Developing a Satute on Solid Waste Management in Battambang

KAS, NLC, City of Battambang, COMPED

February 13 Monday

Date/time

February 13, 2017

Loc.

Battambang

Type

Workshop

The workshop, co-organized by KAS, NLC, COMPED and the City Hall of Battambang, will address the complex topic of waste management and functions as a kick off event for drafting a waste statute.

Also available in Deutsch

Solid Waste Management cannot be taken for granted. While in Germany most people do hardly spare a thought on the topic, Cambodia still struggles with the process of establishing the appropriate structures in order to deal with environmental, health related and economic issues associated with insufficient waste management.

In Battambang the launching event for the Development of a Statute (Deika) on Solid Waste Management will take place on Monday 13th of February. Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, NLC, Comped Ngo and the Citiy Administration of Battambang invited all major stakeholders from municipality, private sector and civil society to jointly analyze the key challenges for a more comprehensive solid waste management system and discuss the way forward to develop a deika.

As part of the decentralization process in Cambodia, one of the key concerns for the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, KAS supports the efforts of the city of Battambang in order to improve the city’s waste management capacity.

Contact person

René Gradwohl

Head of Kas office in Cambodia

René Gradwohl
Phone +855 23 996 170
Fax +855 23 213 364
Languages: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français

Seng Sokha

Robert Hör

Research Associate

Robert Hör
Phone +855 17 333 508
Fax +855 23 213 364
Languages: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français

Entwicklung einer Abfallsatzung für die Stadt Battambang

KAS, NLC, City of Battambang, COMPED

Februar 13 Montag

Datum/Uhrzeit

13. Februar 2017

Ort

Battambang

Typ

Workshop

Die KAS Kambodscha organisiert in Zusammenarbeit mit COMPED, NLC und der Stadt Battambang einen Workshop zur Entwicklung einer Abfallsatzung.

Auch verfügbar in English

Das Vorhandensein eines stabilen Abfallentsorgungssystems ist nicht selbstverständlich. Während in Deutschland die wenigsten Menschen einen Gedanken an das Thema verschwenden, hat Kambodscha nach wie vor damit zu kämpfen, die geeigneten Strukturen zu schaffen, um die gesundheitlichen, wirtschaftlichen und ökologischen Konsequenzen unzureichender Abfallentsorgung bewältigen zu können.

Am 13. Februar findet deshalb in Battambang das Eröffnungs-Event für den Prozess der Entwicklung eines Entsorgungsmanagement Statutes statt. Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, NLC, Comped Ngo und die Stadtverwaltung von Battambang laden dazu alle relevanten Akteure aus Politik, Privatwirtschaft und Zivilgesellschaft dazu ein, um gemeinsam die Kernaufgaben und Hindernisse zu analysieren, um die Entwicklung eines Statutes zur Abfallentsorgung in Battambang sobald wie möglich zu verwirklichen.

Als Teil des Dezentralisierungsprozesses in Kambodscha, einem der Hauptanliegen der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, unterstützt die KAS die Anstrengungen der Stadt Battambang, die Kapazitäten zu schaffen, die für eine erfolgreiche Abfallentsorgungswirtschaft notwendig sind.

Ansprechpartner

René Gradwohl

Leiter des Auslandsbüros in Kambodscha

René Gradwohl
Tel. +855 23 996 170
Fax +855 23 213 364
Sprachen: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français

Seng Sokha

Robert Hör

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter

Robert Hör
Tel. +855 17 333 508
Fax +855 23 213 364
Sprachen: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français