Partners

Yayasan Kesatuan Pelayanan Kerjasama (SATUNAMA)

Yayasan Kesatuan Pelayanan Kerjasama (SATUNAMA)

SATUNAMA was founded in 1998 with the support of the Canadian Unity Service Cooperation (USC) and is a non-governmental organization based in Yogyakarta. SATUNAMA is committed to the eradication of poverty and the attainment of a society that is democratic, socially just and upholding human rights. The organization strives for the growth and development of local potencies and universal values.
To the website…

Center for the Study of Religion and Culture at the Syarif Hidayatullah Islamic State University (UIN)

Center for the Study of Religion and Culture at the Syarif Hidayatullah Islamic State University (UIN)

CSRC represents the heart of the Islamic State University (UIN) Syarif Hidayatullah's study and research activities in the field of religion and culture. The idea to establish the Centre was a result of the need to address the ever-increasing demands for development of studies and research on religion (mainly Islam) and its impact on social, cultural, and political domains.
To the website…

Universitas Paramadina Jakarta (UPJ)

Universitas Paramadina Jakarta (UPJ)

On 4 December 1994 the Paramadina Foundation with its chief Prof. Dr. Nurcholish Madjid, affectionately known as "Cak Nur," was a prominent Indonesian Muslim intellectual and a proponent for modernization within Islam and Pondok Mulya Foundation with its chief Sudwikatmono agreed to cooperate and establish a University called Paramadina. The goal of the University of Paramadina is to answer the challenges facing the country in the future and to improve the education model. At the same time trying to bear an alternative model and develop the university as a center for professional researches which are relevant to the development challenges.
To the website…

Yayasan Perspektif Baru (YPB)

Yayasan Perspektif Baru (YPB)

KAS has started its cooperation with the Yayasan Perspektif Baru (YPB) in 2003. YPB is an Indonesian nonprofit organization dedicated to providing public education and balanced information. YPB is chaired by Wimar Witoelar, the former Chief Presidential Spokesman for the reformist Indonesian President Abdurrahman Wahid. Wimar Witoelar is also well-known in Indonesia for his work as talk-show host. Besides producing Perspektif Baru radio programs, YPB actively participates in the promotion of democracy and pluralism in Indonesia by organizing seminars and discussions as well as trainings for Indonesian journalists concening the upcoming elections to ensure voters exercise their voting rights. YPB also provides technical assistances to several Indonesian NGOs and social activists by training them in communication.
To the website…

Jimly School of Law and Government

Jimly School of Law and Government

The Jimly School of Law and Government was founded by former Chairman of the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Indonesia, Prof. Dr. Jimly Asshiddiqie, SH, and aims to contribute to the public’s acceptance of the rule of law and the constitution through extensive training of state officials and government decision-makers. Through its activities it hopes to develop personal leadership so that institutions can fulfill its functions, duties and responsibilities. It furthermore strives to encourage good governance and increase public understanding and critical thinking of government institutions resulting in an improved commitment to democracy.
To the website…

Partner

Yayasan Kesatuan Pelayanan Kerjasama (SATUNAMA)

Yayasan Kesatuan Pelayanan Kerjasama (SATUNAMA)

SATUNAMA ist eine 1998 mit Unterstützung der kanadischen Unity Service Cooperation (USC) gegründete gemeinnützige Nichtregierungsorganisation mit Sitz in Yogyakarta, die sich der Armutsbekämpfung sowie der Schaffung einer demokratischen, sozial gerechten und die Menschenrechte beachtenden Gesellschaft widmet. Dies wird vornehmlich durch die Stärkung und Entwicklung lokaler Potentiale und universeller Werte erreicht.
Zur Website…

Center for the Study of Religion and Culture an der Syarif Hidayatullah Universität (UIN)

Center for the Study of Religion and Culture an der Syarif Hidayatullah Universität (UIN)

Die Syarif Hidayatullah Universität (UIN) in Jakarta verfügt mit dem Zentrum für Religions- und Kulturwissenschaften (CSRC) über eine Einrichtung, die sozio-kulturelle und politische Fragen unter der Berücksichtigung religiöser Aspekte erforscht. Damit leistet das CSRS nicht nur einen wichtigen Beitrag zum Dialog zwischen den verschiedenen Religionen, sondern fördert auch das gegenseitige Verständnis sowie das friedliche, multikulturelle und multiethnische Zusammenleben in Indonesien.
Zur Website…

Universitas Paramadina Jakarta (UPJ)

Universitas Paramadina Jakarta (UPJ)

Hinter der UPJ stehen die Pondok Mulya Stiftung und die Paramadina Stiftung. Mit letzterer wird bis heute der prominente muslimische Intellektuelle Prof. Nurcholish Madjid (1939-2005) verbunden, der für eine Modernisierung des Islams eintrat. Ziel der Paramadina Universität ist es, durch die Verbesserung des Ausbildungssystems Antworten auf die Herausforderungen der gegenwärtigen und künftigen Entwicklungen und Prozesse des Landes zu finden.
Zur Website…

Yayasan Perspektif Baru (YPB)

Yayasan Perspektif Baru (YPB)

Die Adenauer-Stiftung arbeitet mit Yayasan Perspektif Baru (Stiftung Neue Perspektive, YPB) seit 2003 zusammen. YPB ist eine gemeinnützige indonesische Stiftung, die der öffentlichen Bildung und der Verbreitung von ausgewogenen Informationen gewidmet ist. Vorsitzender von YPB ist Wimar Witoelar, der frühere Sprecher des indonesischen Reform-Presidenten Abdurrahman Wahid. Darüber hinaus ist Wimar Witoelar in Indonesien als Gastgeber diverser Talkshows bekannt. Außer in der Produktion von Radioprogrammen der Reihe "Perspektif Baru" (Neue Perspektive) engagiert sich YPB aktiv für die Förderung von Demokratie und Pluralismus in Indonesien. Um sicherzustellen, dass die Wähler ihre Wahlrechte auch wahrnehmen, organisiert YPB Seminare und Diskussionsrunden sowie Trainingseinheiten für Journalisten mit Bezug auf anstehende Wahlen. YPB leistet zudem technische Unterstützung für mehrere indonesische NGOs und sozial engagierte Aktivisten durch Trainingsmaßnahmen im Bereich Kommunikation.
Zur Website…

Jimly School of Law and Government

Jimly School of Law and Government

Die Jimly School of Law and Government wurde von Prof. Dr. Jimly Asshiddiqie, SH, dem Gründer und langjährigen Vorsitzenden des indonesischen Verfassungsgerichtes gegründet und ist eine wichtige Einrichtung zur personellen und institutionellen Weiterentwicklung des indonesischen Justiz- und Regierungssystems. Ziel ist es, einen Beitrag zu leisten zur Akzeptanz der staatlichen Organe und Institutionen, der Verfassung sowie des Rechtsstaatsprinzips. Dazu werden zum Beispiel Staatsbedienstete zu Themen der guten Regierungsführung und Korruptionsbekämpfung geschult.
Zur Website…