Message Grid and Media Apperance

E-Lection Bridge 2014 in Durban

Also available in Deutsch

How do you get your political message sent? The second conference day of the E-Lection Bridge in Durban was focused on the topic of professional communication, ranging from interaction with mass media to performing in interview situations.

Image 1 of 4
E-Lection Bridge 2014

Getting the message right - that was the first task of the second conference day of the E-Lection Bridge 2014.

In the morning the participants had to formulate their politial messages and then present it to the audience. A lively exchange of ideas emerged and the participants shared their problems and gave advise to each other. Oliver Röseler, Head of Marketing CDU Germany, recommended to always send political messages with a positive connotation and to illustrate them with real-life examples.

In the ensuing panel discussion John Mrema, Director of CHADEMA TV Tanzania, and Perry Okudzeto, Head of Communications NPP Ghana, explained how to deal with mass media and journalists in a professional and successful way. Especially the Dos and Don'ts of media work that were established by Dr. Klaus Schüler, General Manager CDU Germany, aroused the interest of the audience.

In the afternoon, four candidates were chosen to perform in a live interview situation. Heather Thuynsma, Political Communication Expert, therefore took over the role of a journalist and asked some unpleasant questions. Subsequently the performance was actively discussed in the audience. The goal oft the workshop was to give the participants skills to professionally deal with mass media.

Eva Limmer

Publication series

Event Reports

published

Republic of South Africa, June 10, 2014

Contact

Christoph Plate

Leiter des Medienprogramms Subsahara-Afrika (in Vorbereitung)

Christoph Plate
Phone +49 30 26996-3359 / -3367 und -3381
Languages: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français

Politische Botschaften und Interviewführung

E-Lection Bridge 2014 in Durban

Auch verfügbar in English

Wie sendet man seine politischen Botschaften richtig? Am zweiten Konferenztag der E-Lection Bridge in Durban drehte sich alles um die richtige Kommunikation - vom professionellen Umgang mit Medien bis hin zur realen Interviewsituation.

Bild 1 von 4
E-Lection Bridge 2014

Am zweiten Tag der Konferenz hatten die Teilnehmer die Aufgabe ihre politischen Botschaften zu formulieren.

Am Vormittag stellten die Teilnehmer anhand des Message Grid verschiedene Botschaften ihrer Parteien dar - Teil der Übung war es allerdings auch, sich mit dem Image der politischen Mitbewerber auseinanderzusetzen. Bei der Präsentation der Ergebnisse herrschte ein reger Austausch zwischen den Teilnehmern, Probleme wurden diskutiert und Tipps ausgetauscht. CDU-Marketingchef Oliver Röseler empfahl den Teilnehmern ihre politischen Botschaften und das Image ihrer Partei immer positiv zu konnotieren und anschauliche Beispiele zu finden, um Botschaften herunterzubrechen und verständlich zu machen.

Anschließend zeigten John Mrema, Leiter von CHADEMA TV Tanzania, und Perry Okudzeto, Kommunikationschef der NPP Ghana, wie ein professioneller und erfolgreicher Umgang mit Medien aussehen kann. In einer angeregten Podiumsdiskussion fragten verschiedene Teilnehmer genauer nach, wie eine gute Kommunikationsarbeit in ihrem Fall funktionieren kann. Vor allem die Dos und Don'ts von Dr. Klaus Schüler, Bundesgeschäftsführer der CDU Deutschlands, für den Umgang mit Journalisten fanden rege Beachtung.

Am Nachmittag mussten vier Teilnehmer dann zeigen, ob sie ihre Botschaften auch in einer Interviewsituation formulieren können. Heather Thuynsma, Expertin für Politische Kommunikation, übernahm die Rolle der Journalistin und stellte den Teilnehmern manch schwierige Frage. Anschließend wurde der Fernsehauftritt analysiert und diskutiert. Ziel des Workshops war es, den Teilnehmern ein Gefühl für den richtigen Umgang mit Medien zu vermitteln.

Eva Limmer

Serie

Veranstaltungsberichte

erschienen

Republik Südafrika, 10. Juni 2014

Kontakt

Christoph Plate

Leiter des Medienprogramms Subsahara-Afrika (in Vorbereitung)

Christoph Plate
Tel. +49 30 26996-3359 / -3367 und -3381
Sprachen: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français