

Programm-Manager Energie- und Klimapolitik/Entwicklungspolitik

Simon Aleker
Tel. +61 2 6154 9323
Sprachen: Deutsch,‎ English

Partner

European Centre for Energy and Resource Security (EUCERS) King's College London Climate-KIC Australia