Celebrating 50th year of KAS activities in India

A beginning

Also available in Deutsch

Peter Rimmele, Resident Representative of KAS India, was felicitated by the his excellency M Venkaiah Naidu, the honorable Vice President of India, on the occasion of inauguration of the new MMA office building.

Image 1 of 6
Mr. Peter Rimmele with Vice President

Peter Rimmele with the Vice President of India, M Venkaiah Naidu

The inauguration was organized in tandem with a conference entitled "Leadership at the frontier of tomorrow" organized by the Indian Officers Association (IOA), the Madras Management Association (MMA) and the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) on 17th January, 2018 where Mr. Rimmele delivered an address on civil service reform in Germany in the inaugural session. The valedictory session was by the Vice President of India, the Governor of Tamil Nadu, Banwarilal Purohit, and the Minister for Fisheries and Personnel & Administrative Reforms of Tamil Nadu, Thiru D Jayakumar.

50 years of Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in India

In 2018, the Konrad-Adenauer-Siftung’s India office can look back on a fifty-year, very successful collaboration with its Indian partners. Since 1968, not only India has undergone immense development and sustainable change, but the KAS' work has evolved in sync with it and continuously adapted its working focus to new conditions and challenges. In 2018, the KAS, along with its partners, supporters and friends, will honor this international collaboration and host a series of events on KAS's key areas of activities.

Longstanding Partner

The MMA is one of the three institutional partners of KAS India. The KAS is working together with its partner in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, for 28 years and the MMA is the key partner in the promotion of social market economy in South India. Its contribution to management development can be gauged by the growth of its membership strength from 20 to over 3000 during the last 60 years. Since March 1989 MMA has assisted small and medium entrepreneurs in manangement education through an Entrepreneurship Development Cell in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung. During the years the cooperation has expanded both in content and magnitude. Besides this project the Madras Management Association has organized events together with the KAS to promote private sector initiatives to sustain growth and employment in the South of India. The success of the MMA's projects is also reflected in the fact that for the ninth time in 2017, it won the award as the “Best Management Association” in India.

Authors

Pankaj Madan, Philipp Huchel

Publication series

Event Reports

published

India, January 18, 2018

KAS 50 years Logo

Contact

Peter Rimmele

Resident Representative India

Peter Rimmele
Phone +91 11 26113520
Fax +91 11 45506836
Languages: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français,‎ Bahasa Indonesia

50 Jahre KAS in Indien

Einweihung des neuen Gebäudes der MMA und gemeinsame Konferenz

Auch verfügbar in English

Peter Rimmele, Leiter des Auslandsbüros Indien der KAS, wurde zum Jubiläum der KAS durch den Vizepräsidenten Indiens, M Venkaiah Naidu, während der Einweihung des neuen Gebäudes der Madras Management Association (MMA) gratuliert.

Bild 1 von 6
Peter Rimmele mit Vizepräsident

Peter Rimmele mit dem Vizepräsidenten Indiens, M Venkaiah Naidu

Die Einweihung des Gebäudes wurde in Kombination mit einer Konferenz mit dem Titel "Leadership at the frontier of tomorrow", organisiert durch die Indian Officers Association (IOA), die Madras Management Association (MMA) und die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS), am 17. Januar 2018 durchgeführt. Peter Rimmele hielt in der einführenden Diskussionsrunde eine Rede zur Reform des öffentlichen Dienstes in Deutschland. Neben dem Vizepräsidenten Indiens nahmen auch der Gouverneur von Tamil Nadu, Banwarilal Purohit, sowie der Minister for Fisheries and Personnel & Adminstrative Reform von Tamil Nadu, Thiru Jayakumar, teil.

50 Jahre Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Indien

2018 kann das Indien Büro der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung auf eine fünfzigjährige, sehr erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit mit seinen indischen Partnern zurückblicken. Seit 1968 hat nicht nur Indien eine immense Entwicklung durchlaufen und sich nachhaltig verändert, auch die Arbeit der Stiftung hat dieser Entwicklung Rechnung getragen und seinen Arbeitsfokus kontinuierlich den neuen Bedingungen und Herausforderungen angepasst. 2018 wird die KAS mit ihren Partner, Unterstützern und Freunden diese internationale Zusammenarbeit würdigen und eine Reihe von Veranstaltungen zu den fünf Schwerpunktthemen der KAS veranstalten.

Bewährte Kooperation

Die MMA ist einer der drei institutionellen Partner der KAS in Indien. Die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Partner in Chennai im Bundesstaat Tamil Nadu besteht seit 28 Jahren und ist der wichtigste Partner im Bereich der Förderung der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft in Südindien. Ihr Beitrag zur Managemententwicklung kann durch die Zunahme der Mitgliedschaften von 20 auf über 3000 während der letzten 60 Jahre geschätzt werden. Seit März 1989 unterstützt die MMA kleine und mittlere Unternehmer im Bereich Management durch eine „Entrepreneurship Development Cell“ in Kooperation mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung. Im Laufe der Jahre hat sich die Zusammenarbeit sowohl inhaltlich als auch in ihrer Größe erweitert. Neben diesem Projekt hat die MMA gemeinsam mit der Stiftung Veranstaltungen organisiert, um Initiativen des privaten Sektors zur Erhaltung von Wachstum und Beschäftigung im Süden Indiens zu fördern. Der Erfolg der Maßnahmen der MMA zeigt sich auch in der Tatsache, dass diese 2017 zum neunten Mal die Auszeichnung als beste Management-Vereinigung Indiens gewonnen hat.

Autoren

Pankaj Madan, Philipp Huchel

Serie

Veranstaltungsberichte

erschienen

Indien, 18. Januar 2018

KAS 50 years Logo

Kontakt

Peter Rimmele

Leiter des Auslandsbüros Indien

Peter Rimmele
Tel. +91 11 26113520
Fax +91 11 45506836
Sprachen: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français,‎ Bahasa Indonesia