Partners

American Jewish Committee (AJC)

American Jewish Committee (AJC)

The AJC is a non-profit think tank and advocacy organization, focusing on combating anti-Semitism and all forms of bigotry. Moreover, the AJC promotes pluralism and democratic values, supports Israel's quest for peace and security, advocates for energy independence and a strong Jewish society.
To the website…

Bar-Ilan University, Ramat-Gan

Bar-Ilan University, Ramat-Gan

The Bar-Ilan University is the largest in Israel, with a student population of approximately 32,000. The university cultivates and combines Jewish identity and tradition with modern technologies and research.
To the website…

The Center for Bedouin Studies and Development, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev

The Center for Bedouin Studies and Development, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev

The Bedouin Center promotes education within the Bedouin society of the Negev and serves as a linking element between the University and the Bedouin community. It offers the possibility to study the Bedouin heritage and society. The center provides higher education opportunities for Bedouin students, thus enabling them to better participate and integrate economically and politically in Israel’s society.
To the website…

The Center for the Study of European Politics and Society (CSEPS)

The Center for the Study of European Politics and Society (CSEPS)

The Center for the Study of European Politics and Society aims to encourage students to improve and deepen their knowledge of the European Union. CSEPS enables students to learn about contemporary political and social developments within Europe. A Jean Monnet Chair is granted by the European Commission to the CSEPS.
To the website…

The Harry S. Truman Research Institute for the Advancement of Peace, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

The Harry S. Truman Research Institute for the Advancement of Peace, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

The Institute supports studies on history, politics, and social development of the Middle East. It carries out conferences, workshops, and seminars and is maintaining contacts with universities, institutes, and individuals in its fields of research worldwide. Furthermore, the Institute organizes projects on conflict resolution and promotes the principles of human rights.
To the website…

The Helmut Kohl Institute for European Studies, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

The Helmut Kohl Institute for European Studies, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

The Helmut Kohl Institute for European Studies promotes European studies and the studies of the European Union. For that purpose, three faculties, the Social Sciences, the Humanities as well as Law, are engaged. The Institute coordinates research projects, international conferences, seminars and lectures to inform people in Israel and abroad about its endeavors.
To the website…

HESKEM/Geneva Initiative

HESKEM/Geneva Initiative

The Geneva Initiative aims for a model permanent status agreement between the State of Israel and the Palestinians. The accord pursues the two-state solution and presents proposals to all issues dealing with the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.
To the website…

The Interreligious Coordinating Council in Israel (ICCI)

The Interreligious Coordinating Council in Israel (ICCI)

The ICCI consists of more than 60 Christian, Muslim, and Jewish institutions, including museums, universities, and other interreligious organizations. It carries out a variety of programs to promote an end to violence on the one side and to increase the chances of peace in the region on the other. Thus, religion is regarded rather as part of the solution.
To the website…

The Interfaith Center for Sustainable Development (ICSD)

The Interfaith Center for Sustainable Development (ICSD)

The Interfaith Center for Sustainable Development (ICSD), based in Jerusalem, promotes and manifests an inter-religious vision for environmental sustainability by encouraging the cooperation and training of religious leaders, teachers, and others on ecological issues. A team of staff and volunteers implement ICSD’s vision. The Center accesses the collective wisdom of the world’s religions to promote co-existence, peace, and sustainability through education and activism. The Center’s activities focus on three projects: the Emerging Religious Leaders Sustainability Project; the Holy Land Climate Change Declaration Project; the North American Interfaith Speaking Tour on Environmental Sustainability.
To the website…

The Israel Democracy Institute (IDI)

The Israel Democracy Institute (IDI)

The Israel Democracy Institute is an independent and non-partisan organization, which aims to strengthen the moral and structural foundations of Israeli democracy. The institute sets its focus on long-term challenges such as political reforms, national security, state-religion relations and constitutional law.
To the website…

Israel Women's Network (IWN)

Israel Women's Network (IWN)

The Israel Women's Network is a non-profit organization of women united in their determination to promote the status of women in Israel, regardless of political affiliation, religious outlook or ethnic origin.
To the website…

Jasmine - Promoting Jewish and Arab Businesswomen

Jasmine - Promoting Jewish and Arab Businesswomen

Jasmine, the Association of Businesswomen in Israel, was established to realize the economic potential of Jewish and Arab businesswomen. The association’s centers around the country offer women professional courses, training sessions, business contacts and ventures to empower their businesses.
To the website…

International Institute for Counter-Terrorism (ICT) at IDC Herzliya

International Institute for Counter-Terrorism (ICT) at IDC Herzliya

The International Institute for Counter-Terrorism (ICT), located at the Interdisciplinary Center (IDC) in Herzliya, is an independent think tank providing expertise on subjects such as terrorism, counter-terrorism, homeland security, intelligence analysis and defense policy. The ICT is one of the leading academic institutes for counter-terrorism worldwide.
To the website…

The Jerusalem Center for Public Affairs (JCPA)

The Jerusalem Center for Public Affairs (JCPA)

The JCPA is an independent non-profit think tank for Israeli policy research and education. It brings together political, strategic and diplomatic experts both in Israel and abroad.
To the website…

Konrad Adenauer Conference Center (KACC)/ Mishkenot Sha'ananim / The Jerusalem Foundation

Konrad Adenauer Conference Center (KACC)/ Mishkenot Sha'ananim / The Jerusalem Foundation

The Jerusalem Foundation’s aim is to create an open, equitable and modern society. It takes care of the people’s needs and improves their quality of life through the provision of social and cultural facilities and through supporting philanthropy projects in Israel.
To the website…

Konrad Adenauer Program for Jewish-Arab Cooperation, Tel Aviv University

Konrad Adenauer Program for Jewish-Arab Cooperation, Tel Aviv University

The Konrad Adenauer Program (KAP) promotes the cooperation between the Jewish and the Arab society. The purpose is to deepen the knowledge and understanding of Jewish-Arab relations in Israel through research, documentation, conferences and public events.
To the website…

Minerva Center for Human Rights, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Minerva Center for Human Rights, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Minerva focuses on local and regional human rights to support research on human rights and to promote interest in human rights issues within the academic community. The Center provides information through a bibliographical database and a documentation center. It also offers a forum for the exchange of ideas on human rights issues.
To the website…

Society for the protection of Nature in Israel (SPNI)

Society for the protection of Nature in Israel (SPNI)

Since 1953, SPNI has worked to promote knowledge, love, and respect for the land among its citizens and abroad. With a growing population and a land mass the size of New Jersey, it is of critical importance to preserve the remaining open space and the green areas left in Israel. SPNI is at the forefront of this effort, while promoting sustainable alternative development that balances residential needs. SPNI's legacy of accomplishment lies in its commitment to public involvement. SPNI educates and leads citizens to become advocates for the environment.
To the website…

S. Daniel Abraham Center for Strategic Dialogue

S. Daniel Abraham Center for Strategic Dialogue

The Center for Strategic Dialogue is one of ten research centers at Netanya Academic Collge, a private educational institution. It seeks to combine academic work with practical efforts in order to contribute to conflict stabilization on the regional and global level.
To the website…

University of Haifa

University of Haifa

The University of Haifa was established in 1963. It considers the link between academic excellence and social responsibility as its flagship. 17,000 students are studying in the university’s six faculties and five schools.
To the website…

Yad Vashem

Yad Vashem

Yad Vashem is Israel’s official memorial to the Holocaust, established in 1953 through a law passed by the Knesset. It combines documentation, research, education and commemoration, making it the world center for remembrance of the Holocaust and its victims. The museum on Mount Herzl in Jerusalem is visited by around two million people per year.
To the website…

Partner

American Jewish Committee (AJC)

American Jewish Committee (AJC)

Das AJC ist eine gemeinnützige Nichtregierungsorganisation, die gegen Antisemitismus und jegliche Form von Fanatismus kämpft. Dabei soll Israels Streben nach Frieden und Sicherheit gefördert und Pluralismus und demokratische Werte verbreitet werden. Das AJC setzt sich ferner für eine Stärkung der jüdischen Gesellschaft und ein Umdenken in der Energiepolitik ein.
Zur Website…

Bar-Ilan University, Ramat-Gan

Bar-Ilan University, Ramat-Gan

Die Bar-Ilan Universität ist mit etwa 32.000 Studenten die größte Universität Israels. Sie kultiviert jüdische Identität und Tradition unter Einbeziehung moderner Technologie und Forschung.
Zur Website…

The Center for Bedouin Studies and Development, Ben-Gurion Universität des Negevs, Beer-Sheva

The Center for Bedouin Studies and Development, Ben-Gurion Universität des Negevs, Beer-Sheva

Das Bedouin Center fördert die Bildung der Beduinen in der Negev-Wüste. Höhere Bildung von Studenten aus der Gemeinschaft der Beduinen ist bedeutsam, da diese Gruppe sich besser in das wirtschaftliche und soziopolitische Leben Israels integrieren kann. Das Zentrum dient auch als Bindeglied zwischen den Beduinen und der Universität, um Kultur und Gesellschaft der Beduinen zu erforschen.
Zur Website…

The Centre for the Study of European Politics and Society, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev

The Centre for the Study of European Politics and Society, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev

Das Zentrum für Europäische Politik und Gesellschaft strebt danach, Studenten ein vertieftes Wissen über die Europäische Union zu vermitteln. Das Programm umfasst die Auseinandersetzung mit aktuellen politischen und sozialen Entwicklungen innerhalb Europas. Mit Mitteln der Europäischen Kommission unterhält das CSEPS einen Jean-Monnet-Lehrstuhl.
Zur Website…

The Harry S. Truman Research Institute for the Advancement of Peace, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

The Harry S. Truman Research Institute for the Advancement of Peace, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Das Institut betreibt Nahost-Studien auf den Gebieten der Geschichte, Politik und der sozialen Entwicklung und führt regelmäßig Konferenzen, Workshops und Symposien durch. Weltweit unterhält das Institut Kontakte zu Universitäten, Institutionen und Forschern. Weiterhin führt das Institut Projekte zur Konfliktlösung durch und setzt sich für die Verwirklichung der Menschenrechte ein.
Zur Website…

The Helmut Kohl Institute for European Studies, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

The Helmut Kohl Institute for European Studies, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Das Helmut Kohl Institut für Europäische Studien besteht aus einer sozialwissenschaftlichen, geisteswissenschaftlichen und juristischen Fakultät, die sich mit aktuellen Entwicklungen innerhalb der Europäischen Union befassen. Das Institut führt Forschungsprojekte durch und organisiert internationale Konferenzen, Seminare und Vorlesungen. Ein breites Publikum in Israel und dem Ausland wird über das Forschungsfeld des Instituts informiert.
Zur Website…

HESKEM/Geneva Initiative

HESKEM/Geneva Initiative

Die Geneva Initiative zeigt eine modellhafte Einigung zwischen dem Staat Israel und den Palästinensern. Leitendes Prinzip ist die Zwei-Staaten-Lösung, wobei Lösungsvorschläge zu allen Streitfragen im Kontext des israelisch-palästinensischen Konflikts aufgezeigt werden.
Zur Website…

The Interreligious Coordinating Council in Israel (ICCI)

The Interreligious Coordinating Council in Israel (ICCI)

Dem ICCI gehören mehr als 60 christliche, muslimische und jüdische Einrichtungen an wie Museen oder Universitäten. Dabei setzt sich der Council für ein Ende der Gewalt ein und fördert das friedliche Miteinander der Religionen in der Region. Somit wird Religion als Teil der Lösung des Konfliktes betrachtet.
Zur Website…

The Interfaith Center For Sustainable Development (ICSD)

The Interfaith Center For Sustainable Development (ICSD)

Das Interreligiöse Zentrum für Nachhaltige Entwicklung mit Sitz in Jerusalem tritt für eine interreligiöse Vision umweltverträglicher Lebensweise ein, indem es die ökologische Zusammenarbeit und Ausbildung von religiösen Führungskräften, Lehrern und anderer Zielgruppen fördert. Das Zentrum stützt sich auf die allen Weltreligionen gemeinsame Weisheit, um ein friedliches Zusammenleben der Menschen untereinander und mit der Schöpfung durch Erziehung und praktisches Engagement voranzubringen. Die Aktivitäten des Zentrums konzentrieren sich auf drei Vorhaben: das Nachhaltigkeitsprojekt für religiösen Führungsnachwuchs (Emerging Religious Leaders Sustainability Project), das Projekt einer „Holy Land Climate Change Declaration“; die „North American Interfaith Speaking Tour on Environmental Sustainability“.
Zur Website…

The Israel Democracy Institute (IDI)

The Israel Democracy Institute (IDI)

Das Israel Democracy Institute ist eine unabhängige und unparteiische Organisation, die das moralische und strukturelle Fundament der israelischen Demokratie stärken will. Im Mittelpunkt stehen politische Reformen, nationale Sicherheit, das Verhältnis von Staat und Religion sowie das Verfassungsrecht.
Zur Website…

Israel Women's Network (IWN)

Israel Women's Network (IWN)

Das Israel Women’s Network ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation von Frauen, die darauf gerichtet ist, den gesellschaftlichen Status der Frau in Israel zu verbessern unabhängig von Religion, politischer Orientierung und Herkunft.
Zur Website…

Jasmine

Jasmine

Jasmine, die Gesellschaft für Geschäftsfrauen in Israel, wurde gegründet um die unternehmerische Kompetenz jüdischer und arabischer Geschäftsfrauen zu fördern. Die Bildungszentren der Organisation bieten Frauen in ganz Israel Kurse zur beruflichen Fortbildung, zur Knüpfung von Geschäftskontakten und zur Projektumsetzung an, um die von Frauen geführten Unternehmen zu stärken.
Zur Website…

Das Internationale Institut für Terrorismusbekämpfung (ICT)

Das Internationale Institut für Terrorismusbekämpfung (ICT)

Das Internationale Institut für Terrorismusbekämpfung (ICT) hat seinen Sitz am Interdisciplinary Center (IDC) in Herzliya und ist ein unabhängiger Think Tank, der zu den Themen Terrorismus, Terrorismusbekämpfung, Heimatschutz, Analyse nachrichtendienstlicher Erkenntnisse und Verteidigungspolitik forscht. Das ICT ist weltweit eines der führenden Institute für Terrorismusbekämpfung.
Zur Website…

Jerusalem Center for Public Affairs (JCPA)

Jerusalem Center for Public Affairs (JCPA)

Das JCPA ist eine unabhängige, gemeinnützige Organisation und ein Thinktank, das sich mit politischer Analyse und Bildung in Israel beschäftigt. Das JCPA bringt politische, strategische und diplomatische Experten im In-und Ausland zusammen.
Zur Website…

Konrad Adenauer Conference Center (KACC)/ Mishkenot Shaananim / The Jerusalem Foundation

Konrad Adenauer Conference Center (KACC)/ Mishkenot Shaananim / The Jerusalem Foundation

Die Jerusalem Foundation/ Mishkenot Sha'ananim hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, eine offene, gerechte und moderne Gesellschaft zu schaffen. Die Stiftung kümmert sich um die Bedürfnisse der Menschen und verbessert ihre Lebensqualität durch soziale und kulturelle Einrichtungen sowie durch die Unterstützung von philanthropischen Projekten in Israel.
Zur Website…

Konrad Adenauer Program for Jewish-Arab Cooperation, Tel Aviv University

Konrad Adenauer Program for Jewish-Arab Cooperation, Tel Aviv University

Das Konrad-Adenauer-Programm fördert die Zusammenarbeit zwischen der jüdischen und arabischen Gesellschaft. Ziel des Programms ist das Wissen und Verständnis jüdisch-arabischer Beziehungen in Israel zu vertiefen. Zu diesem Zweck werden Forschungen durchgeführt, Dokumentationen veröffentlicht und Konferenzen und Veranstaltungen organisiert.
Zur Website…

Minerva Center for Human Rights at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Minerva Center for Human Rights at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Das Minerva Center for Human Rights beschäftigt sich mit den Menschenrechten in regionaler und überregionaler Hinsicht. Ziel des Zentrums ist die Forschung im Bereich der Menschenrechte, die auch der Öffentlichkeit vermittelt wird. Das Zentrum unterhält eine Datenbank und ein Dokumentationszentrum und sieht sich als Forum zum Gedankenaustausch für Menschenrechtsfragen.
Zur Website…

Society for the Protection of Nature in Israel (SPNI)

Society for the Protection of Nature in Israel (SPNI)

Die Society for the Protection of Nature ist eine 1953 gegründete gemeinnützige Naturschutzorganisation. Ziele der Organisation sind die Erhaltung der Umwelt, das Bewusstsein und Verständnis dafür in der Bevölkerung zu stärken und gemeinsam mit staatlichen Behörden für eine umweltfreundliche Gesetzgebung zu arbeiten.
Zur Website…

S. Daniel Abraham Center for Strategic Dialogue

S. Daniel Abraham Center for Strategic Dialogue

Das Center for Strategic Dialogue ist eines von zehn Forschungszentren am Netanya Academic College, einer privaten Bildungseinrichtung. Es arbeitet darauf hin, durch eine Kombination aus akademischer Tätigkeit und praktischem Einsatz zur regionalen und globalen Konfliktstabilisation beizutragen.
Zur Website…

University of Haifa

University of Haifa

Die Universität Haifa wurde im Jahr 1963 gegründet. Momentan studieren etwa 17.000 Studenten in den sechs Fakultäten und an fünf Colleges der Universität.
Zur Website…

Yad Vashem

Yad Vashem

Yad Vashem ist Israels offizielle Holocaustgedenkstätte, die 1953 durch einen Knesset-Beschluss gegründet wurde. Als Einrichtung für Dokumentation, Forschung, Erziehung und Gedenken ist es das bedeutendste Zentrum für Erinnerung an die Opfer des Holocaust. Das Museum auf dem Herzlberg in Jerusalem wird jährlich von ca. zwei Millionen Menschen besucht.
Zur Website…