Imagine Belarus: YOUth Time To Go Beyond Stereotypes

Workshop for young Belarusians

Also available in Deutsch

On 10-15 July in Klaipeda (Lithuania), Belarus Country Office of the Konrad Adenauer Foundation, in cooperation with educational portal Adukacyja.Info (Belarus), organized an Educational Summer School for young Belarusians.

Cover: Imagine Belarus: YOUth Time To Go Beyond Stereotypes

    The KAS Belarus-Adukacyja.info Summer School “Imagine Belarus: YOUth Time To Go Beyond Stereotypes” aimed to gather proactive young Belarusians who are (or shortly will become) informal ambassadors of Belarus, in order to reflect on how Belarus is perceived in other European countries, evaluate the impact of different discourses and discuss the best practices of presenting country abroad.

    During the intensive five days, participants shared their views on the most common stereotypes about Belarus, together with public relations, branding and development consultant Darius Udrys discussed the methods of creating a positive image of a country and practiced to create a city branding in smaller groups.

    As an outcome of the workshop, participants of the Summer School prepared an infopack for Belarusians who plan to travel abroad, also produced a video material, which will be published on Adukacyja.info shortly.

    Authors

    Dr. Wolfgang Sender, Laura Tatarėlytė

    Publication series

    Event Reports

    published

    Lithuania, July 18, 2017

Imagine Belarus: YOUth Time To Go Beyond Stereotypes 

Workshop für junge Belarussen

Auch verfügbar in English

Vom 10. bis 15. Juli führte das Auslandsbüro Belarus der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Informationsportal Adukacyja.info eine fünftägige Sommerschule für junge Belarussen in Klaipėda (Litauen) durch. 

Cover: Imagine Belarus: YOUth Time To Go Beyond Stereotypes 

    Im Rahmen der Sommerschule „Imagine Belarus: YOUth Time To Go Beyond Stereotypes“ in Litauen hatte die Initiativgruppe von adukacyja.info Studierende und junge Berufstätige aus Belarus eingeladen, über die häufigsten Stereotypen über Belarus zu reflektieren, ihre Erkenntnisse filmisch festzuhalten und neue Strategien für die objektive Darstellung des Landes im Ausland zu entwickeln.

    Der erste Teil des Workshops wurde vom litauischen Branding- und Public Relations Berater Darius Udrys durchgeführt, der über Strategien und Methoden zur Gestaltung eines positiven Landesimages berichtete. In den Folgetagen erhielten die jungen Belarussen eine Video- und Medienschulung, anschließend konnten die Teilnehmer sofort ihre neu gewonnen Kenntnisse bei der Durchführung von Interviews und der Vorbereitung eines Infopacks für die ins Ausland reisenden Belarussen umsetzten.

    Die filmischen Ergebnisse des Seminars sind auf dem YouTube-Kanal von adukacyja.info abrufbar.

    Autor

    Dr. Wolfgang Sender

    Serie

    Veranstaltungsberichte

    erschienen

    Litauen, 18. Juli 2017