Publications

Page 5

Delegation of female political activists from Lebanon visits Germany

From 6th to 10th of March, a Lebanese study group visited Berlin and Sachsen. The group consisting of female political activists had the chance to gain an insight to the German approach on fostering gender equality. The idea is that the women can serve as multipliers and carry their experiences back to their own Lebanese surroundings and start a reform process within their political parties. more…

Event Reports | April 13, 2017

Award by the Constitutional Council of the Lebanese Republic for successful cooperation

The Resident Representative of the KAS in Lebanon and Head of the Rule of Law Program Middle East / North Africa Mr. Peter Rimmele has been honoured for the merits of promoting the rule of law through cooperation with the Lebanese Constitutional Council more…

Event Reports | February 16, 2017

A country between hope and challenge

Prof. Dr. Vogel and Dr. Wahlers visited Lebanon

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Vogel, former Minister President of Rhineland- Palatinate and Thuringia and Honorary Chairman of Konrad- Adenauer- Stiftung (KAS) and Dr. Gerhard Wahlers, Deputy Secretary- General and Head of the Department of European and International Cooperation of KAS have been on a visit to Lebanon. more…

Event Reports | February 8, 2017

Collaboration within Lebanese civil society

White papers

Konrad Adenauer Foundation in partnership with Sharq for Citizen Development, have published a series of research papers about the collaboration between Lebanese organizations active in the fields of waste management, maternal citizenship, promotion of reading, institutional corruption and media censorship, in Lebanese civil society. more…

January 13, 2017

Youth for Engagement

Reducing inter-confessional tensions by promoting dialogue among minorities

The organization ‘EDGE for Lebanon’ in cooperation with KAS Lebanon promoted several trainings on conflict resolution that brought together different young people from different regions and provided them with soft skills on conflict resolution. more…

Event Reports | December 21, 2016

Publikationen

Seite 5

Delegation politisch aktiver Frauen aus dem Libanon besuchte Berlin und Sachsen

Im Rahmen eines Deutschlandseminars besuchte vom 6. bis 10. März 2017 eine libanesische Delegation Berlin und Sachsen. Die politisch engagierten Frauen erhielten dabei einen Einblick in die politische Förderung und Gleichstellung von Frauen in Deutschland um nach ihrer Rückkehr als Multiplikatoren zu wirken, indem sie Reformprozesse in ihren Parteien bzw. in ihrer Arbeit anstoßen. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 14. März 2017

Parlamentswahlen im Libanon

Ein langer Weg zu einem neuen Parlament

Im Jahr 2017 stehen im Libanon die Parlamentswahlen bevor. Die Legislaturperiode des 2009 zuletzt gewählten Parlaments der libanesischen Republik ist nach seiner regulären vierjährigen Amtszeit bereits im Jahr 2013 abgelaufen. Mit Verweis auf die angespannte Sicherheitslage verlängerte das Parlament jedoch seine Legislaturperiode 2013 und 2014 selbst durch eine Gesetzesänderung. Das Mandat des Parlaments endet nun endgültig am 20. Juni 2017. Aufgrund des Ramadan sind die Wahlen für Mai 2017 angesetzt. Der Weg zu neuen Parlamentswahlen im Libanon ist jedoch von vielen Schwierigkeiten geprägt. mehr…

Peter Rimmele, Anna Miriam Schütt | Länderberichte | 6. März 2017

Auszeichnung durch den Verfassungsrat der Libanesischen Republik für die erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit

Ehrung für den Leiter des Rechtsstaatsprogrammes Naher Osten/ Nordafrika Peter Rimmele um die Verdienste der Förderung der Rechtsstaatlichkeit durch die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Libanesischen Verfassungsrat mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 16. Februar 2017

Ein Land zwischen Hoffnung und Herausforderung

Prof. Dr. Vogel und Dr. Wahlers zu Gast im Libanon

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Vogel, Ministerpräsident a.D. von Rheinland-Pfalz und Thüringen und Ehrenvorsitzender der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) und Dr. Gerhard Wahlers, stellvertretender Generalsekretär und Leiter der Hauptabteilung für Europäische und internationale Zusammenarbeit der KAS sind Anfang Februar zu einem Besuch im Libanon gewesen. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 8. Februar 2017

Kollaboration innerhalb der libanesischen Zivilgesellschaft

Weißbücher

Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung hat in Zusammenarbeit mit Sharq for Citizen Development ein Weißbuch über die Zusammenarbeit innerhalb der libanesischen Zivilgesellschaft veröffentlicht. Es wurden eine Reihe von Forschungsarbeiten, zur Zusammenarbeit zwischen libanesischen Organisationen die in den Bereichen institutioneller Korruption, Abfallwirtschaft, Verantwortungsvoller Staatsbürgerschaft, Leseförderung und Medienzensur tätig sind, vorgestellt. mehr…

13. Januar 2017