Opening of the travelling exhibition - Estonia in the age of migration

February 7 Wednesday

Date/time

February 7, 2018, 11.00-12.30

Loc.

Tallinna Saksa Gümnaasium, Sütiste tee 21, Tallinn

With

Dr. Ülle Madise, Estonian Chancellor of Justice; Dr. Mart Nutt, member of the Riigikogu; Tiit Tammmaru, historian, and Vootele Hansen, chairman of the Estonian Institute of Human Rights (EIHR)

Type

Exhibition

The travelling exhibition addresses the influence of migration on the Estonian society in past and present.

Also available in Deutsch, eesti keel

The conclusion of the 20th and the beginning of the 21st century have been called an era of migration. Globalization, natural disasters, armed conflicts and the various effects of a quickly-changing world have forced an all-time high of more than three percent of the worlds population to leave their homes.

The exhibition outlines the effects of migration on Estonia during the past two centuries. It includes both the big historical waves of Estonians migrating from and returning to the country and the current process of admission and integration of refugees into Estonia since 2015.

The exhibition is aimed towards anyone interested in the influence migration has had on the Estonian society in the past, as well as recent developments following the so-called European refugee crisis.

Contact person

Sveta Pääru

Office Manager

Sveta Pääru
Phone +372 6 27670-0
Fax +372 6 27670-3
Languages: Deutsch,‎ русский,‎ English

Eröffnung der Wanderausstellung - Estland im Zeitalter der Migration

Februar 7 Mittwoch

Datum/Uhrzeit

7. Februar 2018, 11.00-12.30

Ort

Tallinna Saksa Gümnaasium, Sütiste tee 21, Tallinn

mit

Dr. Ülle Madise, Rechtskanzlerin; Dr. Mart Nutt, Mitglied des Riigikogu; Tiit Tammmaru, Historiker, und Vootele Hansen, Direktor des Instituts für Menschenrechte

Typ

Ausstellung

Die Ausstellung thematisiert den Einfluss von Migration auf die estnische Gesellschaft in Vergangenheit und Gegenwart.

Auch verfügbar in English

Das Ende des 20. und der Beginn des 21. Jahrhunderts werden als Migrationsära bezeichnet. Noch nie zuvor sind so viele Menschen unterwegs gewesen. Die sich schnell verändernde Welt, Globalisierung, Naturkatastrophen, Kriege und andere Ereignisse haben eine Situation geschaffen, in der mehr als drei Prozent der Weltbevölkerung aus unterschiedlichen Gründen nicht an ihrem Heimatort leben können.

Das Ziel der Ausstellung ist es, einen Überblick zu geben, welche Rolle die Migration in der Entwicklungsgeschichte der estnischen Bevölkerung und Gesellschaft in den letzten zwei Jahrhunderten gespielt hat. Dabei werden die größten Ein- und Auswanderungswellen der vergangenen Jahrzehnte ebenso berücksichtigt wie aktuelle Entwicklungen rund um die Aufnahme und Integration von Flüchtlingen seit 2015.

Die Ausstellung richtet sich an alle Interessierten, die sich mit den Einflüssen von Migrationsprozessen auf die estnische Gesellschaft sowie den jüngsten Entwicklungen im Rahmen der sogenannten "Flüchtlingskrise" beschäftigen wollen.

Ansprechpartner

Sveta Pääru

Büroleiterin Estland

Sveta Pääru
Tel. +372 6 27670-0
Fax +372 6 27670-3
Sprachen: Deutsch,‎ русский,‎ English