Publications

Page 8

Waste Management in India

Dialogue and Conference Programme with Christian Hirte, Member of the German Parliament

Between April 19th and 24th, 2016, Christian Hirte, Member of German Parliament, visited India for a political dialogue and conference programme on waste management. As a part of dialogue he met Anurag Thakur, Member of Indian Parliament, Nalin Kohli, National Spokespersons of the Bharatiya Janata Party and an Advocate at the Supreme Court of India, Jairam Ramesh, Member of Indian Parliament (INC) und Former Minister of Environment and Forests, as well as Bhupender Yadav, Member of Indian Parliament and National General Secretary of the BJP. more…

Mark Alexander Friedrich | Event Reports | April 23, 2016

Energy and Environmental Security: Water management as a key for development

Dialogue and conference programme with Peter Stein, Member of German Parliament and German technocrats

The KAS India Office together with the Confederation of Indian Industry (CII),Delhi and Centre for Rural Entrepreneurship and Technical Education (CREATE), Lucknow organised interactions in New Delhi and Lucknow from 14.-22. April 2016 on the topic "Water Cleaning and Water development". Peter Stein, Member of German Parliament, Oliver Schwarz, INROS LACKNER, and Prof. Dr.-Ing. Uwe Freiherr von Lukas, Fraunhofer Institut IGD, had discussions with various stakeholders including policy makers, bureaucrats and technological experts to explore the possibilities of Indo-German cooperation. more…

Event Reports | April 23, 2016

Political Dialogue Programme

SME Promotion in India and Germany

From 18 to 20 January 2016, the KAS Liaison Office India organized a dialogue programme in Chandigarh and New Delhi on the topic "SME Promotion in India and Germany". Participants in the programme were Tobias Zech, Member of the German Parliament and Member of the Committee on Labour and Social Affairs and of the Committee on Economic Cooperation and Development as well as Member of the Parliamentary Assembly of the European Council and Albert Stegemann, Member of the German Parliament and Member of the Committee for Labour and Social Affairs. more…

Event Reports | January 21, 2016

BJP-Delegation at CDU Party Congress

Organised by the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung India, a delegation of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) visited the Party Congress of the CDU in Karlsruhe, Germany, between December 12th and 15th. The visit of the delegation, led by Bhupender Yadav, National General Secretary of the BJP and Member of Parliament, was a step towards strengthening party-to-party cooperation. more…

Mark Alexander Friedrich | Event Reports | December 21, 2015

Media: A Crisis of Credibility

Seventh Editor's Conclave

The Editor's Conclave, commonly organised by the C. R. Irani Foundation and the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung took place between December 9 and 11 in Kolkata. Topic of the conference, held for the seventh time, was the credibility crisis of media in India and globally. The opening speech was given by Krishnan Srinivasan, former Foreign secretary of India and former Deputy General-Secretary of the Commonwealth of Nations. The keynote speech was given by veteran journalist and book author Dr Michael Lüders, who after the conference held a seminar at the Statesman Print Journalism School (SPJS). more…

Mark Alexander Friedrich | Event Reports | December 16, 2015

Publikationen

Seite 8

Energie- und Umweltsicherheit: Wasser als Schlüssel für Entwicklung

Dialog- und Konferenzprogramm mit Peter Stein MdB

Vom 14. bis 22. April 2016 veranstaltete das Auslandsbüro Indien der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung ein Dialog- und Konferenz-Programm zum Thema Flusswasserreinigung und Gewässerentwicklung in Mumbai, Neu-Delhi und Lucknow. Peter Stein MdB, Oliver Schwarz, INROS LACKNER, und Prof. Dr.-Ing. Uwe Freiherr von Lukas, Fraunhofer Institut IGD, trafen im Rahmen des Programms mit Vertretern aus Politik, Verwaltung, Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft zusammen und diskutierten Möglichkeiten zur deutsch-indischen Kooperation bei der Reinigung indischer Gewässer, insbesondere des Ganges. mehr…

Mark Alexander Friedrich | Veranstaltungsberichte | 23. April 2016

Dialog- und Konferenzprogramm

Mittelstandsförderung in Deutschland und Indien

Von 18. bis 20. Januar 2016 organisierte das KAS-Büro Indien ein Dialog- und Konferenzprogramm in Chandigarh und Neu-Delhi zu dem Thema „Mittelstandsförderung in Deutschland und Indien“. Teilnehmer des Programms waren Tobias Zech, Mitglied des Deutschen Bundestags und Mitglied der Ausschüsse für Arbeit und Soziales, wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung sowie der Parlamentarischen Versammlung des Europarates und Albert Stegemann, Mitglied des Deutschen Bundestages und Mitglied des Ausschusses für Arbeit und Soziales. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 21. Januar 2016

BJP-Delegation besucht Bundesparteitag der CDU-Deutschlands

Organisiert von der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Indien besuchte eine Delegation indischer Abgeordneter und Vorstandsmitglieder der regierenden Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) von 12. Bis 15. Dezember den Bundesparteitag der CDU in Karlsruhe. Die Delegationsreise, geleitet von Bhupender Yadav, Mitglied der Lok Sabha und Generalsekretär der BJP, war ein wichtiger Beitrag zur Vertiefung der internationalen Parteienzusammenarbeit. mehr…

Mark Alexander Friedrich | Veranstaltungsberichte | 21. Dezember 2015

Medien: Eine Glaubwürdigkeitskrise

Siebte Editor´s Conclave in Kalkutta

Vom 9.-11. Dezember fand in Kalkutta die von der C. R. Irani Stiftung gemeinsam mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung organisierte Editor´s Conclave statt. Thema der bereits zum siebten Mal stattfindenden Konferenz war die Glaubwürdigkeitskrise der Medien in Indien und weltweit. Die Eröffnungsrede hielt der ehemalige Foreign Secretary Indiens und stellv. Generalsekretär a. D. der Commonwealth of Nations, Krishnan Srinivasan. Ein Impulsreferat gab Dr. Michael Lüders, ehem. Nahostkorrespondent der Zeit und Autor, der anschließend auch ein Seminar an der Statesman Print Journalism School (SPJS) hielt. mehr…

Mark Alexander Friedrich | Veranstaltungsberichte | 16. Dezember 2015

Vorbereitungsseminar zum Zweiten Deutsch-Indischen Richterdialog

Im Rahmen eines Vorbereitungsseminars für den anstehenden Zweiten Deutsch-Indischen Richterdialog zwischen höchsten Bundesrichtern aus Indien und Deutschland traf Prof. Dr. Rudolf Mellinghoff, Präsident des Bundesfinanzhofes und Richter am Bundesverfassungsgericht a.D., mit sechs Richtern des Obersten Gerichts Indiens (Supreme Court of India), darunter dem seit Dezember 2015 amtierenden Chief Justice T. S. Thakur, zusammen. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 9. Dezember 2015