Publications

Goods and Services Tax (GST) - A Reality Check

A joint Seminar of KAS and MMA

The India Office of Konrad-Adenauer-Foundation and the Madras Management Association (MMA) have organized a joint seminar on the Goods and Services Tax (GST) in Chennai on 2nd December 2017 to discuss the current challenges and the pros and cons of the GST. more…

Philipp Huchel | Event Reports | December 3, 2017

Student Politics in India: Issues and Challenges

A Dialogue wit Student Leaders

On 28th November 2017 the India Office of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) and the Centre for the Study of Developing Societies (CSDS) conducted a joint workshop on student politics in India. It was a rare occasion to have had newly elected Student leaders from various Indian Universities belonging to different student party lines and ideologies at the same platform to discuss and deliberate on issues of concern that matter most to student politics in the Universities of India today. more…

Philipp Huchel | Event Reports | November 29, 2017

Dialogue of Cultures

Socio-Economic Interactions of India’s Border Populations

On November 24th and 25th 2017 experts, scientists and journalists gathered at the invitation of the India Office of the Konrad-Adenauer-Foundation (KAS) and the Institute of Social Sciences (ISS). They discussed various topics related to the border regions of India, the border population and their cross-border interactions. more…

Philipp Huchel | Event Reports | November 27, 2017

Founding of the „Indo German Association for Legal Cooperation“

On the 16th of November, the founding of the „Indo German Association for Legal Cooperation“ (IGAL) was celebrated in the Indian embassy in Berlin. High-level representatives from politics, the legal fraternity and civil society gathered at the launching ceremony and the subsequent official reception at the embassy. more…

Philipp Huchel | Event Reports | November 17, 2017

Informal Economy in India

Setting the framework for formalization

The study examines the informal economy in India and develops a policy framework to encourage greater formalization. It gauges the awareness and perceptions of unorganized enterprises about organized/formal sector, to understand the key issues and challenges faced by them including the impact of demonetization on their businesses, and to identify the key areas for policy intervention that could act as motivators for formalization. more…

November 2, 2017

Publikationen

Goods and Services Tax (GST) - ein Realitätscheck

Gemeinsames Seminar der KAS Indien und der MMA

Das Auslandsbüro Indien der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung und die Madras-Management Association (MMA) veranstalteten am 2. Dezember 2017 in Chennai ein gemeinsames Seminar zur Goods and Services Tax (GST), welche der deutschen Mehrwertsteuer ähnelt, um die aktuellen Herausforderungen sowie Vor- und Nachteile dieser zu diskutieren. mehr…

Philipp Huchel | Veranstaltungsberichte | 3. Dezember 2017

Studierendenpolitik in Indien: Probleme und Herausforderungen

Ein Dialog mit Studierendenvertretern

Am 28. November 2017 veranstalteten das Auslandsbüro Indien der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung und das Centre for the Study of Developing Societies (CSDS) gemeinsam einen Workshop zum Thema Studierendenpolitik in Indien. Diese Veranstaltung stellte eine der seltenen Gelegenheiten dar, bei der Studierendenvertreter von verschiedenen indischen Universitäten, unterschiedlichem ideologischen und Parteihintergrund gemeinsam die derzeitigen Herausforderungen und Probleme der indischen Studierendenpolitik diskutieren konnten. mehr…

Philipp Huchel | Veranstaltungsberichte | 29. November 2017

Dialog der Kulturen

Sozio-ökonomische Wechselbeziehungen der indischen Bevölkerung im Grenzgebiet

Am 24. und 25.11.2017 kamen auf Einladung der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung und des Institute of Social Sciences (ISS) Experten, Wissenschaftler und Journalisten zusammen, um sich über verschiedene Themen mit Bezug zu den Grenzregionen Indiens, deren Bevölkerung sowie deren grenzüberschreitende Interaktionen auszutauschen. mehr…

Philipp Huchel | Veranstaltungsberichte | 27. November 2017

Feierliche Gründung der indisch-deutschen Gesellschaft für juristische Zusammenarbeit

Am 16. November 2017 wurde in der indischen Botschaft in Berlin feierlich die Gründung der „Indo-German Association for Legal Cooperation“ (IGAL)  begangen. Bei der Veranstaltung zur Unterzeichnung der Satzung sowie beim anschließenden offiziellen Empfang in der Botschaft kamen hochrangige Vertreter aus Politik, dem Rechtswesen und der Zivilgesellschaft zusammen. mehr…

Philipp Huchel | Veranstaltungsberichte | 17. November 2017

Der informelle Wirtschaftssektor in Indien

Politikempfehlungen zur Formalisierung von Unternehmen

Die englischsprachige Studie untersucht den informellen Wirtschaftssektor in Indien. Diese geht dabei auf derzeitige Hindernisse ein, die es für Unternehmen gibt, sich zu registrieren. Mehrere Beispiele für erfolgreiche Programme aus verschiedenen Ländern Südamerikas werden dazu vorgestellt und deren Ansätze bewertet. Anhand dieser Untersuchung werden Politikempfehlungen entwickelt, mit dem Ziel, Anreize zu entwickeln, dass sich Unternehmen aus dem informellen Sektor formalisieren. mehr…

2. November 2017