Partners

The Chinese People’s Association for Friendship with Foreign Countries

The Chinese People’s Association for Friendship with Foreign Countries

The Chinese People’s Association for Friendship with Foreign Countries is a national people’s organization engaged in people-to-people diplomacy of the People’s Republic of China. The aims of the association are to enhance people’s friendship, further international cooperation, safeguard world peace and promote common development. It was founded on May 3, 1954 and has set up multiple offices in all Chinese provinces and regions. The association established relationships of friendly cooperation with nearly 500 nongovernment organizations and institutions in 157 countries.
To the website…

Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS)

Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS)

The Chinese Academy of Social Sciences is the most important academic institution in China pursuing research activities in philosophy and social science. At the same time, it functions as one of the national study centres of the People's Republic of China. Founded in 1977, the Academy comprises 32 research institutes and more than 50 research centres investigating 270 different areas of study. The Academy employs 3,777 people, of which 3,004 belong to the scientific staff. One of the most important tasks of the Academy is to promote social science, in which context particular attention is paid to basic research. In pursuit of another of its duties, international academic exchange, the CASS today maintains links with more than 200 social-science research institutions in more than 100 countries of the world. Its library holds 5.5 million volumes, to which another 100,000 are added every year. The CASS publishes a number of scientific journals, some of which are very widely known, including 'Social Sciences in China', 'Historical Research', 'Economic Research Journal', and 'Journal of Law'. The Chinese Academy of Social Sciences is one of the Konrad Adenauer Foundation's most important partners in the People's Republic of China. Cooperation with the Academy began in 1996; at the moment, the Foundation is cooperating with five of its institutes.
To the website…

CASS Institute of World Economics and Politics

Founded in 1981, the establishment of the Institute of World Economics and International Politics resulted from the merger of two institutes which had previously been dealing with world economics and international politics on a separate basis. Today, the Institute has become one of the government's important think tanks. It comprises a variety of research departments and research centres, with the latter including a Centre of Third World Research.
To the website…

CASS Institute of Law

CASS Institute of Law

The Institute of Law was founded in 1958. It comprises 11 research departments and 11 research centres and employs a scientific staff of 116. Major research departments include those dealing with constitutional and administrative law, civil law, penal law, commercial law, economic law, and international law. Major research centres deal with human rights studies, public law studies, and the European Union. Next to post-graduate training, the Institute publishes two scientific journals, the bi-monthly 'Journal of Law' and the quarterly 'Journal of Foreign Law'. The Institute of Law co-operates with the Konrad Adenauer Foundation in a variety of legal areas, including the ownership, civil, and administrative codes.
To the website…

CASS Institute of European Studies

CASS Institute of European Studies

The Institute of European Studies emerged in 1981 from what used to be the Institute of West-European Studies. It comprises four departments investigating politics, economics, international relations, and society and culture. At the hub of the Institute's research activities is the Centre of European Studies which, among other things, publishes the bi-monthly journal 'Ouzhou' (Europe). Co-operation between the Konrad Adenauer Foundation and the Institute of European Studies extends mainly to the field of sino-European relations, one of the focal points being foreign and security-policy partnership between the EU and China.
To the website…

CASS Institute of Industrial Management

The activities of the Institute of Industrial Management focus on the area of applied economics. Major fields of research include industrial management, regional management, and corporate management. The Institute offers a range of important consultation services to government institutions as well as to the Chinese economy at large. Co-operation between the Konrad Adenauer Foundation and the Institute of Industrial Management began with a joint project of research into the urban social-security systems of China. Meanwhile, it has been supplemented and enhanced by projects dealing with active labour-market policies and the reform of the public health system in western China.
To the website…

CASS Institute of Philosophy

The Institute of Philosophy was established as early as 1955. Before the foundation of the CASS, it formed part of the Academy of Science. Today, it is not only one of the oldest institutes of the CASS but also one of the largest, employing a scientific staff of more than 150 people. The Institute covers a total of 12 research areas, including Marxist philosophy, Chinese philosophy, Western philosophy, the philosophy of values, ethic, and logic. The Institute publishes 4 scientific journals and a yearbook. The Konrad Adenauer Foundation has been co-operating with the Institute since 2001. Issues of joint research so far included value-related questions as well as problems connected with the perception of the state and the cohesion of societies.
To the website…

The Chinese People's Institute of Foreign Affairs (CPIFA)

The Chinese People's Institute of Foreign Affairs (CPIFA)

The Chinese People's Institute of Foreign Affairs was celebrating its 50th anniversary as early as 1999. It was established at the suggestion of the former prime minister Zhou Enlai, who was foreign secretary at the time. The CPIFA aims to promote personal contacts with multipliers from various countries in the world. To this end, the Institute each year invites a number of high-ranking visitors, generates studies on international politics, and organises events of the most varied kind. In addition, the CPIFA nominates delegations to visit foreign countries. Furthermore, it publishes the 'Foreign Affairs Journal' quarterly. Most prominent among the themes of co-operation between the Konrad Adenauer Foundation and the CPIFA are issues of foreign and security policy, another joint concern being the promotion of young foreign-policy experts.
To the website…

Chinese Institute of International Studies (CIIS)

Chinese Institute of International Studies (CIIS)

Founded in 1956, the Chinese Institute of International Studies (CIIS) is an academic institution that is subordinated to the Chinese Foreign Ministry. It conducts its own research projects which mainly focus on strategic issues relating to international politics and the global economy. In addition, the Institute promotes academic exchange programmes with foreign countries. The CISS comprises seven research divisions dealing with the different regions of the world. It employs a workforce of about 100, including many diplomats either retired or on leave.
To the website…

Chinese Institute of International Strategic Studies (CIISS)

Chinese Institute of International Strategic Studies (CIISS)

The Chinese Institute of International Strategic Studies is an academic non-governmental organisation. Its remit includes the preparation of studies dealing with international strategic issues, global security, geopolitics, the global economy, and regional development. Furthermore, the CIISS endeavours to promote academic exchanges with research institutes and scientific institutions both at home and abroad. It advises members of the Chinese government as well as the military and individual enterprises. Founded in October 1979, the Institute currently employs 30 full-time and more than 100 part-time scientific staff. The CIISS publishes a quarterly journal entitled 'International Strategic Studies'.

Chinese Scholarship Council (CSC)

Chinese Scholarship Council (CSC)

The Chinese Scholarship Council is a non-profit organisation that belongs to the Chinese Ministry of Education. Its duties include providing financial support to Chinese nationals wishing to study abroad as well as to foreign nationals wishing to study in China. In addition, the CSC endeavours to promote cultural exchanges and scientific co-operation between China and foreign countries. At two-year intervals, the Konrad Adenauer Foundation meets with the Chinese Scholarship Council to select candidates for post-graduate scholarships in Germany.
To the website…

Shanghai University of International Business and Economics (SUIBE)

Shanghai University of International Business and Economics (SUIBE)

The Shanghai University of International Business and Economics (SUIBE) is the main partner of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) in Shanghai. SUIBE (formerly known as Shanghai Insitute of Foreign Trade) was upgradet to the rank of a University in June 2013 and is the sole institution of higher learning in East China specializing in the education and the study of foreign trade and economic relations. SUIBE has maintained close long-term relationships with business circles both at home and abroad. SUIBE enjoys a high prestige both at home and abroad for its leading role in WTO research and keeps close contact with the WTO headquarters in Geneva. WTO Shanghai Research Center and the Society of WTO Research and Development are two specialized research institutions affiliated to SUIBE. In April 2002, a new school - the School of WTO Research & Education - was established at SUIBE with the functions of Graduate Program, Senior Executive Training Program etc., aiming at developing the senior talents in the areas of multilateral foreign economic affairs. KAS and SUIBE cooperate mainly in the field of WTO-studies. Since December 2001 both sides hold yearly the high-level international “SIFT-KAS WTO-Forum”.
To the website…

Fudan University

Fudan University

Fudan University was founded in 1905 in Shanghai, and now is one of the leading universities in China with a long history and an international reputation for academic excellence. Fudan University is composed of 17 schools offering a complete range of majors and disciplines. The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) works closely together with the university, especially the School of Journalism. They jointly held conferences on cultural issues. In March 2004 both sides established an academic platform under the name of "Fudan-KAS Forum".
To the website…

Shanghai Academy of Social Sciences (SASS)

Shanghai Academy of Social Sciences (SASS)

Shanghai Academy of Social Sciences (SASS), a leading think-tank and distinguished academic institution, established in 1958, is China’s largest and oldest research institute for the humanities and social sciences at the provincial level. SASS is under the administration of Shanghai Municipal Government. SASS currently has 700 employees, of which about 500 are research staff. Currently, SASS has 15 institutes and over ten interdisciplinary research centres which conduct theoretical research and applied studies, with a special focus on important issues arising from China’s social and economic reform and opening up to the outside world.
To the website…

Modern Management Center

Modern Management Center

The Modern Management Center, established in October 1995 in Shanghai, is a policy-oriented research institution affiliated to the Shanghai People's Municipality. The institute, through its research, consultancy, training and information activities on economic, enterprise and public affairs management, aims at serving the exploration and establishment of a new Chinese management standard, and the promotion of a balanced social, economic and cultural development in China. In pursuance of "openness to the outside world", the Center strives to establish close relations with foreign and ethnic Chinese management research institutions and to actively promote international exchanges and cooperation in the field of modern management study.
To the website…

German-Chinese Institute of Legal Sciences of the Nanjing University

The Nanjing University arose from the Pedagogic School Sanjiang, which was founded in 1902, and exists in its current form since 1952. The Nanjing University belongs to the leading universities in China and belongs to the circle of universities that was chosen by the Chinese government to be a core area university, which is directly responsible to the Chinese Ministry of Education. It is one of the preferred cooperation partners for western universities. Currently the university has 30,000 registered students. The juristic faculty, re-established in 1981, stands for a high scientific level. At the moment the faculty has 2000 students and 24 professors and associate professors and offers a wide range of bachelor, master and PhD degrees. Besides the German-Chinese Institute for Legal science, the Institute for Asian-Pacific-Law, the criminological Institute and the Institute for Real Estate Law are attached to the juristic faculty. The German-Chinese Institute of Legal Sciences was founded as a common initiative of the universities of Göttingen and Nanjing in 1989. Through the cooperation in education, research and juristic practice, a dialogue between the legal cultures of the two nations are advocated. At the beginning the work was concentrated on private and economic law, but a few years ago the institute began to carry out research in the field of public law, too. The institute has the biggest collection of German books on law in the People’s Republic of China. The directors are Prof. Dr. Peter-Tobias Stoll (Göttingen) and Prof. Dr. Shao Jiandong (Nanjing). Chinese vice director is former KAS scholarship holder Prof. Dr. Fang Xiaomin.
To the website…

Chinese-German Management Institute (CGMI)

The Chinese-German Management Institute (CGMI) is a business training and research as well as consultation institution founded in 1992 by the Konrad Adenauer Foundation and North West University Xi'an. The institute organizes domestic and international conferences, realizes research projects and holds training seminars on the topic of modern enterprise systems and the development of business enterprises. The institute also offers corporate designing and consultation services to business entities.
To the website…

School of Law of the City University of Hong Kong

School of Law of the City University of Hong Kong

The School of Law of the City University of Hong Kong is the more recently established one of the two juristic faculties in Hong Kong. Its main focus is international economic law and the law of the People’s Republic of China based on the status of Hong Kong as a centre of finance and trade in Asia. Furthermore the law school has an institute for legal issues of the World Trade Organisation, the WTOODR (WTO Law and Dispute Resolution Center), which has excellent staff. It is possible to complete a degree in International Business Law, the WTO and Law, Chinese and Comparative Law or in Common Law. The School of Law of the City University of Hong Kong has an excellent library. The university features exchange programmes with a lot of partner universities, e. g. the Aix-Marseilles University, the Australian Bond University and the American University in Washington D.C.
To the website…

Tongji University

Tongji University

The Tongji University is one of the most renowned universities in China. Its precursor is the German Medical and Engineering School for Chinese that was founded by the German doctor Dr. Erich Paulun in 1907. Given that the Chinese students had no knowledge of the German language which was essential for the studies, the school organised language courses prior to the studies. Since the 1950’s the university is named “Tongji”. The name Tung-Chi that the school had gotten after extending it’s programmes to technical studies in 1912, is derived from the Chinese phrase tong zhou gong ji (to be in the same boat and help each other).
To the website…

Shanghai University

In 1922 the Shanghai University was founded for the first time and has been re-established in 1994 as a public university. Since 2003 the university holds its own department for media research and journalism that is currently cooperating with the KAS office in Shanghai. The institute for media research that is divided into the research institutes of media policy and economic studies, international communication, Asian cinema and television, advertisement, television culture, art and communication, digital movies and journalism, is known as the most important research centre of the whole faculty and as an important contact for media issues beyond scientific studies as well.
To the website…

DUSA European Association Suzhou

DUSA European Association Suzhou is developed from DUSA, abbreviation for German Association Suzhou, which was founded in November of 2002 by Thomas W. Scholz (Laerdal Medical (Suzhou) Co., Ltd.) & Mr. Helmut Schmidtke (SCHOTTEL (Suzhou) Propulsion Co., Ltd.) and some other founders of German companies in Suzhou. DUSA European Association Suzhou provides a forum for Companies, of whatever nationality, with European business interests to meet. Their executives and other individual business people, can come together in regular meetings to identify, examine and discuss matters of common interest affecting economic, industrial, commercial and social objectives of its members. Under the effort of all members, DUSA has become a well-known institution in Suzhou, especially with its public events such as Summer Party and October Beer Festival. Now DUSA has 82 company members, which mainly based in Suzhou, and total up to 365 individual members.
To the website…

Partner

Die Gesellschaft des chinesischen Volkes für Freundschaft mit dem Ausland

Die Gesellschaft des chinesischen Volkes für Freundschaft mit dem Ausland

Die Gesellschaft des chinesischen Volkes für Freundschaft mit dem Ausland ist eine nationale Organisation, die vor allem im Bereich der „People-to-People-Diplomatie“ der Volksrepublik China tätig ist. Sie wurde am 03. Mai 1954 gegründet und ist der Hauptpartner des KAS-Büros Peking. Durch ihre Aktivitäten möchte die Freundschaftsgesellschaft zur Verbesserung der Völkerverständigung, der Förderung internationaler Kooperation, der Sicherung des Weltfriedens sowie der Stärkung gemeinsamer Entwicklung beitragen. Neben der Zentrale in Peking unterhält die Freundschaftsgesellschaft ein umfassendes Büronetzwerk in allen Provinzen und Regionen Chinas, welches Beziehungen zu fast 500 Nichtregierungsorganisationen in 157 Ländern pflegt.
Zur Website…

Chinesische Akademie der Sozialwissenschaften (CASS)

Chinesische Akademie der Sozialwissenschaften (CASS)

Die Chinesische Akademie für Sozialwissenschaften ist die bedeutendste akademische Forschungseinrichtung in China auf den Gebieten der Philosophie und der Sozialwissenschaften. Sie ist gleichzeitig ein nationales Studienzentrum der Volksrepublik China. Die Akademie wurde 1977 gegründet. Sie ist unterteilt in 32 Forschungsinstitute über 50 Forschungszentren, die Forschungsaktivitäten auf 270 Feldern ausführen. Die Zahl der Beschäftigten liegt bei 3.777, davon sind 3.004 wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter. Zu den wesentlichen Aufgaben der Akademie gehört die Förderung der Sozialwissenschaften. In diesem Zusammenhang kommt der Grundlagenforschung eine besondere Aufmerksamkeit zu. Zu den weiteren Aufgaben zählt der internationale akademische Austausch. Die CASS unterhält heute Verbindungen zu mehr als 200 sozialwissenschaftlichen Forschungseinrichtungen in mehr als 100 Ländern der Welt. Sie verfügt über eine Bibliothek mit 5,5 Mio. Bänden, zu denen jährlich 100.000 neue hinzukommen. Von der CASS wird eine Reihe von wissenschaftlichen Zeitschriften herausgegeben, darunter so bekannte wie "Social Sciences in China", "Historical Research", "Economic Research Journal" oder "Journal of Law". Die Chinesische Akademie für Sozialwissenschaften ist einer der ältesten und wichtigsten Partner der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in der Volksrepublik China. Die Kooperation wurde bereits 1996 aufgenommen. Gegenwärtig arbeitet die Stiftung mit 5 Instituten der CASS zusammen.
Zur Website…

Institut für Weltwirtschaft und Weltpolitik der CASS

Die Gründung des Instituts für Weltwirtschaft und Weltpolitik geht zurück auf das Jahr 1981 und ist das Ergebnis einer Fusion zweier Institute, die sich zuvor getrennt der Bereiche Weltwirtschaft und Weltpolitik angenommen hatten. Heute ist das Institut ein wichtiger Think Tank für die Regierung. Es setzt sich aus verschiedenen Forschungsabteilungen und Forschungszentren zusammen. Zu den letzteren zählt auch ein Zentrum für Dritte Welt-Forschung.
Zur Website…

Institut für Recht der CASS

Institut für Recht der CASS

Das Institut für Recht wurde 1958 gegründet. Es besteht aus 11 Forschungsabteilungen und 11 Forschungszentren, in denen 116 wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter tätig sind. Wichtige Forschungsabteilungen sind die Abteilungen für Verfassungs- und Verwaltungsrecht, für Zivilrecht, Strafrecht, Handelsrecht, Wirtschaftsrecht sowie für Internationales Recht. Wesentliche Forschungszentren sind die Zentren für Studien über Menschenrechte, über öffentliches Recht sowie über die Europäische Union. Neben der Postgraduiertenausbildung ist das Institut auch publizistisch tätig: Es gibt zwei wissenschaftliche Zeitschriften heraus, das zweimonatlich erscheinende "Journal of Law" und das vierteljährlich erscheinende "Journal of Foreign Law".Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung und das Institut für Recht kooperieren auf verschiedenen Feldern des Rechts. Hierzu gehören das Eigentumsrecht, das Zivilrecht und das Verwaltungsrecht.
Zur Website…

Institut für Europäische Studien der CASS

Institut für Europäische Studien der CASS

Das Institut für Europäische Studien ging 1981 aus dem früheren Institut für Westeuropäische Studien hervor. Es untergliedert sich in vier Abteilungen, die auf den Feldern der Politik, der Wirtschaft, der Internationalen Beziehungen und der Gesellschaft und Kultur aktiv sind. Forschungsmittelpunkt ist das Zentrum für Europäische Studien, das auch die alle zwei Monate erscheinende Zeitschrift "Ouzhou" (Europa) herausgibt. Die Zusammenarbeit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung mit dem Institut für Europastudien erstreckt sich vor allem auf das Gebiet der sino-europäischen Beziehungen. Ein Schwerpunkt ist das Thema "EU-China: Außen- und sicherheitspolitische Partnerschaft".
Zur Website…

Institut für Industriewirtschaft der CASS

Die Aktivitäten des Instituts für Industriewirtschaft konzentrieren sich vor allem auf den Bereich der angewandten Wirtschaftswissenschaften. Wichtige Forschungsgebiete sind Industriewirtschaft, Regionalwirtschaft und Unternehmensführung. Das Institut bietet wichtige Beratungsleistungen sowohl für Regierungsinstitutionen als auch für die chinesische Wirtschaft an. Die Kooperation der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung mit dem Institut für Industriewirtschaft nahm ihren Anfang mit einem Forschungsprojekt über das soziale Sicherungssystem in den chinesischen Städten. Inzwischen wurde sie durch Projekte zur aktiven Arbeitsmarktpolitik und zur Reform des öffentlichen Gesundheitssystems in Westchina ergänzt und ausgebaut.
Zur Website…

Institut für Philosophie der CASS

Das Institut für Philosophie entstand bereits 1955 und gehörte bis zur Gründung der CASS der Akademie für Wissenschaften an. Heute ist es nicht nur eines der ältesten Institute der CASS, sondern mit über 150 wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeitern auch eines der größten. Insgesamt 12 Forschungsgebiete werden durch das Institut abgedeckt, darunter Marxistische Philosophie, Chinesische Philosophie, westliche Philosophie, Philosophie der Werte sowie Ethik und Logik. Das Institut gibt 4 wissenschaftliche Zeitschriften und ein Jahrbuch heraus. Seit 2001 arbeitet die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung mit dem Institut zusammen. Bisherige Forschungsthemen waren Wertefragen sowie Fragen zum Staatsverständnis und zum Zusammenhalt von Gesellschaften.
Zur Website…

Institut des Chinesischen Volkes für die Auswärtigen Angelegenheiten (CPIFA)

Institut des Chinesischen Volkes für die Auswärtigen Angelegenheiten (CPIFA)

Das Institut des Chinesischen Volkes für die Auswärtigen Angelegenheiten konnte 1999 bereits auf sein 50-jähriges Bestehen zurückblicken. Gegründet wurde es auf Vorschlag des ehemaligen Premierministers Zhou Enlai, der damals das Amt des Außenministers bekleidete. Ziel des CPIFA ist die Förderung von persönlichen Kontakten zu Multiplikatoren aus verschiedenen Ländern der Welt. Zu diesem Zweck lädt das Institut jedes Jahr eine Reihe hochrangiger Besucher ein, fertigt Studien über die internationale Politik an und organisiert Veranstaltungen der verschiedensten Art. Darüber hinaus stellt das CPIFA auch Delegationen zusammen, die Besuche im Ausland durchführen. Vom Institut wird vierteljährlich die Zeitschrift "Foreign Affairs Journal" herausgegeben. Im Vordergrund der Zusammenarbeit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung mit CPIFA stehen Fragen der Außen- und Sicherheitspolitik. Ein weiteres gemeinsames Anliegen ist die Förderung von außenpolitischem Nachwuchs.
Zur Website…

Chinesisches Institut für Internationale Studien (CIIS)

Chinesisches Institut für Internationale Studien (CIIS)

Das Chinesische Institut für Internationale Studien (CIIS), gegründet 1956, ist eine akademische Einrichtung, die dem chinesischen Außenministerium unterstellt ist. Es führt eigene Forschungsprojekte durch, die sich in erster Linie auf strategische Fragestellungen im Zusammenhang mit internationaler Politik und Weltwirtschaft konzentrieren. Darüber hinaus fördert das Institut den akademischen Austausch mit dem Ausland. Das CIIS ist unterteilt in sieben Forschungsbereiche, die die verschiedenen Weltregionen widerspiegeln. Die Zahl der Beschäftigten liegt bei etwa 100. Unter den Mitarbeitern sind viele ehemalige oder beurlaubte Diplomaten.
Zur Website…

Chinesisches Institut für Internationale Strategische Studien (CIISS)

Chinesisches Institut für Internationale Strategische Studien (CIISS)

Das Chinesische Institut für Internationale Strategische Studien ist eine akademische Nichtregierungsorganisation. Ziel des Instituts ist die Anfertigung von Studien zu internationalen strategischen Fragen, zur globalen Sicherheit, zur Weltpolitik und –wirtschaft sowie zu regionalen Entwicklungen. Darüber hinaus bemüht sich das CIISS um einen akademischen Austausch mit Forschungsinstituten und wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen im Inland wie im Ausland. Es berät Teile der chinesischen Regierung, ferner das Militär, aber auch einzelne Unternehmen. Das Institut besteht seit Oktober 1979. Die derzeitige Personalstärke liegt bei 30 vollzeitbeschäftigten und über 100 teilzeitbeschäftigten wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeitern. Das CIISS gibt die Vierteljahres-Zeitschrift "International Strategic Studies" heraus.

Chinese Scholarship Council (CSC)

Chinese Scholarship Council (CSC)

Der Chinese Scholarship Council ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die dem chinesischen Bildungsministerium angegliedert ist. Aufgabe des CSC ist die finanzielle Unterstützung von Chinesen, die im Ausland studieren wollen, wie umgekehrt auch von Ausländern, die ein Studium in China aufnehmen wollen. Darüber hinaus engagiert sich der CSC im kulturellen Austausch und in der wirtschaftlichen Zusammenarbeit zwischen China und dem Ausland. Alle zwei Jahre führt die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung mit dem Chinese Scholarship Council eine Auswahltagung durch, um Stipendiaten für ein Postgraduiertenstipendium in Deutschland aussuchen.
Zur Website…

Shanghai University of International Business and Economics (SUIBE)

Shanghai University of International Business and Economics (SUIBE)

Die Shanghai University of International Business and Economics (SUIBE) ist der Hauptpartner der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Shanghai. SUIBE, vormals Shanghai Institute of Trade, wurde im Juni 2013 zu einer Universität aufgewertet und ist die einzige Einrichtung in Ostchina, die sich der Bildung und Forschung speziell im Bereich von Außenhandel und wirtschaftlichen Beziehungen widmet. Die Universität pflegt gute Kontakte zu einheimischen wie ausländischen Wirtschaftskreisen und genießt hohes Ansehen insbesondere für seine führende Rolle in der WTO-Forschung. Es steht in engem Austausch mit der WTO-Zentrale in Genf. Spezialisierte, der SUIBE angegliederte Forschungseinrichtungen sind das WTO Shanghai Forschungszentrum und die Gesellschaft für WTO-Forschung und –entwicklung. Seit April 2002 existiert eine neue Ausbildungseinrichtung, die Schule für WTO-Forschung und Ausbildung, die mit Graduiertenprogrammen, Trainingsprogrammen für Führungskräfte mit Berufserfahrung etc. gezielt Talente im Bereich der multilateralen Außenwirtschaftsbeziehungen fördert und entwickelt. Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung und SUIBE arbeiten hauptsächlich auf dem Feld der WTO-Studien zusammen. Seit Dezember 2001 veranstalten sie gemeinsam das jährliche, hochrangig besetzte internationale „SIFT-KAS WTO-Forum“.
Zur Website…

Fudan-Universität

Fudan-Universität

Die Fudan-Universität wurde 1905 in Shanghai gegründet. Seitdem hat sie sich zu einer der führenden Universitäten Chinas entwickelt und genießt internationalen Ruf für ihre wissenschaftlichen Leistungen. Die Fudan-Universität besitzt 17 Fakultäten, die sämtliche Fächer und Disziplinen abdecken. Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung arbeitet eng mit ihr zusammen, insbesondere mit der Fakultät für Journalismus.
Zur Website…

Shanghai Akademie der Sozialwissenschaften (SASS)

Shanghai Akademie der Sozialwissenschaften (SASS)

Die Shanghai Akademie der Sozialwissenschaften (SASS) ist eine führende akademische Forschungseinrichtung. Sie wurde im Jahr 1958 gegründet und ist damit Chinas ältestes und größtes Forschungsinstitut für Geistes- und Gesellschaftswissenschaften auf Provinzebene. SASS untersteht der Shanghaier Stadtregierung und beschäftigt derzeit 700 Mitarbeiter, von denen ungefähr 500 wissenschaftlich tätig sind. Gegenwärtig untergliedert sich SASS in 15 Institute und mehr als 10 interdisziplinäre Forschungszentren. Besonderer Schwerpunkt der Grundlagen- wie anwendungsbezogenen Forschung sind Fragestellungen zu Chinas gesellschaftlicher und wirtschaftlicher Reform sowie Öffnung nach außen.
Zur Website…

Modernes Managementzentrum

Modernes Managementzentrum

Das Moderne Managementzentrum wurde im Oktober 1995 in Shanghai gegründet und ist eine politikberatende, an die Shanghaier Stadtverwaltung angegliederte Forschungseinrichtung. Das Zentrum ist bestrebt, durch Forschung, Beratung, Training und Informationsaktivitäten einen neuen chinesischen Managementstandard zu entwickeln und zu etablieren. Nach dem Grundsatz der „Weltoffenheit“ knüpft das Zentrum enge Verbindungen zu ausländischen wie auslandschinesischen Managementforschungseinrichtungen und fördert aktiv den internationalen Austausch und die Zusammenarbeit auf dem Feld der modernen Management-Studien.
Zur Website…

Deutsch-Chinesisches Institut für Rechtswissenschaft der Nanjing Universität

Die Nanjing Universität ist aus der Pädagogischen Schule Sanjiang, gegründet 1902, hervorgegangen und besteht in ihrer heutigen Form seit 1952. Sie gehört zu den führenden Universitäten und zum kleinen Kreis derjenigen Hochschulen, die von der chinesischen Regierung als Schwerpunktuniversität ausgewählt wurden und unmittelbar dem staatlichen Erziehungsministerium unterstehen. Die Nanjing Universität ist ein von westlichen Universitäten bevorzugter Kooperationspartner. Derzeit hören an ihr 30.000 Studierende. Die 1981 wieder gegründete juristische Fakultät steht für hohes wissenschaftliches Niveau. Momentan sind etwa 2000 Studierende, 24 Professoren und 26 Dozenten an der Universität beschäftigt. Es existiert ein breit gefächertes Angebot an Bachelor-, Master- und Promotionsstudiengängen. Neben dem Deutsch-Chinesischen Institut für Rechtswissenschaft sind der juristischen Fakultät das Institut für Asien-Pazifik-Recht, das Kriminologische Institut sowie das Institut für Immobilienrecht zugeordnet. Das Deutsch-Chinesische Institut für Rechtswissenschaft besteht seit 1989 als eine Gemeinschaftsinitiative der Universitäten Göttingen und Nanjing. Durch Kooperationen in Lehre, Forschung und juristischer Praxis soll der Dialog zwischen beiden Rechtskulturen gefördert werden. Anfangs konzentrierte sich die Arbeit auf das Zivil- und Wirtschaftsrecht; seit einigen Jahren erstrecken sich die Aktivitäten auch auf das öffentliche Recht. Das Institut verfügt über die größte deutschsprachige juristische Bibliothek in der VR China. Direktoren sind Herr Professor Professor Dr. Rüdiger Krause (Göttingen) und Prof. Dr. Jiandong Shao (Nanjing). Chinesische Vizedirektorin ist die KAS-Altstipendiatin Frau Professor Dr. Xiaomin Fang.
Zur Website…

Chinesisch-Deutsches Management-Institut (CDMI)

Das Chinesisch-Deutsche Management-Institut (CGMI) ist eine Einrichtung für unternehmensbezogene Trainings- und Forschungsmaßnahmen sowie für Unternehmensberatung, die 1992 von der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung und der Nord-West-Universität Xian gegründet wurde. Das Institut organisiert lokale wie internationale Konferenzen, führt Forschungsprojekte durch und veranstaltet Trainingsseminare zu Themen im Bereich moderner Wirtschaftssysteme und Unternehmensentwicklung. Weiterhin berät es Unternehmen und entwickelt Corporate Designs.
Zur Website…

Rechtsfakultät der Stadt Universität Hong Kong

Rechtsfakultät der Stadt Universität Hong Kong

Die School of Law der City University of Hong Kong ist die jüngere der beiden in Hong Kong existierenden juristischen Fakultäten. Die Lehre setzt Schwerpunkte im internationalen Wirtschaftsrecht und im Recht der Volksrepublik China auf der Grundlage der Stellung Hong Kongs als ein Zentrum für Finanzen und Handel in Asien. Zudem besteht mit dem WTOODR (WTO Law and Dispute Resolution Center) ein eigenes, hochklassig besetztes Institut für die rechtlichen Belange der World Trade Organisation. Es können Abschlüsse auf den Gebieten International Business Law, WTO and Law, Chinese and Comparative Law, oder Common Law erworben werden. Die School of Law der City University of Hong Kong verfügt über eine exzellente Bibliothek. Die Universität hat Austauschprogramme mit einer Reihe von Partneruniversitäten, darunter die Universität Aix-Marseilles, die australische Bond University und die American University in Washington D.C.
Zur Website…

Tongji-Universität

Tongji-Universität

Die Tongji-Universität ist eine der renommiertesten Universitäten Chinas. Die Ursprünge der Institution gehen auf die „Deutsche Medizinschule für Chinesen“ zurück, die von dem deutschen Arzt Dr. Erich Paulun 1907 gegründet wurde. Nach einer nationalen Kampagne zur Restrukturierung der Universitäten im Jahr 1952 entwickelte sich die „Tongji“ zu einer der führenden Universitäten Chinas im Bereich der Ingenieurswissenschaften.
Zur Website…

Shanghai Universität

Die Shanghai Universität ist eine erstmals 1922 gegründete und 1994 wieder etablierte, staatliche Universität, die seit 2003 ein eigenes Institut für Medienforschung und Journalismus verwaltet, mit dem das KAS-Büro Shanghai seit geraumer Zeit kooperiert. Das Institut für mediale Studien, das sich in die Forschungsinstitute für Medienpolitische- und Medienökonomische Studien, Internationale Kommunikation, Asiatisches Kino und TV, Werbung, TV-Kultur, Kunst und Kommunikation, digitaler Film und Journalismus unterteilt, gilt als Forschungsplattform für die gesamte Fakultät und wichtiger Ansprechpartner außeruniversitärer Medienbelange.
Zur Website…

DUSA European Association Suzhou

Die DUSA European Association bildet ein Informations- und Austauschforum für Unternehmen jedweder Nationalität in China. Während der regelmäßig abgehaltenen Treffen werden unternehmerische, industrielle, soziale und kommerzielle Interessen und Belange diskutiert. Aktuell zählt die DUSA 82 Firmen- und 365 individuelle Mitglieder. Aufnahmebedingung ist der direkte Kontakt zu einem europäischen Unternehmen.
Zur Website…