Partners

Bayda Institute

Bayda Institute

The Yangon-based Bayda Institute is a consultancy and training education for young public leaders in the democratic Myanmar. The organization is closely linked with the National League for Democracy (NLD) and its eight partner parties which cooperate in the United Nationalities Alliance (UNA).

Delegation of German Commerce and Industry in Myanmar

Delegation of German Commerce and Industry in Myanmar

The Delegation of German Industry and Commerce in Myanmar is the official representation of German business in Myanmar.
To the website…

Institute for Strategy and Policy - Myanmar (ISP)

Institute for Strategy and Policy - Myanmar (ISP)

The Institute for Strategy and Policy – Myanmar (ISP – Myanmar) is an independent, non-partisan and non-governmental think tank. The goals of ISP – Myanmar are to promote democratic leadership and strengthening civic participation by conducting policy-oriented research, analysis, public outreach, training and through leadership-level dialogue.
To the website…

National Enlightenment Institute (NEI)

National Enlightenment Institute (NEI)

The National Enlightenment Institute is a local NGO that has been active since 2011 and – like The Innovative – was founded and registered by participants of KAS’s regional, political training programme in Asia (Konrad Adenauer School of Young Politicians/KASYP). NEI’s activities are largely focused on Mon and Kayin State in the Southeast of Myanmar. NEI brings together young and reform-minded politicians and maintains strong relations with both political parties and youth organizations in Myanmar. The organization is headquartered in Mawlamyine, capital of the Mon State.
To the website…

Paññā Institute

Paññā Institute

The Paññā Institute is a Yangon based non-governmental organization initiated by likeminded international and local intellects. Multi-ethnic founders of Paññā come from diverse backgrounds ranging from academicians and entrepreneurs to development practitioners. The common aim of the initiators is to be engaged in Myanmar's democratic transition by filling the gap of human resource in key sectors of reform. Although Paññā exists for capacity building of change agents in Myanmar it also intends to strengthen debates for social justice and sustainable development of the country by means of research and public discussion.
To the website…

Pyidaungsu Institute for Peace and Dialogue

Pyidaungsu Institute for Peace and Dialogue

The Pyidaungsu Institute for Peace and Dialogue was founded in 2013 and is based in Yangon. Its mission focusses on work with ethnic armed organizations (EAGs), political parties and civil society organizations (CSOs) as well as government and government-affiliated agencies and the international community to achieve lasting peace in Myanmar.
To the website…

Partner

Bayda Institute

Bayda Institute

Das Bayda Institute mit Sitz in Rangun ist ein parteinahes Beratungs- und Ausbildungsinstitut, insbesondere für die National League for Democracy (NLD) und deren acht Partnerparteien, die in der United Nationalities Alliance (UNA) kooperieren.

Delegation der deutschen Wirtschaft in Myanmar

Delegation der deutschen Wirtschaft in Myanmar

Die Delegation der deutschen Wirtschaft in Myanmar ist die offizielle Vertretung deutscher Unternehmen in Myanmar.
Zur Website…

Institute for Strategy and Policy - Myanmar (ISP)

Institute for Strategy and Policy - Myanmar (ISP)

Das Institute for Strategy and Policy – Myanmar (ISP) ist ein unabhängiger, überparteilicher, nichtstaatlicher Think Tank. Zu seinen Zielen zählt die Förderung demokratischer Führung und die Partizipation der Bevölkerung. Dies soll vornehmlich durch politische Forschungen und Analysen, Training, und Dialogmaßnahmen auf der Ebene politischer Führung erreicht werden.
Zur Website…

National Enlightenment Institute (NEI)

National Enlightenment Institute (NEI)

Das National Enlightenment Institute ist eine seit 2011 bestehende Nichtregierungsorganisation, die – wie auch The Innovative - von Teilnehmern des regionalen politischen Trainingsprogramms der KAS in Asien (Konrad Adenauer School of Young Politicians/KASYP) gegründet und registriert wurde. Einzugs- und Tätigkeitsgebiet sind der Mon-Staat und der Karen- (Kayin-) Staat im Südosten Myanmars. NEI vereint jüngere Reformpolitiker und verfügt über sehr gute Kontakte zu verschiedenen Parteien und Jugendorganisationen. Hauptsitz der Organisation ist Mawlamyine, die Hauptstadt des Mon-Staates.
Zur Website…

Paññā Institute

Paññā Institute

Das Paññā Institute ist eine in Yangon ansässige Nichtregierungsorganisation, deren multiethnische Gründer diverse berufliche Hintergründe haben, darunter Wissenschaftler, Unternehmer und Praktiker der Entwicklungsarbeit. Ihr gemeinsames Ziel ist es, durch Kompensation der bestehenden Lücken in den Humanressourcen des Landes Myanmars demokratische Transition zu fördern, insbesondere in den Schlüsselbereichen der Reformpolitik. Obwohl die Kapazitätsbildung für zentrale Gruppen des Wandels im Zentrums seiner Arbeit steht, will das Paññā Institute ebenso die gesellschaftlichen Debatten zur sozialen Gerechtigkeit und nachhaltigen Entwicklung des Landes forcieren: das geschieht durch Forschungen und öffentliche Diskussionen.
Zur Website…

Pyidaungsu Institute for Peace and Dialogue

Pyidaungsu Institute for Peace and Dialogue

Das Pyidaungsu Institute for Peace and Dialogue wurde 2013 gegründet und hat seinen Sitz in Yangon. Seine Mission beinhaltet die Arbeit mit ethnischen bewaffneten Organisationen, politischen Parteien und Organisationen der Zivilgesellschaft sowie regierungsnahen Institutionen und der internationalen Gemeinschaft, um anhaltenden Frieden in Myanmar zu schaffen.
Zur Website…