Political Education

Also available in Português, Deutsch

Political participation of women

We support the political participation of women because we believe that the equality of chances of men and women are crucial in a representative democracy.

  • Context: The inequality of chances of men and women in Brazilian society is reflected in the very low political representation of women. However, a representative democracy depends on the political participation of women.
  • Our activities: We organize workshops in which we foster the active political participation of female participants and qualify them. In our seminars we discuss public policies for women and their role in society.
  • Our partner: The “PSDB-Mulher” organization, a KAS partner since 2008, is the women’s organisation of the Brazilian Social Democracy Party (PDSB) which is positioned in the centre of the political spectrum. Since 1999 they have been fighting for equal opportunities for men and women and the political participation of women.

Training of political junior employees

We train political junior employees because we believe that democracy needs consistent renewal.

  • Context: The youth is only rarely represented in Brazil’s political system. Trained junior employees could in the future have leading roles in parties as well as in society based on Christian democratic values.
  • Our activities: In our courses for young aspiring politicians we bring together methodological training and discussions of political content.
  • Our partners: We have been cooperating since 2003 with the youth organisation of the Brazilian Social Democracy Party (PSDB), a party from the centre of the political spectrum, with observer status for the Christian Democratic Organisation of America (ODCA), and since 2007 with the youth organisation of the conservative liberals “Democratas” (DEM, ODCA member).

Political education of students

We intend to get more students interested in politics in order to show them ways of civil commitment.

  • Context: There is practically no political education for teenagers in Brazil, and hence their interest in political connections and knowledge about how to get politically engaged are very narrow. Through political education for the youth we strengthen the engagement of prospective multipliers in society.
  • Our activities: Since 2008, we offer schools in São Paulo party neutral courses with basic political topics in addition to their regular schedules.
  • Our partner: Courses are held by the political scientist Prof. Humberto Dantas, speaker and head of political science research studies at the Foundation College of Social and Political Science in São Paulo.
Seminar für PSDB-Politikerinnen zur politischen Beteiligung von Frauen

Workshop for female politicians of PSDB about political participation of women

"Ohne Frauen ist kein Staat zu machen", so Winkelmeier-Becker

Member of the Bundestag, Elisabeth Winkelmeier-Becker MdB is giving a speech for women in the political sphere in Brasília

Veranstaltungen mit politischen Nachwuchskräften

Events for the young political generation

Prof. Humberto Dantas leitet Gruppenaktivitäten zur politischen Bildung

Prof. Humberto Dantas is guiding group activities about political education

Contact person

Aline Bruno Soares

Project Coordinator for Political Education

Aline Bruno Soares
Phone +55 21 2220 5441
Fax +55 21 2220 5448
Languages: Português,‎ English,‎ Deutsch,‎ Español

Politische Bildung

Auch verfügbar in Português, English

Politische Partizipation von Frauen

Wir fördern die politische Partizipation von Frauen, da wir glauben, dass Chancengleichheit von Männern und Frauen in der repräsentativen Demokratie unverzichtbar ist.

      • Kontext: Chancenungleichheit von Männern und Frauen in der brasilianischen Gesellschaft spiegelt sich in sehr geringer politischer Repräsentierung von Frauen wider. Doch eine repräsentative Demokratie ist auf die politische Teilhabe von Frauen angewiesen.
      • Unsere Aktivitäten: Wir führen Workshops durch, in denen wir die aktive politische Beteiligung der Teilnehmerinnen unterstützen und sie dafür qualifizieren. In unseren Seminaren diskutieren wir über public policies für Frauen und die Rolle der Frau in der Gesellschaft.
      • Unser Partner: Die Organisation „PSDB-Mulher“,Partner der KAS seit 2008, ist die Frauenorganisation der Partei der Sozialen Demokratie Brasiliens (PSDB), einer Partei der Mitte. Seit 1999 setzt sie sich für Chancengleichheit von Männern und Frauen und für die politische Partizipation von Frauen ein.

Schulung von politischen Nachwuchskräften

Wir schulen politische Nachwuchskräfte, da wir davon überzeugt sind, dass Demokratie stetige Erneuerung erfordert.

      • Kontext: Die Jugend ist im politischen System Brasiliens nur schwach vertreten. Auf der Basis von christlich-demokratischen Grundwerten geschulte Nachwuchskräfte können zukünftig sowohl in den Parteien als auch in der Gesellschaft Verantwortung übernehmen.
      • Unsere Aktivitäten: In unseren Kursen für die jungen Nachwuchspolitikerinnen und -Politiker verbinden wir Methodentrainings mit der Diskussion über politische Inhalte.
      • Unsere Partner: Wir kooperieren seit 2003 mit der Jugendorganisation der Partei der Sozialen Demokratie Brasiliens (PSDB), eine Partei der Mitte mit Beobachterstatus in der Christlich-Demokratischen Organisation Amerikas (ODCA), und seit 2007 mit dem Parteinachwuchs der konservativ-liberalen „Democratas“ (DEM, ODCA-Mitglied).

Politische Bildungsarbeit mit Schülerinnen und Schülern

Wir möchten das Interesse von Jugendlichen an Politik wecken, um jungen Menschen Wege des bürgerschaftlichen Engagements aufzuzeigen.

      • Kontext: Jugendliche in Brasilien erfahren kaum politische Bildung, daher sind ihr Interesse an politischen Zusammenhängen und ihre Kenntnis über aktive Beteiligungsmöglichkeiten schwach ausgeprägt. Durch politische Bildungsarbeit mit Jugendlichen stärken wir das Engagement zukünftiger gesellschaftlicher Multiplikatoren.
      • Unsere Aktivitäten: Seit 2008 bieten wir in Schulen um São Paulo überparteiliche Kurse zu grundlegenden politischen Themen als Ergänzung zum schulischen Lehrplan an.
      • Unser Partner: Die Kurse werden von dem Politikwissenschaftler Prof. Humberto Dantas durchgeführt, Dozent und Leiter des Aufbaustudiengangs Politikwissenschaft an der Stiftung Hochschule für Sozial- und Politikwissenschaft in São Paulo.
Seminar für PSDB-Politikerinnen zur politischen Beteiligung von Frauen

Seminar für PSDB-Politikerinnen zur politischen Beteiligung von Frauen

"Ohne Frauen ist kein Staat zu machen", so Winkelmeier-Becker

Die Bundestagsabgeordnete Elisabeth Winkelmeier-Becker MdB hält einen Vortrag für politisch engagierte Frauen in Brasília

Das Publikum in der UFG bringt sich in die Debatte ein

Teilnehmer eines Seminars zur Virtuellen Demokratie in Goiânia, Bundesstaat Goiás.

Veranstaltungen mit politischen Nachwuchskräften

Veranstaltungen mit politischen Nachwuchskräften

Prof. Humberto Dantas leitet Gruppenaktivitäten zur politischen Bildung

Prof. Humberto Dantas leitet Gruppenaktivitäten zur politischen Bildung

Ansprechpartner

Aline Bruno Soares

Projektkoordinatorin für politische Bildung

Aline Bruno Soares
Tel. +55 21 2220 5441
Fax +55 21 2220 5448
Sprachen: Português,‎ English,‎ Deutsch,‎ Español