Post-Graduate Course on the Social and Ecological Market Economy

Post-Graduate Course on the Social and Ecological Market Economy in cooperation with Paramadina University

Also available in Deutsch, Bahasa Indonesia

Within the framework of the since 2009 existing cooperation with the Paramadina University the KAS in Indonesia held the annual graduate course on the principles of the social market economy in Manado, North-Sulawesi.

Image 1 of 5
Participants of the annual graduate course on the principles of social market economy in Manado, North Sulawesi.

Participants of the annual graduate course on the principles of social market economy in Manado, North Sulawesi.

The seminar for economists from different universities from all over Indonesia focused at the beginning of the event on the principles of the German model and its relation to other economic systems. The principles were taught by Prof. Marcus Marktanner, who teaches at Kennesaw State University in the USA as an professor for economics and has been working as a lecturer for this project since 2012.

Prof. Djisman Simanjuntak, member of the board of CSIS and Rector of the University of Prasetiya Mulya examined in his lecture to what extent the principles of the social market economy are an option for Indonesia with regard to the current conditions and challenges that exist in the country. Following presented Wijayanto Samirin, board member of Paramadina University and Advisor to the Vice President the current economic situation of Indonesia, which, despite a steady economic growth, has seen a growing gap between the rich and the poor.

Publication series

Event Reports

published

Indonesia, August 8, 2017

Seminar zur Sozialen Marktwirtschaft

Seminar zur Sozialen Marktwirtschaft in Zusammenarbeit mit der Paramadina Universität

Auch verfügbar in English, Bahasa Indonesia

Im Rahmen ihrer seit 2009 bestehenden Zusammenarbeit mit der Paramadina Universität veranstaltete die KAS in Indonesien in diesem Jahr den jährlichen Graduierten-Kurs zu den Grundsätzen der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft in Manado, Nordsulawesi.

Bild 1 von 5
Teilnehmer des jährlichen Graduierten-Kurs zu den Grundsätzen der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft in Manado, Nordsulawesi.

Teilnehmer des jährlichen Graduierten-Kurs zu den Grundsätzen der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft in Manado, Nordsulawesi.

Das Seminar für Wirtschaftswissenschaftler aus verschiedenen Hochschulen aus ganz Indonesien beschäftigte sich zunächst mit den Grundsätzen des deutschen Ordnungsmodells und dessen Verhältnis zu anderen Wirtschaftssystemen. Vermittelt wurden die Grundsätze in einer aktiven Diskussion mit den Teilnehmern durch Prof. Marcus Marktanner, der an der Kennesaw State University in den USA als Wirtschaftsprofessor lehrt und seit 2012 für das Projekt als Dozent im Einsatz ist.

Prof. Djisman Simanjuntak, Vorstandsmitglied von CSIS und Rektor der Universität Prasetiya Mulya, prüfte in seinem Vortrag, inwieweit die Prinzipien der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft als Option für Indonesien mit Blick auf die aktuellen Rahmenbedingungen und Herausforderungen, die im Land existieren, in Frage kämen. Im Anschluss vermittelte Wijayanto Samirin, Vorstandsmitglied der Paramadina Universität und Berater des Vizepräsidenten, die aktuelle Wirtschaftslage Indonesiens, das trotz stetigem Wirtschaftswachstums eine immer weiter wachsende Kluft zwischen Arm und Reich aufweist.

Serie

Veranstaltungsberichte

erschienen

Indonesien, 8. August 2017