About Us

Also available in Deutsch, Беларусь версія

Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) is a German political foundation, closely associated with the Christian Democratic Union of Germany (CDU). As co-founder of the CDU and the first Chancellor of the Federal Republic of Germany, Konrad Adenauer (1876-1967) united Christian-social, conservative and liberal traditions. His name is synonymous with the democratic reconstruction of Germany, the firm alignment of foreign policy with the trans-Atlantic community of values, the vision of a unified Europe and an orientation towards the social market economy. His intellectual heritage continues to serve both as our aim and our obligation today.

In our European and international cooperation efforts we work for people to be able to live self-determined lives in freedom and dignity. We make a contribution underpinned by values to helping Germany meet its growing responsibilities throughout the world.

We encourage people to lend a hand in shaping the future along these lines. With more than 80 offices abroad and projects in over 100 countries, we make a unique contribution to the promotion of peace and freedom. We support a continuous dialogue on foreign policy and security policy matters as well as the exchange between cultures and religions.

Human beings in their distinctive dignity and with their rights and responsibilities are at the heart of our work. By bringing together people who embrace their responsibilities in society, we develop active networks in the political and economic spheres as well as in society itself. Our political knowledge management improves the chances for shaping the globalization process in a socially equitable, ecologically sustainable and economically efficient fashion.

We build strong partnerships with governmental institutions, parties, civil society organizations and handpicked public, governmental and political elites. In particular we seek to intensify political cooperation in the area of development policy at the national and international levels based on our objectives and values. Together with our partners we make a contribution to the creation of an international order that enables every country to develop in freedom and under its own responsibility.

In Belarus, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung engages the entire society in dialogue. We would like to support and make stronger bilateral relations of the Republic of Belarus with the Federal Republic of Germany and the European Union. Our aim is to help the Republic of Belarus find an active, self-sufficient and self-determined place among the European community of states. We perceive ourselves to be a think-tank and a bridge-builder, which creates political opportunities, ensures interactions and exchange between Belarus and the EU.

To achieve these goals, the KAS, among other things, organizes educational events and consultations, dialogue and information programmes in Belarus, Lithuania, Germany and Brussels. On the one hand, we inform Belarusian target groups about politics, economy and society in Germany and Europe. On the other hand, we report developments in Belarus to political decision-makers and public in Europe through our articles and via social networks. During conferences and seminars in Belarus, our dialogue focuses on substantive issues that determine the future of the Republic of Belarus. We support individual students and post-graduate students from Belarus under our broad scholarship programme.

Our partners in Belarus include members of parliament, politicians, members of the government and administration officers of all levels, representatives of the economy (enterprises and business associations), journalists, media representatives and owners, think-tank experts, non-governmental organizations (NGOs), governmental organizations (GOs), researchers, professors, associate professors and teachers from a variety of educational institutions, as well as youth and students.

Study- and information visit of the Parliamentarian forum for central and East Europe from Saxony 2016 in Belarus.

Supporting political dialogue between Belarus and Germany and the EU is one of the key tasks of Konrad Adenauer Foundation.

Über uns

Auch verfügbar in English, Беларусь версія

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) ist eine deutsche politische Stiftung, die der Christlich Demokratischen Union Deutschlands (CDU) nahesteht. Als Mitbegründer der CDU und erster deutscher Bundeskanzler verband Konrad Adenauer (1876-1967) christlich-soziale, konservative und liberale Traditionen. Sein Name steht für den demokratischen Wiederaufbau Deutschlands, die außenpolitische Verankerung in einer transatlantischen Wertegemeinschaft, die Vision der europäischen Einigung und die Orientierung an der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft. Sein geistiges Erbe ist uns weiterhin Aufgabe und Verpflichtung zugleich.

Mit unserer Europäischen und Internationalen Zusammenarbeit setzen wir uns dafür ein, dass Menschen selbstbestimmt in Freiheit und Würde leben können. Wir leisten einen werteorientierten Beitrag dazu, dass Deutschland seiner wachsenden Verantwortung in der Welt gerecht wird.

Wir wollen Menschen dazu bewegen, die Zukunft in diesem Sinne mitzugestalten. In unseren weltweit mehr als 80 Büros und Projekten in über 100 Ländern leisten wir einen eigenständigen Beitrag zur Förderung von Frieden und Freiheit. Wir unterstützen den kontinuierlichen außen- und sicherheitspolitischen Dialog sowie den Austausch zwischen Kulturen und Religionen.

Im Zentrum steht für uns der Mensch in seiner unverwechselbaren Würde, seinen Rechten und Pflichten. Indem wir Menschen zusammenbringen, die ihre gesellschaftliche Verantwortung annehmen, entwickeln wir aktive Netzwerke in Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft. Unser politisches Wissensmanagement verbessert die Chancen, die Globalisierung sozial gerecht, ökologisch nachhaltig und wirtschaftlich effizient zu gestalten.

Partnerschaftlich arbeiten wir mit staatlichen Institutionen, Parteien, Organisationen der Bürgergesellschaft sowie ausgewählten Eliten aus Gesellschaft, Staat und Politik zusammen. Durch unsere Ziele und Wertevorstellungen wollen wir insbesondere in der Entwicklungspolitik auch in Zukunft politische Zusammenarbeit regional und global vertiefen. Zusammen mit unseren Partnern tragen wir zu einer internationalen Ordnung bei, die jedem Land eine Entwicklung in Freiheit und Eigenverantwortung ermöglicht.

In Belarus führt die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung den Dialog mit der gesamten Gesellschaft. Wir möchten die bilateralen Beziehungen der Republik Belarus mit der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und der Europäischen Union unterstützen und stärken. Unser Ziel ist es, dass die Republik Belarus einen aktiven, eigenständigen und selbstbestimmten Platz inmitten der europäischen Staatengemeinschaft einnimmt. Wir verstehen uns als Think Tank und Brückenbauer zwischen Belarus und der EU, der politische Möglichkeiten öffnet, Netzwerke bildet und Austausch schafft.

Zur Erreichung der Ziele führt die KAS unter anderem Bildungsveranstaltungen und Beratungsgespräche sowie Dialog- und Informationsprogramme in Belarus, Litauen, Deutschland und Brüssel durch. Wir informieren einerseits belarussische Zielgruppen über Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft in Deutschland und Europa. Über Entwicklungen in Belarus unterrichten wir andererseits politische Entscheidungsträger und die Öffentlichkeit in Europa durch Berichte und über soziale Netze. Auf Konferenzen und Seminaren in Belarus führen wir einen Dialog über die wesentlichen Fragen, die über die Zukunft der Republik Belarus entscheiden. Ausgewählte Studierende aus Belarus unterstützen wir mit unserem breit angelegten Stipendienprogramm.

Zu unseren Partnern in Belarus zählen Mandatsträger, politisch Aktive, Mitglieder der Regierung und Mitarbeiter der Verwaltung auf allen Staatsebenen, Vertreter der Wirtschaft (Unternehmen und Interessenvertretungen), Journalisten, freie Medienschaffende und Medieneigner, Experten und Vertreter von Think Tanks, Nichtregierungsorganisationen (NGO), Regierungsorganisationen (GO), Forscher, Professoren, Dozenten und Lehrer aus verschiedensten Bildungsinstitutionen sowie junge Erwachsene, Studenten und Schüler.

Studien- und Dialogprogramm parlamentarisches Forum Mittel- und Osteuropa 2016 in Belarus.

Die Förderung des Dialogs zwischen Belarus und Deutschland sowie der Europäischen Union - hier eine Delegationsreise Sächsischer Politiker nach Belarus im Jahr 2016 - gehört zu unseren Kernaufgaben.