Events

Date Title Loc.
 
May 29, 2018 Congress

SHADOWS OF A RADICALIZED YOUTH

The struggle with Jihadism in the Mediterranean and the EU

The event analyzes the regional situation of Jihadist movements in the Mediterranean and the EU. It focuses on drivers of extremism in the countries and asks how to effectively counter a growing jihadist threat related to youth radicalization. more…

Egmont Palace, Brussels
June 17 - 21, 2018 Study and Information Program

RENEWABLE ENERGY AND ENERGY EFFICIENCY

PROSPECTS FOR ARMENIA WITHIN THE EUROPEAN ENERGY SECURITY STRATEGY

This dialogue programme focusses on Armenia´s role within the EU´s Energy Security Strategy and brings together NGOs working in the field of renewable energies from Armenia with European stakeholders. more…

Brussels
View all events ›

Previous events

Date Title Loc.
 
May 14, 2018 Discussion

After Mugabe

Legitimising Zimbabwe’s 2018 Elections

The panel want to discuss the EU’s bilateral relationship with Zimbabwe as well as its expectations towards the country in the light of its ongoing political transition with regards to the upcoming elections and political empowerment of the youth. more…

Brussels
May 6 - 9, 2018 Study and Information Program

THE ROLE OF CITIES IN THE EU’S CLIMATE AND ENERGY POLICY

IMPLICATIONS FOR BOSNIA HERZEGOVINA

Study and information programme for experts from governmental administration from Bosnia and Herzegovina on “The Role of Cities in the EU’s Climate and Energy Policy – Implications for Bosnia Herzegovina”. more…

Brussels
Apr. 19, 2018 Congress

Environmental Challenges as threat multiplier in conflictive regions

The event aims at analyzing the relationship between refugee flows and migration movements and environmental deterioration, as well as regional (in)security, with a special focus on the MENA region. more…

Brussels

Event Reports

Dialogue Programme on Water and Waste Management Models

Insights and Ways Forward for the MENA Region

This article provides a summary of a five-day dialogue programme of meetings, presentations, discussions and field trips entitled ‘Innovations in water and waste management: Models of transferability to the MENA region’, which [...] more…

Sustainability and Climate Responsibility in Global Value Chains

The report summarizes the workshop´s results, focusing on global value chains and related international frameworks, which specifically support environmental and sustainability goals. more…

A water energy nexus (WEN) for the Middle East

The historic experience of the European Coal and Steel Community

On Tuesday 28.11.2017 the MNED of the Konrad Adenauer Stiftung and the KAS Palestinian Territories together with EcoPeace Middle East held the event "A water energy nexus (WEN) for the Middle East and the historic experience of [...] more…

All Event Reports ›

Veranstaltungen

Datum Titel Ort
 
29. Mai 2018 Fachkonferenz

SHADOWS OF A RADICALIZED YOUTH

The struggle with Jihadism in the Mediterranean and the EU

Die Veranstaltung analysiert die regionale Situation von dschihadistischen Bewegungen im Mittelmeerraum und der EU. Diskutiert werden die treibenden Kräfte von Extremismus in den Ländern sowie die Deradikalisierung von Jugendlichen. mehr…

Egmont Palace, Brussels
17. - 21. Juni 2018 Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Erneuerbare Energie und Energieeffizienz

Die Rolle Armeniens innerhalb der Europäischen Energiesicherheitsstrategie

Das Dialogprogramm beschäftigt sich mit der Rolle Armeniens im Kontext der Europäischen Energiesicherheitsstrategie und bringt Vertreter armenischer NGOs aus dem Bereich der Erneuerbaren mit Europäischen Interessenvertretern zusammen. mehr…

Brüssel
Alle Veranstaltungen ›

Bisherige Veranstaltungen

Datum Titel Ort
 
14. Mai 2018 Diskussion

After Mugabe

Legitimising Zimbabwe’s 2018 Elections

Vor dem Hintergrund des politischen Transitionsprozesses in Simbabwe sollen dessen bilateralen Beziehungen mit der EU sowie die Erwartungen der internationalen Gemeinschaft an die Wahlen diskutiert werden. mehr…

Brüssel
6. - 9. Mai 2018 Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Die Rolle der Städte in der europäischen Klima- und Energiepolitik

Implikationen für Bosnien-Herzegowina

Studien- und Dialogprogramm für Experten aus der kommunalen Verwaltung aus Bosnien-Herzegowina zum Thema: “Die Rolle der Städte in der europäischen Klima- und Energiepolitik – Implikationen für Bosnien-Herzegowina”. mehr…

Brüssel
19. Apr. 2018 Fachkonferenz

Umweltherausforderungen als Bedohungsmultiplikator in Konflikregionen

Die Veranstaltung wird sich mit dem Zusammenhang von Flüchtlingsströmen und Migrationsbewegungen in Korrelation zu Umweltverschlechterungen und regionaler (Un-)Sicherheit befassen, mit besonderem Fokus auf die MENA Region mehr…

Brüssel

Veranstaltungsberichte

Innovationen im Wasser- und Abfallmanagement

Übertragbarkeitsmodelle für die MENA Region

Dieser Artikel gibt einen Überblick über das fünftägige Studien- und Dialogprogramm zum Thema "Innovationen im Wasser- und Abfallmanagement: Übertragbarkeitsmodelle für die MENA Region", das vom 25.-29. März 2018 in Köln und [...] mehr…

Nachhaltigkeit und Klimaverantwortung in globalen Wertschöpfungsketten

Der Bericht fasst die Ergebnisse des Workshops zusammen, der sich mit globalen Wertschöpfungsketten und internationalen Rahmenbedingungen beschäftigte, die ganz speziell Umwelt- und Nachhaltigkeitsziele unterstützen. mehr…

Ein Wasser Energie Nexus für den Nahen Osten

Historische Erfahrungen der Europäischen Gemeinschaft für Kohle und Stahl

Am Dienstag, den 28.11.2017 organisierte der MNED der Konrad Adenauer Stiftung im Europaparlament zusammen mit dem KAS Büro Palästina und EcoPeace Middle East die Veranstaltung "Ein Wasser Energie Nexus für den Nahen Osten und [...] mehr…

Alle Veranstaltungsberichte ›