Country Reports

Only every tenth Bulgarian thinks the media are independent

REPRESENTATIVE OPINION POLL ABOUT MEDIA FREEDOM AND POLITICAL COMMUNICATION COMMISSIONED BY THE KAS MEDIA PROGRAM

The trust in Bulgarian media is at an all-time low. That is the result of a representative survey commissioned by the KAS Media Program South East Europe. Only one of ten Bulgarians (10 percent) believes that the media in Bulgaria are independent. The satisfaction with political communication is similarly low. Only 11 percent of the Bulgarians feel well informed about political decisions. more…

Christian Spahr | November 29, 2017

Every fourth Bulgarian sees Fake News daily

REPRESENTATIVE SURVEY COMMISSIONED BY KONRAD-ADENAUER-STIFTUNG: DISINFORMATION IS A RELEVANT POLITICAL ISSUE IN BULGARIA

Many Bulgarians know what ‘fake news’ is: 72 percent of the respondents have been confronted with false reporting in the media, 25 percent see ‘fake news’ about political topics even daily. This is the result of a representative survey commissioned by the KAS Media Program South East Europe among more than 1,000 citizens over 18 years. The respondents have also been asked about their confidence in international institutions and countries. The EU enjoys higher trust than Russia. more…

Christian Spahr | June 27, 2017

Bulgarian media cannot overcome crisis of confidence

KAS Survey: Citizens Remain Critical of the Media and Political Communication

Two thirds of Bulgarians (65 percent) do not think that the media are independent. Some are undecided. Only 12 percent believe reporting is free. This is the worst value for three years, according to a study commissioned by the KAS Media Program South East Europe. Citizens feel they are similarly inadequately informed by politicians. 67 percent take a generally negative view of their communications with the public. A representative sample of 1000 of the population aged 18 and over was questioned. more…

Christian Spahr | February 11, 2016

Bulgarians feel badly informed by media and politicians

Representative survey on behalf of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung shows crisis of confidence in media and political communication more…

Christian Spahr | February 3, 2015

Only one in five Romanians believes the media are free

Opinion poll commissioned by the KAS Media Program

The majority of Romanians (52 percent) does not consider that the media are independent. One in four is undecided, and only 20 percent express a belief in independent journalism. This is the result of an opinion poll commissioned by the KAS Media Program. This also shows that daily newspapers have only limited remaining significance. The Internet is increasingly more important for political information. more…

Christian Spahr | February 27, 2014


About this Serial

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung is represented with its own office in around 70 countries on five continents. The foreign employees can give first-hand reports on current happenings and long-term developments in their respective countries. Their "country reports" offer visitors to the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung exclusive evaluations, background information and forecasts.

Länderberichte

Nur jeder zehnte Bulgare hält Medien für unabhängig

Repräsentative Meinungsumfrage des KAS-Medienprogramms Südosteuropa zu Medienfreiheit und politischer Kommunikation

Das Vertrauen in bulgarische Medien befindet sich an einem Tiefpunkt. Das zeigt eine vom KAS-Medienprogramm Südosteuropa in Auftrag gegebene repräsentative Umfrage. Nur jeder zehnte Befragte (10 Prozent) hält die Medien in seinem Land für unabhängig. Ein ähnlich niedriger Wert zeigt sich bei der Zufriedenheit mit der Kommunikation von Politikern. Nur 11 Prozent der Bulgaren fühlen sich ausreichend über politische Entscheidungen informiert. mehr…

Christian Spahr | 29. November 2017

Jeder vierte Bulgare sieht täglich Fake News

Repräsentative Umfrage der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung zeigt: Desinformation ist aktuelles politisches Thema im Balkanland

„Fake News“ ist für viele Bulgaren ein Begriff: 72 Prozent der Befragten waren schon mit Falschnachrichten in den Medien konfrontiert, 25 Prozent nehmen Fake News zu politischen Themen sogar täglich wahr. Das ist das Ergebnis einer vom KAS-Medienprogramm Südosteuropa beauftragten repräsentativen Umfrage unter 1.024 Einwohnern über 18 Jahren. Ein Stimmungsbild zum Vertrauen in internationale Institutionen und Länder zeigt auch: Der EU wird mehr vertraut als Russland. mehr…

Christian Spahr | 27. Juni 2017

Bulgarische Medienbranche kann Vertrauenskrise nicht entschärfen

KAS-Umfrage: Bürger sehen Medien und Politische Kommunikation kritisch

Zwei Drittel der Bulgaren (65 Prozent) verneinen, dass die Medien unabhängig sind. Einige sind unentschieden, nur 12 Prozent glauben an freie Berichterstattung. Das ist der schlechteste Wert innerhalb von drei Jahren, ergab eine Studie im Auftrag des KAS-Medienprogramms Südosteuropa. Von der Politik fühlen sich die Bürger ebenfalls unzureichend informiert. 67 Prozent bewerten die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit der Politiker allgemein negativ. Es wurden 1.000 Einwohner ab 18 Jahren repräsentativ befragt. mehr…

Christian Spahr | 11. Februar 2016

Bulgaren fühlen sich von Medien wie Politikern schlecht informiert

Repräsentative Umfrage im Auftrag der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung zeigt Vertrauenskrise in Medien und politischer Kommunikation mehr…

Christian Spahr | 3. Februar 2015

Nur jeder fünfte Rumäne glaubt an freie Medien

Meinungsumfrage im Auftrag des KAS-Medienprogramms

Die Mehrheit der Rumänen (52 Prozent) bestreitet, dass die Medien unabhängig sind. Jeder vierte ist unentschieden, nur 20 Prozent glauben ausdrücklich an unabhängigen Journalismus. Das ergab eine Meinungsumfrage im Auftrag des KAS-Medienprogramms. Sie zeigt auch: Tageszeitungen haben nur noch geringe Bedeutung, das Internet wird für die Information über Politik immer wichtiger. mehr…

Christian Spahr | 27. Februar 2014


Über diese Reihe

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung ist in rund 80 Ländern auf fünf Kontinenten mit einem eigenen Büro vertreten. Die Auslandsmitarbeiter vor Ort können aus erster Hand über aktuelle Ereignisse und langfristige Entwicklungen in ihrem Einsatzland berichten. In den „Länderberichten“ bieten sie den Nutzern der Webseite der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung exklusiv Analysen, Hintergrundinformationen und Einschätzungen.