Partners

Imdad Media Center

Imdad Media Center

Imdad Media Center is a non-for-profit media training center in Amman. Considering Media empowerment as a basic human right for all people and aiming at protecting press freedom, the organization provides journalists and media persons with the latest and most up-to-date professional skills and standards to enable them to serve society in the most effective and competent manner.
To the website…

Al-Quds Center for Political Studies

Al-Quds Center for Political Studies

Al-Quds Center for Political Studies is an independent think-tank aiming at providing a deeper and more accurate understanding for the challenges that political reforms and democratic transition face in Jordan and Arab countries. Promoting values of “equal citizenry”, the culture of dialogue, tolerance, respect of pluralism as well as the principles of freedom, justice, and the rule of law, the Center works, for instance, on expanding political participation of citizens and operationalizing civil monitoring of government and parliamentary performance in addition to freedom of the press and independence of the media.
To the website…

Amman Center for Peace and Development (ACPD)

Amman Center for Peace and Development (ACPD)

The Amman Center for Peace and Development (ACPD) is a Jordanian non-profit organization aiming at encouraging dialogue and tolerance between people across national and international divides in the Middle East as well as strengthening civil society capacity within the nation in order to help the region overcome hostility and conflict. ACPD actively works with representatives from the entire region, including Palestine, Iraq, Iran, Saudi Arabia, North Africa, south and east Mediterranean countries.

The Jordanian Center for Civic Education (JCCE)

The Jordanian Center for Civic Education (JCCE)

The Jordanian Center for Civic Education (JCCE) aims to promote civic awareness amongst the Jordanian population focusing their aspirations in such a way as to enable them to become active citizens who are aware of their rights and responsibilities and those of others. JCCE has partnerships with national and international organizations that aim to nurture and coordinate the efforts of individuals working in the field of civic education and human rights.

Middle East Media and Policy Studies Institute (MEMPSI)

Middle East Media and Policy Studies Institute (MEMPSI)

The Middle East Media and Policy Studies Institute (MEMPSI) was established in 2014 as a not for profit organization, in response to the emerging need for tech-based scientific, credible, and unbiased information about emerging issues and threats in the region. MEMPSI is an independent think tank that produces actionable quality research for policy making on a wide range of issues. MEMPSI aspires to inform public policy planning in the region and beyond through building evidence-based planning and decision-making processes, and to advise on change management in volatile times through policy research, design, implementation, monitoring and evaluation. The Institute partners with international research centers and companies in the United States, Europe and the region, to ensure comparable content quality.
To the website…

Ministry of Social Development (MOSD)

Ministry of Social Development (MOSD)

As part of the political administration of Jordan, the Ministry of Social Development (MOSD) shapes the social development policies and takes practical measures in the fields of social policies, community development and poverty alleviation in all the governorates of Jordan. The KAS cooperates with the MOSD in the field of social development and poverty alleviation. A main objective of the project is to support the MOSD in improving the social structure in rural areas of Jordan and in its approach of decentralization through the establishment of local credit funds. Local credit funds are meant to increase sustainability and effectiveness of income generating projects and contribute to mobilising Jordanians, thus serving their communities. These grassroots-oriented measures serve as initial boosters for community development and enhance the sustainability of the Ministry’s measures to alleviate poverty.
To the website…

NAMA - Strategic Intelligence Solutions

NAMA - Strategic Intelligence Solutions

NAMA - Strategic Intelligence Solutions is a technology-driven research and development organization that operates in the two integrated fields of Investment opportunity development and political polling.
To the website…

Nisan Center for Political and Parliamentary Development

Nisan Center for Political and Parliamentary Development

Nisan Center is an independent, non-governmental organization working on local political and democratic societal development and especially on youth and women’s issues. In addition, it focuses on spreading a culture of enlightenment and secularism and on confronting Takfir (accusation of heresy) and the culture of extremism and isolation. To implement its work, Nisan Center relies on studies and research, workshops, training, publications and consultancy. It maintains very good working relationships with various local and international governmental and non-governmental institutions.

Young Jordanian Economists Society

Young Jordanian Economists Society

Young Jordanian Economists Society is a non-governmental organization specialized in the socio-economic work since 2005. The society forms an umbrella for entrepreneurs who take it upon themselves to actively participate with the decision makers to improve the economic platform in Jordan and lay bridges with international related institutions.
To the website…

Leaders of Tomorrow

Leaders of Tomorrow

Leaders of Tomorrow is a youth-led organization and hub for social innovation, promoting free speech, human rights, social equality and educational opportunity. Through its initiatives the organization works to develop an extensive network by which suggestions and ideas are discussed, debated and used to enact change and reform.
To the website…

Partner

Imdad Media Center

Imdad Media Center

Das Imdad Media Center ist ein gemeinnütziges Medien-Trainings-Zentrum in Amman. Auf Basis des Menschenrechts der Pressefreiheit hat sich die Organisation zum Ziel gesetzt, diese zu schützen und hierfür Journalisten und Medienmacher weiterzubilden. Das Zentrum versorgt jordanische Journalisten mit aktuellen Arbeitsmethoden und Informationen zu den notwendigen Standards, sodass diese der Gesellschaft möglichst effektiv und kompetent dienen können.
Zur Website…

Al-Quds Center for Political Studies

Al-Quds Center for Political Studies

Das Al-Quds Center for Political Studies ist ein unabhängiges Forschungsinstitut, das ein umfassendes und präziseres Verständnis der Herausforderungen im Hinblick auf politische Reformen und den demokratischen Übergang in Jordanien und der arabischen Welt anstrebt. Dabei setzt sich die Organisation für eine größere politische Teilhabe der jordanischen und arabischen Bevölkerung, für eine stärkere Kontrolle der Regierung und des Parlaments sowie für Pressefreiheit und die Unabhängigkeit der Medien ein.
Zur Website…

Amman Center for Peace and Development (ACPD)

Amman Center for Peace and Development (ACPD)

Das Amman Center for Peace and Development (ACPD) ist eine Nonprofit-Organisation, die zur Konfliktprävention den Dialog, das gegenseitige Verständnis und die Toleranz zwischen den verschiedenen Völkern des Nahen Ostens fördern will. Auf Grundlage dieser Überzeugung engagiert sich das ACPD u.a. für die Vertiefung eines interkulturellen und interreligiösen Dialogs zwischen Jordaniern, Arabern und Israelis und setzt sich für eine Stärkung der Zivilbevölkerung ein. Die Organisation ist auf dem Gebiet der Dialogförderung und der Netzwerkbildung hoch anerkannt und schafft es, Menschen mit unterschiedlichem religiösem und kulturellem Hintergrund zusammenzubringen. ACPD ist die einzige jordanische nicht staatliche Organisation, die mit Partnern aus dem gesamten Nahen Osten wie Saudi Arabien, Irak, Israel oder Iran kooperiert.

Jordanian Center for Civic Education Studies

Jordanian Center for Civic Education Studies

Das Jordanian Center for Civic Education (JCCES) strebt danach, das zivile Bewusstsein innerhalb der jordanischen Bevölkerung zu fördern und die Jordanier zu aktiven Bürgern, die sich ihrer Rechte und Verantwortung gegenüber anderen bewusst sind, auszubilden. Das Jordanian Center for Civic Education hat Partnerschaften mit nationalen und internationalen Organisationen und strebt danach, die Bemühungen von Individuen, die im Bereich Staatskunde und Menschenrechten tätig sind, zu fördern und zu koordinieren.

Middle East Media and Policy Studies Institute (MEMPSI)

Middle East Media and Policy Studies Institute (MEMPSI)

Das „Middle East Media and Policy Studies Institute“ (MEMPSI) wurde 2014 angesichts des wachsenden Bedarfs nach technikbasierter, glaubwürdiger und unparteiischer Forschung zu neuen Fragestellungen und Bedrohungen in der Region gegründet. MEMPSI ist eine unabhängige Denkfabrik, die qualitativ hochwertige Forschung in einem weiten Themenfeld betreibt. MEMPSI hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, über die öffentliche Politik in der Region und darüber hinaus zu informieren und den Wandel in unbeständigen Zeiten durch politikwissenschaftliche Forschung, Beobachtung und Einschätzung mitzugestalten. Das Institut kooperiert mit internationalen Forschungszentren und Unternehmen in den USA, Europa und der Region, um eine vergleichbare Qualität sicherzustellen.
Zur Website…

Ministerium für Soziale Entwicklung (MOSD)

Ministerium für Soziale Entwicklung (MOSD)

Als Teil der politischen Administration von Jordanien gestaltet das Ministerium für Soziale Entwicklung (MOSD) die Politik mit und organisiert praktische Maßnahmen im Bereich Sozialpolitik, Gemeindeentwicklung und Armutsbekämpfung in allen Provinzen Jordaniens. Die KAS kooperiert mit dem MOSD in den Bereichen soziale Entwicklung und Armutsbekämpfung. Das Hauptziel des Projektes ist die Unterstützung des MOSD bei der Verbesserung der sozialen Strukturen in ländlichen Gegenden und in seinen Bemühungen der Dezentralisierung durch die Schaffung von lokalen Krediten. Diese sollen die Nachhaltigkeit sowie die Effektivität von einkommensgenerierenden Projekten erhöhen und dazu beitragen, Jordanier dazu mobilisieren, ihre Gemeinden zu unterstützen. Diese basisorientierten Maßnahmen dienen als ein Antrieb für Gemeindeentwicklung und fördern die Nachhaltigkeit der Armutsbekämpfung des Ministeriums.
Zur Website…

NAMA Strategic Intelligence Solutions

NAMA Strategic Intelligence Solutions

NAMA - Strategic Intelligence Solutions ist eine technologieorientierte Organisation für Forschung und Entwicklung, die sich die politische Meinungsforschung und die Entwicklung von Investitionsmöglichkeiten zum Schwerpunkt gesetzt hat. Das Unternehmen hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, positiven Wandel durch strategisches Verständnis herbeizuführen.
Zur Website…

Nisan Center für politische und parlamentarische Entwicklung

Nisan Center für politische und parlamentarische Entwicklung

Nisan Center ist eine unabhängige, nichtstaatliche Organisation, die sich für die lokale, politische und demokratische Entwicklung der Gesellschaft und insbesondere für Frauen und Jugendliche einsetzt. Außerdem möchte die Organisation eine Kultur der Aufklärung und des Säkularismus fördern und Takfir (Anklage der Häresie), Extremismus und Isolation entgegentreten. Die Arbeit des Nisan Centers basiert auf Studien, Forschung, Workshops, Training, Publikationen und Beratung. Dabei pflegt die Organisation sehr gute Arbeitsbeziehungen mit unterschiedlichen lokalen und internationalen staatlichen und nichtstaatlichen Institutionen.

Young Jordanian Economists Society

Young Jordanian Economists Society

Die „Young Jordanian Economists Society“ ist eine regierungsunabhängige Organisation, die 2005 gegründet wurde und auf sozio-ökonomische Themen und Fragestellungen spezialisiert ist. Mitglieder der Gesellschaft sind junge Unternehmer, die es sich selbst zur Aufgabe gemacht haben, aktiv mit Entscheidungsträgern zusammenzuarbeiten, um ein Wirtschaftsforum in Jordanien zu schaffen und eine Brücke zu internationalen Institutionen zu bauen
Zur Website…

Leaders of Tomorrow

Leaders of Tomorrow

Leaders of Tomorrow ist eine Jugendorganisation für soziale Innovation, die sich für Redefreiheit, Menschenrechte, soziale Gleichheit und Bildungsmöglichkeiten einsetzt. Mit ihren Initiativen will die Organisation ein Forum und Netzwerk bilden, bei dem Vorschläge und Ideen diskutiert werden, um Veränderungen bewirken zu können.
Zur Website…