Event Reports

Prerogatives in Municipal councils

On the 20 and 21st of July 2017 the Observatory for Public Administration and Good Governance in Saint Joseph University Beirut organized in collaboration with the Konrad Adenauer Foundation a workshop on achieving efficiency and effectiveness in local administrations. more…

July 20, 2017

Support of political participation younger generations

On the 17th of July 2017, the Lebanese Forces party together with the Konrad Adenauer Foundation hosted at the Lebanese Forces Head Quarters in Meerab a conference on the security and terror threats in Lebanon and the appropriate response. more…

July 14, 2017

Lebanon and the struggle for power in Middle East

A two-day conference about external interventions in the Arab Middle East was held on May 17-18th 2017 by the Konrad Adenauer Foundation and Maison du Futur in Bikfaya in the presence of regional and international experts. more…

May 17, 2017

Delegation of female political activists from Lebanon visits Germany

From 6th to 10th of March, a Lebanese study group visited Berlin and Sachsen. The group consisting of female political activists had the chance to gain an insight to the German approach on fostering gender equality. The idea is that the women can serve as multipliers and carry their experiences back to their own Lebanese surroundings and start a reform process within their political parties. more…

April 13, 2017

Award by the Constitutional Council of the Lebanese Republic for successful cooperation

The Resident Representative of the KAS in Lebanon and Head of the Rule of Law Program Middle East / North Africa Mr. Peter Rimmele has been honoured for the merits of promoting the rule of law through cooperation with the Lebanese Constitutional Council more…

February 16, 2017


About this Serial

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, its educational institutions, centres and foreign offices, offer several thousand events on various subjects each year. We provide up to date and exclusive reports on selected conferences, events and symposia at www.kas.de. In addition to a summary of the contents, you can also find additional material such as pictures, speeches, videos or audio clips.

Veranstaltungsberichte

Vorrechte der Gemeinderäte

Am 20. und 21. Juli 2017 veranstaltete das Observatorium für öffentliche Verwaltung und Good Governance an der Saint-Joseph-Universität Beirut, in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, einen Workshop zur Effizienz,- und Effektivsteigerung in den lokalen Verwaltungen, sowie zum Aufbau der Kapazität zur Konfliktprävention, Konfliktmanagement und Konfliktresolution. mehr…

20. Juli 2017

Förderung der politischen Partizipation jüngerer Generationen

Am 17. Juli 2017 veranstaltete die Forces Libanaises Partei zusammen mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung eine Konferenz in Meerab über die Sicherheitssituation und Terrorgefahr im Libanon und die notwendige Vorgehensweise. mehr…

14. Juli 2017

Aspirationen und fremde Interventionen in arabischen Staaten des Nahen Ostens

Im Rahmen der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung und des Maison du Futur fand in Bikfaya vom 17. bis 18. Mai 2017 in Anwesenheit von regionalen und internationalen Experten eine zweitägige Konferenz über externe Interventionen im arabischen Nahen Osten statt. mehr…

17. Mai 2017

Delegation politisch aktiver Frauen aus dem Libanon besuchte Berlin und Sachsen

Im Rahmen eines Deutschlandseminars besuchte vom 6. bis 10. März 2017 eine libanesische Delegation Berlin und Sachsen. Die politisch engagierten Frauen erhielten dabei einen Einblick in die politische Förderung und Gleichstellung von Frauen in Deutschland um nach ihrer Rückkehr als Multiplikatoren zu wirken, indem sie Reformprozesse in ihren Parteien bzw. in ihrer Arbeit anstoßen. mehr…

14. März 2017

Auszeichnung durch den Verfassungsrat der Libanesischen Republik für die erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit

Ehrung für den Leiter des Rechtsstaatsprogrammes Naher Osten/ Nordafrika Peter Rimmele um die Verdienste der Förderung der Rechtsstaatlichkeit durch die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Libanesischen Verfassungsrat mehr…

16. Februar 2017


Über diese Reihe

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, ihre Bildungsforen und Auslandsbüros bieten jährlich mehrere tausend Veranstaltungen zu wechselnden Themen an. Über ausgewählte Konferenzen, Events, Symposien etc. berichten wir aktuell und exklusiv für Sie unter www.kas.de. Hier finden Sie neben einer inhaltlichen Zusammenfassung auch Zusatzmaterialien wie Bilder, Redemanuskripte, Videos oder Audiomitschnitte.