Event Reports

Media Programme publishes Mobile Journalism Manual

Multimedia journalists from all over Asia have produced a manual about mobile journalism. The online publication offers insights into this new storytelling method, explaining how reporters and newsrooms can produce good video reports by just using their phone. more…

April 5, 2018

News Planning in Digital Newsrooms

ANN’s Lessons From Previous Collaboration Efforts and Steps Moving Forward

16 editors of the Asia News Network (ANN) – longstanding partner of the KAS Media Programme Asia – gathered in Singapore to discuss future ideas to ensure a smoother collaboration process. They were joined by Michael Ludewig, Managing Editor of the Swiss Blick Group, who provided an outsider’s perspective through his workshop. more…

Torben Stephan | November 17, 2016

Asia’s Investigative Journalists meet in Nepal

Walter „Robby“ Robinson was the star of Uncovering Asia, the largest conference for investigative journalism in Asia. 370 journalists from 50 countries travelled to Kathmandu to attend the event and every single one wanted a selfie with the 70-year-old. The conference is hosted biennially by the KAS Media Programme Asia in cooperation with the Global Investigative Journalism Network (GIJN). more…

October 28, 2016

350 journalists from all over the world meet in India

After two years, the International Media Conference was hosted again by the KAS Media Programme Asia in cooperation with the East-West Center (EWC). Journalists from more than 40 nations visited the biennially conference, this year in India under the slogan “South Asia Looking East”. more…

October 27, 2016

Political strategists meet for the E-lection Bridge in Colombo

Social Media is growing very important for election campaigns in Asia and the Pacific, while populists increasingly take influence. This is the result of the E-lection Bridge Asia-Pacific in 2016 in Colombo, Sri Lanka, where we held a three-day roundtable. We invited electoral campaign managers and strategists from twelve countries in the Asian and Pacific region. more…

Torben Stephan | August 26, 2016


About this Serial

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, its educational institutions, centres and foreign offices, offer several thousand events on various subjects each year. We provide up to date and exclusive reports on selected conferences, events and symposia at www.kas.de. In addition to a summary of the contents, you can also find additional material such as pictures, speeches, videos or audio clips.

Veranstaltungsberichte

Asia News Network begrüßt Phnom Penh Post

Führende englisch-sprachige Tageszeitung Kambodschas 22. Mitglied

Kambodschas führende englisch-sprachige Tageszeitung, die Phnom Penh Post, ist dem von der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) geförderten Asia News Network (ANN) beigetreten. Die Geschäftsführer von ANN, Pana Janviroj, und Alex Odom (Phnom Penh Post) unterschrieben am Donnerstag einen entsprechenden Vertrag. Der Leiter des KAS Medienprogramms Asien, Torben Stephan, bestätigte die Vereinbarung mit seiner Unterschrift. mehr…

14. Juli 2017

Nachrichtenplanung in digitalen Redaktionen

ANNs Erfahrungen aus der bisherigen Zusammenarbeit und Schritte in die Zukunft

16 Redakteure des Asia News Network (ANN) – langjähriger Partner des KAS Medienprogramms Asien – haben sich in Singapur getroffen um ihre Zusammenarbeit in Zukunft noch professioneller zu gestalten. Dabei hat sie Michael Ludewig, geschäftsführender Chefredakteur der Schweizer Blick-Gruppe, begleitet, der durch seinen Workshop einen Blick von außen ermöglichte. mehr…

Torben Stephan | 17. November 2016

Asiens Investigativ‐Journalisten treffen sich in Nepal

Walter "Robby" Robinson war der Star der Uncovering Asia, Asiens größten Konferenz für Investigativ-Journalisten. Jeder der 370 aus 50 Ländern nach Katmandu gereisten Journalisten wollte ein Selfie mit dem 70-Jährigen. Die Konferenz wird alle zwei Jahre vom KAS Medienprogramm Asien in Partnerschaft mit dem Global Investigative Journalism Network (GIJN) organisiert. mehr…

28. Oktober 2016

350 Journalisten aus aller Welt treffen sich in Indien

Nach zwei Jahren fand erneut die International Media Conference statt, die das KAS Medienprogramm Asien gemeinsam mit dem East-West Center (EWC) organisiert. Unter dem Motto “South Asia Looking East” besuchten Journalisten aus über 40 Nationen die Konferenz, die alle zwei Jahre ausgerichtet wird und in diesem Jahr in Indien stattfand. mehr…

27. Oktober 2016

Politik-Strategen treffen sich zur E-lection Bridge in Colombo

Soziale Medien spielen eine zunehmend wichtiger werdende Rolle in asiatischen Wahlkämpfen. Gleichzeitig gewinnen Populisten an Einfluss. Das ist die Erkenntnis aus der E-lection Bridge Asia-Pacific 2016 in Colombo, Sri Lanka. Zu dem dreitägigen Roundtable trafen sich Wahlkampfmanager und politische Strategen aus zwölf Ländern der Asien-Pazifik-Region. mehr…

Torben Stephan | 26. August 2016


Über diese Reihe

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, ihre Bildungsforen und Auslandsbüros bieten jährlich mehrere tausend Veranstaltungen zu wechselnden Themen an. Über ausgewählte Konferenzen, Events, Symposien etc. berichten wir aktuell und exklusiv für Sie unter www.kas.de. Hier finden Sie neben einer inhaltlichen Zusammenfassung auch Zusatzmaterialien wie Bilder, Redemanuskripte, Videos oder Audiomitschnitte.