Partners

Access Info – Madrid, Spain

Access Info – Madrid, Spain

Access Info Europe is a Spanish-based organisation defending the right to free information in Europe. Its mission is to promote open, participatory democracy, based on respect for human dignity.
To the website…

Article 10 EHRC Task Force – Frankfurt (Oder), Germany

This interdisciplinary and transnational working group consists of media lawyers, experts and journalists. It was set up to promote the safeguarding of article 10 of the European Convention on Human Rights – the principles of media freedom. Started by media lawyers from the European University Viadrina in Frankfurt (Oder) and universities in Bulgaria, Hungary, and Serbia, the group is open to members from other countries.
To the website…

Balkan Investigative Reporting Network - Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Balkan Investigative Reporting Network - Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

The Balkan Investigative Reporting Network (BIRN) supports the development of high quality media and civil society in many countries of South East Europe. BIRN provides skills and knowledge-based training to journalists and media houses. It supports professional reporting, investigations and analyses on transitional political, economic and social themes.
To the website…

Center for Independent Journalism - Bucharest, Romania

Center for Independent Journalism - Bucharest, Romania

The Center for Independent Journalism (CIJ) is a non-governmental organization supporting responsible media by defining professional standards and securing an honest and balanced media environment. CIJ supports the freedom of expression as a prerequisite for a real democracy. CIJ facilitates social dialogue by encouraging citizen participation and demanding responsible decision-making.
To the website…

Central European Initiative – Trieste, Italy

Central European Initiative – Trieste, Italy

The Central European Initiative (CEI) is a large forum of regional cooperation in Central, Eastern and South East Europe which enables 18 member countries (both EU and non-EU) to strengthen political, economic and social cooperation and prepare countries interested in joining the European Union through capacity-building and know-how transfer. Amongst its many activities the CEI is also engaging in the area of Information Society and Media.
To the website…

Macedonian Institute for Media – Skopje, Macedonia

Macedonian Institute for Media – Skopje, Macedonia

The Macedonian Institute for Media (MIM) was founded in 2001 as a non-governmental, non-partisan and non-profit organization, open for all media and journalists in Macedonia. MIM’s main mission is to contribute in promotion and development of professional standards in journalism and media education in Macedonia. The institute is one of the biggest media and communication developing platforms in Macedonia.
To the website…

Mediacentar Sarajevo - Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Mediacentar Sarajevo - Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Established in 1995 as an educational initiative, the Mediacentar Sarajevo supports the development of independent and professional journalism through trainings, publishing, media research, and organisation of cultural events. The maintenance of the online and print media database "Infobiro" has been an integral part of its contribution to the development of the media environment in Bosnia and Herzegovina.
To the website…

Media Development Center - Sofia, Bulgaria

Media Development Center - Sofia, Bulgaria

The Media Development Center (MDC) is a non-profit, non-partisan organization established in 1998 to promote independent media in Bulgaria and to foster capacity-building of the media by encouraging good practice in journalism, stimulating the professional ethics, and institutionalizing the dialogue among the state administration, the media and the NGO sector.
To the website…

Network for Reporting on Eastern Europe (n-ost) – Berlin, Germany

Network for Reporting on Eastern Europe (n-ost) – Berlin, Germany

The Berlin-based network connects journalists and experts specialised in Central and Eastern Europe as well as media initiatives from over 40 countries. It provides the German-speaking public with high-quality reporting from the region. In addition, the network campaigns against economic, social and political constraints on journalism. It is actively contributing to the development of democratic media in Eastern Europe.
To the website…

Press Council - Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Press Council - Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

The Press Council in Bosnia and Herzegovina is the first self-regulatory body established in the post-communist countries of South East Europe. Its main duty is to protect the public from unprofessional and manipulating reporting, acting as the mediatory body between readers and print media. On the other side, the Press Council in BiH also protects the print media from political, economical or any other pressure.
To the website…

SEECOM Association – Budva, Montenegro

SEECOM Association – Budva, Montenegro

The South East Europe Public Sector Communication Association (SEECOM) is a Budva-based forum for PR specialists of governments, parliaments and other state authorities in South East Europe. It aims at promoting democracy by professional political communication. SEECOM has been co-founded by KAS and is based on the principles of the "Budva Declaration": transparency, openness and citizens’ involvement.
To the website…

South East European Network for Professionalization of Media - Budapest, Hungary

South East European Network for Professionalization of Media - Budapest, Hungary

The South East European Network for Professionalization of Media (SEENPM) promotes excellence in journalism through policy initiatives, research and training. SEENPM unites seventeen non-for-profit media development NGOs from twelve South East European and neighboring countries. Its activities are based on the belief that joint commitment and cooperation are pivotal to the development of independent media.
To the website…

Foundation Media Democracy – Sofia, Bulgaria

Foundation Media Democracy – Sofia, Bulgaria

The Foundation Media Democracy (FMD) was established in 2007 and has become the leading organisation for media monitoring in Bulgaria. Together with the KAS Media Program South East Europe it prepares an annual media monitoring for the country. FMD’s goal is to contribute to the development of a pluralistic, democratic media landscape by promoting transparency and a critical attitude among media participants.
To the website…

South East Europe Media Organisation - Vienna, Austria

South East Europe Media Organisation - Vienna, Austria

The South East Europe Media Organisation (SEEMO), an affiliate of the International Press Institute (IPI), is a regional network of editors, media executives and leading journalists from all types of media. With its committees, SEEMO aims to create a bridge between international media activities and the developments in the region. With KAS and the Central European Initiative, SEEMO is hosting the South East Europe Media Forum.
To the website…

The Peace Institute - Ljubljana, Slovenia

The Peace Institute - Ljubljana, Slovenia

The Peace Institute (Institute for Contemporary Social and Political Studies) in Ljubljana is a non-profit research institution working in various fields of the social and human sciences such as sociology, political science and law. The organisation’s activities focus on the study of peace and conflict and on issues of human rights, media and EU policies in South East Europe.
To the website…

Zenith Association – Skopje, Macedonia

Zenith Association – Skopje, Macedonia

The Zenith Association for Development Initiatives based in Skopje examines, creates and promotes practices that foster development and democratic governance through research, educational activities and training, discussions and debates, as well as publishing and advocacy activities.
To the website…

Further Partners

Partner

Access Info – Madrid, Spanien

Access Info – Madrid, Spanien

Access Info ist eine spanische Nichtregierungsorganisation, die sich für das Recht auf Informationszugang einsetzt. Ziel der Organisation ist es, transparente und bürgernahe Demokratie sowie Respekt für die Menschenrechte voranzutreiben.
Zur Website…

„Artikel 10 EMRK“-Arbeitsgruppe – Frankfurt (Oder), Deutschland

Die internationale Arbeitsgruppe aus Medienrechtlern, Medienexperten und Journalisten setzt sich für die Einhaltung von Artikel 10 der Europäischen Menschenrechtskonvention, der Garantie von Medienfreiheit, ein. Sie wurde von Medienrechtlern der Europa-Universität Viadrina in Frankfurt (Oder) sowie Universitäten in Bulgarien, Serbien und Ungarn ins Leben gerufen und ist offen für Mitglieder aus weiteren Ländern.
Zur Website…

Balkans Investigative Reporting Network - Sarajevo, Bosnien und Herzegowina

Balkans Investigative Reporting Network - Sarajevo, Bosnien und Herzegowina

Das Balkan Investigative Reporting Network (BIRN) fördert Qualitätsjournalismus und zivilgesellschaftliche Entwicklung in Südosteuropa. BIRN veranstaltet dazu Trainingsprogramme für Journalisten und andere Medienvertreter. Es steht vor allem für professionelle Berichterstattung, investigative Recherche und Analyse von politischen, ökonomischen und sozialen Themen in den Transformationsländern.
Zur Website…

Center for Independent Journalism - Bukarest, Rumänien

Center for Independent Journalism - Bukarest, Rumänien

Das Center for Independent Journalism (CIJ) ist eine Nichtregierungsorganisation, die sich für professionelle und verantwortliche Medien einsetzt, indem sie Berufsstandards definiert und ein transparentes Arbeitsumfeld für Medien fördert. CIJ sieht die Meinungsfreiheit als eine Grundvoraussetzung für Demokratie. CIJ schafft Raum für sozialen Dialog, indem es Entscheidungsträger zu verantwortlichem Handeln auffordert.
Zur Website…

Central European Initiative – Triest, Italien

Central European Initiative – Triest, Italien

Die Zentraleuropäische Initiative (CEI) ist eine Plattform für internationale Zusammenarbeit in Mittel-, Ost- und Südosteuropa, die achtzehn Mitgliedstaaten die Möglichkeit bietet, ihre politische, wirtschaftliche und soziale Kooperation auszubauen. Ein weiteres Ziel ist es, Beitrittsländer der Europäischen Union durch Austausch von Erfahrungen zu unterstützen. Neben anderen Tätigkeiten ist CEI im Bereich Medien aktiv.
Zur Website…

Macedonian Institute for Media – Skopje, Mazedonien

Macedonian Institute for Media – Skopje, Mazedonien

Das Macedonian Institute for Media (MIM) wurde 2001 als unparteiliche Nichtregierungs- und Non-Profit-Organisation gegründet. MIM’s Ziel ist es, einen Beitrag zur Förderung und Entwicklung professioneller Standards in der journalistischen und medialen Ausbildung in Mazedonien zu leisten. Das Institut ist eine der größten Plattformen für die Medien- und Kommunikationsentwicklung in Mazedonien.
Zur Website…

Mediacentar Sarajevo - Sarajevo, Bosnien und Herzegowina

Mediacentar Sarajevo - Sarajevo, Bosnien und Herzegowina

Das 1995 als Bildungsinitiative gegründete Mediacentar Sarajevo fördert unabhängigen, professionellen Journalismus durch Bildungsmaßnahmen, Veröffentlichungen, Medienforschung und die Organisation von kulturellen Veranstaltungen. Die Pflege der Print- und Onlinemedien-Datenbank "Infobiro" ist ein Beispiel für seinen Beitrag zur Entwicklung der Medienlandschaft in Bosnien und Herzegowina.
Zur Website…

Media Development Center - Sofia, Bulgarien

Media Development Center - Sofia, Bulgarien

Das Media Development Center (MDC) ist eine unparteiische Non-Profit-Organisation. Seit 1998 fördert das MDC unabhängige Medien in Bulgarien und unterstützt sie in ihrer Entwicklung durch die Kommunikation guter Praxisbeispiele sowie Ethikstandards. Zudem unterstützt MDC den Dialog zwischen Behörden, Medien und dem NGO-Sektor.
Zur Website…

Netzwerk für Osteuropa-Berichterstattung e.V. (n-ost)

Netzwerk für Osteuropa-Berichterstattung e.V. (n-ost)

N-ost vernetzt auf Osteuropa spezialisierte Journalisten und Experten aus über 40 Ländern. Die deutschsprachige Öffentlichkeit profitiert so von mehr Qualitätsjournalismus aus der Region. N-ost richtet sich gegen Einflussnahme auf Medien und Behinderung journalistischer Arbeit. Darüber hinaus leistet das Netzwerk einen Beitrag zur Entwicklung demokratischer Medienlandschaften in Osteuropa.
Zur Website…

Presserat - Sarajevo, Bosnien und Herzegowina

Presserat - Sarajevo, Bosnien und Herzegowina

Der Presserat in Bosnien und Herzegowina ist das erste Selbstregulierungsgremium für Medien in Südosteuropa. Hauptaufgabe der Organisation ist es, die Öffentlichkeit auf unprofessionelle und manipulierte Berichterstattung aufmerksam zu machen und als Vermittler zwischen Lesern und Printmedien zu fungieren. Zudem schützt der Presserat Printmedien vor politischem, wirtschaftlichem oder anderem Druck und Einflussnahme.
Zur Website…

SEECOM-Verband – Budva, Montenegro

SEECOM-Verband – Budva, Montenegro

Die South East Europe Public Sector Communication Association (SEECOM) ist ein Forum für PR-Spezialisten von Regierungen, Parlamenten und anderen staatlichen Behörden in Südosteuropa. Der in Budva ansässige, von der KAS mitgegründete Verband möchte die Demokratisierung durch professioneller politische Kommunikation fördern – auf Basis der Grundsätze der "Budva Declaration" – Transparenz, Offenheit und Bürgernähe.
Zur Website…

South East European Network for Professionalization of Media - Budapest, Ungarn

South East European Network for Professionalization of Media - Budapest, Ungarn

Das South East European Network for Professionalization of Media (SEENPM) fördert Qualitätsjournalismus durch Gesetzesinitiativen, Forschung und Fortbildung. SEENPM vereint siebzehn Medien-NGOs aus zwölf südosteuropäischen Ländern. Die Aktivitäten des Netzwerks basieren auf der Überzeugung, dass gemeinsames Engagement und Zusammenarbeit für die Entwicklung unabhängiger Medien besonders wichtig sind.
Zur Website…

Stiftung Mediendemokratie (FMD) - Sofia, Bulgarien

Stiftung Mediendemokratie (FMD) - Sofia, Bulgarien

Die im Jahre 2007 gegründete Stiftung Mediendemokratie hat sich als führende Institution zur Medienbeobachtung in Bulgarien etabliert. Gemeinsam mit dem KAS-Medienprogramm Südosteuropa erstellt sie ein jährliches Monitoring. Die Stiftung hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, bei der Entwicklung einer demokratisch-pluralistischen Medienlandschaft in Bulgarien mitzuwirken und wirbt für mehr Transparenz.
Zur Website…

Südosteuropäische Medienorganisation - Wien, Österreich

Südosteuropäische Medienorganisation - Wien, Österreich

Die Südosteuropäische Medienorganisation (SEEMO), Tochterorganisation des International Press Institute (IPI), ist ein Netzwerk aus Redakteuren, Medienmanagern und Journalisten aller Medienbereiche. Mit seinen Arbeitsgruppen unterstützt SEEMO die Medienentwicklung in der Region. Zudem ist SEEMO mit der KAS und der Zentraleuropäischen Initiative (CEI) Veranstalter des "South East Europe Media Forum".
Zur Website…

The Peace Institute – Laibach, Slowenien

The Peace Institute – Laibach, Slowenien

Das Peace Institute (Institute for Contemporary Social and Political Studies) im slowenischen Laibach (Ljubljana) ist eine gemeinnützige Forschungsinstitution mit sozialwissenschaftlicher Ausrichtung. Die Tätigkeitsbereiche umfassen vor allem Friedens- und Konfliktforschung, Menschenrechte, Medien und EU-Politik in Bezug auf Südosteuropa.
Zur Website…

"Zenith" Association – Skopje, Mazedonien

"Zenith" Association – Skopje, Mazedonien

Die in Skopje ansässige Vereinigung Zenith erforscht und fördert Entwicklung und Demokratie durch Studien und Bildungsmaßnahmen. Auch organisiert Zenith Trainings, Diskussionsrunden und Panels. Ergänzt werden diese Aktivitäten durch Publikationen und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.
Zur Website…

Weitere Partner