PRO.PR Awards 2018 assigned to the Head and partners of KAS Media Program SEE

Also available in Deutsch

The Head of the Media Program South East Europe of Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS), Christian Spahr, as well as KAS partners Ivana Đurić, Head of Communications at the Serbian Ministry of European Integration, and Vuk Vujnović, Secretary General at the South East Europe Public Sector Communication Association (SEECOM), are among the winners of this year’s PRO.PR Awards. They will be awarded for their commitment to political communication in the region and for their engagement at SEECOM.

The SEECOM association has been founded in 2013 on initiative of Christian Spahr and Vuk Vujnović. It is Europe’s first professional association for PR experts from the public sector. SEECOM aims at establishing high professional and ethical standards of government communication in South East Europe. It brings together communications experts from all areas of the public sector and fosters transparency and citizen dialogue.

The Association hosts an annual conference with around 100 PR specialists from European governments, parliaments and international organisations as well as political leaders. Among the recent initiatives of SEECOM are trainings for government spokespersons from South East Europe in the fields of communication planning and Strategic Communications, as well as public conferences and partnerships with the European Commission in Brussels.

The main goal of the PRO.PR Awards is the promotion of excellent achievements in the PR profession and in communication management. The PRO.PR conference is hosted since 2012 in various locations in South East Europe by the Croatian PR Agency Apriori World.

Author

Manuela Zlateva

published

Bulgaria, January 22, 2018

(from left) Christian Spahr, Head of KAS Media Program South East Europe, Ognian Zlatev, SEECOM Chairman, Vuk Vujnović, SEECOM Secretary General, Ivana Đurić, Assistant Director of the EU Integration office of the Serbian Government and Nebojša Regoje, Head of Public Relations Office of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Bosnia and Herzegovina

(from left) Christian Spahr, Head of KAS Media Program South East Europe, Ognian Zlatev, SEECOM Chairman, Vuk Vujnović, SEECOM Secretary General, Ivana Đurić, Assistant Director of the EU Integration office of the Serbian Government and Nebojša Regoje, Head of Public Relations Office of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Bosnia and Herzegovina

PR-Auszeichnung für Leiter und Partner des Medienprogramms Südosteuropa

Auch verfügbar in English

Der Leiter des Medienprogramms Südosteuropa der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS), Christian Spahr, sowie die KAS-Partner Ivana Đurić, Leiterin der Kommunikationsabteilung des Serbischen Ministeriums für Europäische Integration, und Vuk Vujnović, Generalsekretär des Regierungssprecher-Verbandes SEECOM, sind unter den Gewinnern des diesjährigen "PRO.PR Award". Sie werden für ihren Einsatz für die politische Kommunikation in Südosteuropa und ihr Engagement für SEECOM ausgezeichnet.

Der SEECOM-Verband wurde 2013 auf Initiative von Christian Spahr und Vuk Vujnović gegründet. Er ist der erste Berufsverband für Kommunikationsexperten des öffentlichen Sektors in Europa. SEECOM setzt sich für hohe professionelle und ethische Standards in der Regierungskommunikation in Südosteuropa und darüber hinaus ein. Der Verband bringt Sprecher und PR-Manager von Regierungsstellen und anderen Behörden zusammen und fördert Transparenz und Bürgerdialog. Die mit dem PRO.PR Award ausgezeichneten Preisträger sind Vorstandsmitglieder von SEECOM.

SEECOM veranstaltet unter anderem mit der KAS eine jährliche internationale Fachkonferenz, an der rund 100 PR-Experten von europäischen Regierungen, Parlamenten und internationalen Organisationen sowie führende Politiker teilnehmen. Weitere Aktivitäten reichen von Trainings in den Bereichen PR-Planung und Strategische Kommunikation bis hin zu Podiumsdiskussionen und Kooperationen mit der EU-Kommission in Brüssel. Ziel ist unter anderem eine bessere Kommunikation der europäischen Integration.

Das Ziel des "PRO.PR Award" ist die Förderung herausragender Kommunikationsleistungen sowie der PR-Berufe in Südosteuropa. Die PRO.PR-Konferenz wird seit 2012 an verschiedenen Orten in der Region von der kroatischen Agentur "Apriori World" veranstaltet.

Autor

Manuela Zlateva

erschienen

Bulgarien, 22. Januar 2018

(v. l.) Christian Spahr, Leiter des KAS-Medienprogramms Südosteuropa, Ognian Zlatev, SEECOM-Vorsitzender, Vuk Vujnović, SEECOM-Generalsekretär, Ivana Đurić, Stellvertretende Leiterin des EU-Integrationsbüros der serbischen Regierung und Nebojša Regoje, Leiter Kommunikation im Außenministerium von Bosnien-Herzegowina

(v. l.) Christian Spahr, Leiter des KAS-Medienprogramms Südosteuropa, Ognian Zlatev, SEECOM-Vorsitzender, Vuk Vujnović, SEECOM-Generalsekretär, Ivana Đurić, Stellvertretende Leiterin des EU-Integrationsbüros der serbischen Regierung und Nebojša Regoje, Leiter Kommunikation im Außenministerium von Bosnien-Herzegowina