Young Politician Network Meeting

Also available in Deutsch

On October 11th, twelve young politicians of the KAS network including alumni of the Konrad Adenauer School for Young Politicians (KASYP) met at the invitation of Mr. Peter Rimmele, Resident Representative of Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, in the office of KAS India to discuss future possibilities of cooperation.

Image 1 of 5
Mr. Peter Rimmele, Representative of the KAS in India, in a discussion with alumni from KAS School for young politicans

Mr. Peter Rimmele, Representative of the KAS in India, in a discussion with young politicians and alumni from KAS School for Young Politicians (KASYP)

On October 11th, twelve young politicians of the KAS network including alumni of the Konrad Adenauer School for Young Politicians (KASYP) met at the invitation of Mr. Peter Rimmele, Resident Representative of Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, in the office of KAS India to discuss future possibilities of cooperation.

This was also the first meeting of the Indian alumni of the various KASYP-batches. The goal was to get to know the India office of KAS and exchange with them ideas and bases for joint activities in the times of to come.

The Konrad Adenauer School for Young Politicians (KASYP) is a political training programme of the Konrad Adenauer Foundation to strengthen political parties and develop a cadre of accountable and responsible young political leaders. Indian alumni are above all young professionals, who are active in the youth organizations of the two big Indian parties, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) as well as the Indian National Congress (INC), and who already hold important positions.

After a short introduction of the alumni, the participants stressed the importance of such an exchange and expressed their support for regular meetings. The participants also emphasized that in the future not only other young politicians from other parties but also representatives of the civil society should take part. The goal of these meetings will be the inter-party exchange on topics concerning the youth. The intention is primarily to discuss the solution of problems and challenges faced by youth and to enable young politicians to discuss these topics beyond party lines.

At the end of the meeting Mr. Rimmele, at the request of the participants, analyzed the results of the elections in Germany and the possible coalition formation, before the Alumni discussed current political topics over lunch.

Author

Philipp Huchel

Publication series

Event Reports

published

India, October 11, 2017

Contact

Peter Rimmele

Resident Representative India

Peter Rimmele
Phone +91 11 26113520
Fax +91 11 45506836
Languages: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français,‎ Bahasa Indonesia

Netzwerktreffen junger indischer Politiker

Auch verfügbar in English

Am 11. Oktober trafen sich zwölf junge Politiker aus dem KAS-Netzwerk sowie Alumni der Konrad Adenauer School for Young Politicians (KASYP) auf Einladung von Peter Rimmele, Leiter des Auslandsbüros Indien, um ein Netzwerk zu etablieren.

Bild 1 von 5
Herr Peter Rimmele, Leiter des Auslandsbüros der KAS in Indien, im Gespräch mit Alumni der KAS Schule für junge Politiker

Herr Peter Rimmele, Leiter des Auslandsbüros der KAS in Indien, im Gespräch mit jungen Politikern und Alumni der KAS School for Young Politicians (KASYP)

Dieses Treffen war auch die erste Zusammenkunft der indischen Alumni der verschiedenen KASYP-Jahrgänge. Das Ziel war es, die Teilnehmer miteinander zu vernetzen und sich mit dem Auslandsbüro Indien über Ideen für künftige gemeinsame Aktivitäten auszutauschen.

Die Konrad Adenauer School for Young Politicians (KASYP) ist ein politisches Trainingsprogramm der KAS um politische Parteien zu stärken und verantwortungsvolle und verantwortungsbewusste junge Politiker zu fördern. Die indischen Alumni sind vor allem junge Berufstätige, die in den Jugendorganisationen der beiden großen indischen Parteien, der indischen Volkspartei (Bharatiya Janata Party - BJP) sowie der indischen Kongresspartei (Indian National Congress - INC), aktiv sind und zum Teil bereits wichtige Positionen in diesen bekleiden.

Nach einer kurzen Vorstellungsrunde betonten die Teilnehmer die Wichtigkeit eines solchen Austauschforums und sprachen sich für regelmäßige Treffen in diesem Format aus. Die Teilnehmer betonten außerdem, dass zukünftig nicht nur weitere junge Politiker aus anderen Parteien, sondern auch Vertreter zivilgesellschaftlicher Organisationen gewonnen werden sollten. Das Ziel zukünftiger Treffen ist der parteiübergreifende Austausch über Themen, die die Jugend bewegen. Diese Überlegungen sollen vor allem der Lösung von Problemen und Herausforderungen, mit denen sich die Jugend aktuell konfrontiert sieht, dienen und die Entwicklung von Lösungsmöglichkeiten über Parteigrenzen hinweg ermöglichen.

Abschließend analysierte Peter Rimmele auf Nachfrage der Teilnehmer die Ergebnisse der Bundestagswahlen und die mögliche Koalitionsbildung, bevor sich die Alumni bei einem gemeinsamen Mittagessen parteiübergreifend über aktuelle politische Themen lebhaft austauschten.

Autor

Philipp Huchel

Serie

Veranstaltungsberichte

erschienen

Indien, 11. Oktober 2017

Kontakt

Peter Rimmele

Leiter des Auslandsbüros Indien

Peter Rimmele
Tel. +91 11 26113520
Fax +91 11 45506836
Sprachen: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français,‎ Bahasa Indonesia