Publications

Page 6

Drug Policies in Lebanon

Youth Forum

On Saturday the 26th of November 2016, the last of the three workshops of the Youth Policy Forum was successfully conducted with Masar Association and the Konrad Adenauer Foundation. Young people from various parties and organizations actively presented and discussed within two working group sessions their propositions on how to prevent drug use amongst the youth in Lebanon, and how to amend national drug policies. The aim of the workshop is to encourage young people to effectively participate in the political life on a national level through self-chosen issues. more…

Event Reports | November 26, 2016

Integrating Reproductive Health Education in School Curricula

Following the first workshop with “Protecting the Lebanese Youth in the Labor Market” in September 2016, the second was also very successful and encouraging workshop on “Integrating Reproductive Health Education in School Curricula” as part of the Youth Policy Forum took place last Saturday on the 05th of November in partnership with Masar. more…

Event Reports | November 7, 2016

Enhancing conflict resolution in Tripoli through food and arts

On Sunday, November 6th 2016, the Konrad Adenauer Foundation and the Arab Resource Center for Popular Arts (ARCPA/AL-JANA) organized a one-day festival in Tripoli (North Lebanon) during which 80 women from Al-Kobbeh and Jabal Mohsen cooked together and shared the food with the entire community. Throughout the event, local artists exhibited their work and local musicians played music, thus creating a harmonious and peaceful atmosphere. more…

Event Reports | November 6, 2016

Practical Wisdom, Social Partnership & Cooperative Governance

Publication

The chair “Pope Benedict XVI” of the Faculty of Humanities of the Notre Dame University-Louaize and the Konrad Adenauer Foundation organized a one-day seminar entitled: “Practical wisdom, social partnership and cooperative governance: What Lebanon and the Middle East can learn from the success of social market economy”. Several academics, businesspeople, students and representatives of civil society participated in the seminar and celebrated the results with a publication. more…

Event Reports | October 19, 2016

Lebanon's Oil and Gas Wealth: Policy Recommendations for Escaping the "Devil's Excrement" Curse

Dr. Nasser Saidi

Many argue that developing Lebanon’s oil and gas industry may be the solution to propel the country out of its current economic lethargy. But how valuable are Lebanon’s oil and gas revenues really? This paper addresses four major risks in exploiting the country’s oil and gas wealth and advances several policy recommendations on how best to avoid the curse of “devil’s excrement” which Lebanon could all too easily fall prey to. more…

September 28, 2016

Publikationen

Seite 6

Aufnahme von reproduktiver Gesundheitserziehung in den Lehrplan

In Anknüpfung an den ersten Workshop „Die libanesische Jugend und der Arbeitsmarkt“ im September, fand diesen Samstag, 5. November 2016, der ebenfalls erfolgreiche und ermutigende Workshop zur „Aufnahme von reproduktiver Gesundheitserziehung in den Lehrplan“ statt. Dieser Workshop war Teil der dreiteiligen Workshop-Reihe des Forums für junge Politik (Youth Forum for Youth Policy) und wurde in Kooperation mit Masar durchgeführt. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 7. November 2016

Förderung von Konfliktlösungen in Tripoli durch Essen und Kultur

Am Sonntag, den 6. November 2016, organisierte die Konrad Adenauer Stiftung zusammen mit dem Arab Resource Center for Popular Arts (ARCPA/AL-JANA) ein ganztägiges Fest in Tripoli (Nordlibanon). 80 Frauen aus Al-Kobbeh und Jabal Mohsen kochten hierfür zusammen und bereicherten mit ihren Köstlichkeiten die Veranstaltung. Außerdem stellten lokale Künstler ihre Werke zur Schau und lokale Musiker sorgten für eine harmonische und friedliche Atmosphäre. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 6. November 2016

Wahl Michel Aouns zum neuen Präsidenten des Libanon

Wahl beendet über zweijährige innenpolitische Paralyse

Am 31. Oktober 2016 wurde der umstrittene General Michel Aoun zum 13. Präsidenten der Libanesischen Republik gewählt. Fast zweieinhalb Jahre war das Land ohne Staatspräsident. Obgleich viele Libanesen weiterhin skeptisch sind und nicht daran glauben, dass sich die gegenwärtigen Probleme durch die erfolgreiche Wahl verbessern werden, setzt diese einen wichtigen Impuls. Trotz der sich abzeichnenden schwierigen Regierungsbildung dürfte die Wahl maßgeblich zur Stabilität der derzeit dysfunktionalen Verfassungsorgane und damit zur Stabilität des Landes beitragen. mehr…

Peter Rimmele | Länderberichte | 2. November 2016

Praktische Weisheit, Sozialpartnerschaft und Kooperatives Regieren

Publikation

Der Lehrstuhl "Papst Benedikt XVI." fϋr religiöse, kulturelle und philosophische Studien an der geisteswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Notre Dame University-Louaize und die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung haben zusammen ein eintägiges Seminar mit dem Titel: „Praktisches Weisheit, Sozialpartnerschaft und Kooperatives Regieren: Was der Libanon und der Nahe Osten vom Erfolg der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft lernen kann“ organisiert. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 19. Oktober 2016

Die libanesische Erdöl- und Gasindustrie: Empfehlungen an die Politik, um dem Teufelskreis zu entkommen

Zahlreiche Stimmen sprechen sich dafür aus, dass ein Entwicklungsschub in der libanesischen Erdöl- und Gasindustrie die Lösung der gegenwärtigen Trägheit der libanesischen Wirtschaft bilden könnte. Aber wie wertvoll sind die libanesischen Erdöl- und Gasvorkommen wirklich? Dieser Aufsatz benennt vier Hauptrisiken, die bei der Ausbeutung der Erdöl- und Gasvorkommen des Landes bestehen und stellt einige Empfehlungen an die Politik vor, wie man am besten den Teufelskreis vermeiden kann, dem der Libanon nur allzu leicht zum Opfer fallen kann. mehr…

28. September 2016