Publications

The lithium value chain

The workshop on "The Lithium Value Chain" in La Paz, Bolivia was attended by representatives of the Bolivian government, a delegation from the European Union and experts from Chile and Argentina who discussed the role of South America in the energy transition and cooperation for sustainable development. more…

Karina Marzano Franco | Event Reports | December 11, 2017

After the UN Climate Change Conference COP23: Acting Globally and Locally

How we can prepare people severely affected by climate change

The Paris Climate Agreement in 2015 was groundbreaking. Almost all nations agreed on limiting global warming to well below two degrees. The following conferences in Morocco and Bonn aimed at the implementation of the agreement: A key question is, how severely affected people can adapt on climate change and how they can get fast and sustainable assistance. We discussed these issues with stakeholders and experts from Africa, Europe und Latin America. more…

November 20, 2017

NDCs: What is there for Latin America big cities?

Final Workshop

During the fourth (and last) workshop of the series NDCs: What Is There for American Big Cities? experts from Mexico, Peru, Argentina and Brazil debated the results of the comparative study for the implementation of The Paris Agreement on Climate Change goals (Nationally Determined Contributions or NDCs). more…

Ilona Gremminger | Event Reports | October 26, 2017

Distributed Generation:

International Experiences and Comparative Analyses

The Regional Programme for Energy Security and Climate Change in Latin America, led by the Konrad Adenauer Foundation (EKLA-KAS), and the Electricity Sector Study Group (GESEL) located in the Institute of Economics of the Federal University of Rio de Janeiro (IE/UFRJ) organized a workshop on the decentralization of electrical systems, impacts in the micro generation electric network and its economic-financial consequences for distributors. more…

Ilona Gremminger | Event Reports | October 24, 2017

Development, Infrastructure and Regional Cohesion:

The Experiences of the European Union and South America

This seminar focused on analyzing inter-state relations within the framework of globalization and the formation of regional agreements, seeking to examine to what extent they influence governance and enable sustainable development, cooperation and social cohesion. more…

Karina Marzano Franco | Event Reports | October 23, 2017

Publikationen

Vom Öl zum Lithium

Perspektiven neuer Rohstoffkooperationen

Die deutsche Nachfrage nach energierelevanten Rohstoffen aus dem Ausland verändert sich mit Blick auf die Umsetzung der Energiewende nachhaltig. Lithium-, Zinn- und Co. werden bzw. sind für die deutsche Energiesicherheit bereits wichtiger als Öl und Gas. Die jüngste Debatte um die Elektromobilität und die Zukunft Deutschlands als weltweit führende Autoindustrienation befeuert diese Diskussion noch einmal. In einer politisch zunehmend weniger kalkulierbaren Welt sind deshalb gute Beziehungen zu stabilen Rohstoffregionen für Deutschland von besonderer Bedeutung. mehr…

Dr. Christian Hübner, Dr. Hubertus Bardt | Veranstaltungsberichte | 14. Dezember 2017

Nach der UN-Klimakonferenz COP23: Global und lokal handeln

Wie wir die Verwundbaren gegen die Folgen des Klimawandels wappnen können

Das Pariser Klimaschutzabkommen von 2015 war bahnbrechend. Nahezu alle Staaten der Welt einigten sich darauf, die globale Erwärmung auf deutlich unter 2 Grad Celsius zu begrenzen. Die Folgekonferenzen in Marokko und Bonn zielten auf die praktische Umsetzung ab: Eine zentrale Frage ist, wie sich die am stärksten Betroffenen in ihrer Heimat an den Klimawandel anpassen können und wie sie im Notfall rasche sowie nachhaltige Hilfen erhalten können. Darüber haben wir mit Entscheidungsträgern und Experten aus Afrika, Europa und Lateinamerika gesprochen. mehr…

20. November 2017

NACHHALTIGES INVESTMENT – WERTSCHÖPFUNG MIT WEITSICHT

Das Programm für Verantwortliches Investment (Programa de Inversión Responsable, PIR) organisierte mit Unterstützung des Regionalprogramms Energiesicherheit und Klimawandel in Lateinamerika der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (EKLA-KAS) eine Konferenz in Lima zum Thema nachhaltiges Investment. mehr…

Ilona Gremminger | Veranstaltungsberichte | 16. November 2017

NEXUS WASSER-, ENERGIE- UND ERNÄHRUNGSSICHERHEIT IN DER ANDENREGION

Workshop

An dem von dem Regionalprogramm EKLA-KAS zusammen mit dem Postgraduiertenprogramm in Nachhaltiger Entwicklung und Sozialen Ungleichheiten in der Andenregion (trAndeS) organisierten Workshop diskutierten Experten aus Europa und Lateinamerika Themen rund um den Nexus Wasser-, Energie- und Ernährungssicherheit. Im Zentrum stand die Frage, wie sich angesichts von Bevölkerungswachstum und sozialen Ungleichheiten sowie wachsenden negativen Auswirkungen des Klimawandels die Versorgung der Andenregion mit den begrenzten Ressourcen, Wasser, Energie und Nahrung nachhaltig sicherstellen lässt. mehr…

Ilona Gremminger | Veranstaltungsberichte | 7. November 2017

NDCs: Was bedeutet dies für lateinamerikanische Großstädte?

Abschlussworkshop

Beim vierten und abschließenden Workshop der Reihe „NDCs: What Is There for American Big Cities?“ diskutierten Experten aus Mexiko, Peru, Argentinien und Brasilien die Ergebnisse der Vergleichsstudie zu der Implementierung der Pariser Klimaziele (Nationally Determined Contributions, NDCs). mehr…

Ilona Gremminger | Veranstaltungsberichte | 26. Oktober 2017