The Head Out of the Sand

Refugees Managment & Return Policies

April 30 Monday

Date/time

April 30, 2018, 2:30-4:30

Loc.

USJ-Rue Huvelin, Building A, Room 52, Rue Huvelin, Beirut, Lebanon

Type

Discussion

On the 30th of April 2018, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung and the Middle East Institute for Research and Strategic Studies (MEIRSS) are organizing a roundtable discussing the situation of the Syrian refugees in Lebanon and possible return policies.

Also available in Deutsch

The event will feature the presentation and debate of two policy papers published in cooperation with KAS and MEIRSS: “The Head Out of the Sand - Addressing the legal and practical options” by George Ghali, Human Rights Researcher and “Return of Syrian refugees to their countries: approaches and possibilities” by the MEIRSS team.

Further topics to be discussed will be the outcomes of the Brussels Conference, possible durable solutions for the Syrian refugee crisis, as well as the responses and responsibilities of different actors like host countries and the European Union.

Arrival

View larger map

Cover the Head out of the Sand

Invitation The Head Out of the Sand

Contact person

Dr. Malte Gaier

Resident Representative Lebanon | Acting Head of KAS Office Syria/Iraq

Dr. Malte Gaier
Phone +961 1 388 095/6
Languages: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français,‎ عربي,‎ اردو

Den Kopf aus dem Sand

Flüchtlingsmanagement und Richtlinien der Rückführung

April 30 Montag

Datum/Uhrzeit

30. April 2018, 14:30-16:30

Ort

USJ-Rue Huvelin, Building A, Room 52, Rue Huvelin, Beirut, Libanon

Typ

Diskussion

Am 30. April 2018 veranstalten die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung und das Middle East Institute for Research and Strategic Studies (MEIRSS) eine Diskussionsrunde zur Situation der syrischen Flüchtlinge im Libanon und zu möglichen Rückkehrmaßnahmen.

Auch verfügbar in English

Als Teil der Veranstaltung werden zwei Grundsatzpapiere vorgestellt und diskutiert, die in Zusammenarbeit mit KAS und MEIRSS veröffentlicht wurden: "Den Kopf aus dem Sand - Die rechtlichen und praktischen Möglichkeiten angehen" von George Ghali, Menschenrechtsforscher und "Rückkehr syrischer Flüchtlinge in ihr Land: Ansätze und Möglichkeiten" vom MEIRSS Team.

Weitere Themen, die diskutiert werden, sind die Ergebnisse der Konferenz von Brüssel, mögliche dauerhafte Lösungen für die syrische Flüchtlingskrise, sowie die Reaktionen und Verantwortungen verschiedener Akteure wie Aufnahmeländer und der Europäischen Union.

Anfahrt

Größere Kartenansicht

Cover the Head out of the Sand

Einladung Den Kopf aus dem Sand

Ansprechpartner

Dr. Malte Gaier

Leiter des Auslandsbüros Libanon | Kommissarischer Leiter des Auslandsbüros Syrien/Irak

Dr. Malte Gaier
Tel. +961 1 388 095/6
Sprachen: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français,‎ عربي,‎ اردو