“Flexible Europe” from the Baltic Sea Region’s perspective

February 12 Monday

Date/time

February 12 - 13, 2018

Loc.

Stockholm, Sweden

With

Karin Enström, Dr. Agnieszka Łada, Dr. Jana Puglierin, Igor Gretskiy, Diana Potjomkina, August Danielson, Per Carlsen, Elisabeth Bauer

Type

Discussion

To discuss the concept of a "flexible Europe" from the Baltic´s Sea Region´s Perspective the Baltic Development Forum, in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer Foundation is hosting a roundtable discussion.

Also available in Deutsch

In cooperation with the Baltic Development Forum, the Konrad-Adenauer Foundation will organize a roundtable discussion addressing the concept “Flexible Europe”, including the political, security and energy dimensions,on 12th Febuary 2018 at 15.00-16.30 at TIMBRO, Kungsgatan 60, Stockholm.

This discussion is an opportunity for an informal exchange of views on the key challenges in the Baltic Sea region within the EU and a joint discussion on possible regional responses. It is part of a series of roundtables organized by the Baltic Development Forum and the Konrad-Adenauer Foundation. The outcomes of the discussions will feed into the next Political State of the Region report published by the Baltic Development Forum at the next BDF Summit in Tallinn in June 2018.

Karin Enström, former minister of defence in Sweden, will provide her vision on the concept and the regional cooperation in the Baltic Sea Region and will express her opinion on how challenges in cross-border dialogue can be jointly addressed. Additional panelist will be: Dr. Agnieszka Łada, Director of the European Programme/Senior Analyst, Institut of Public Affairs; Dr. Jana Puglierin, Head of Program, Alfred von Oppenheim Centre for European Policy Studies, German Council on Foreign Relations; Igor Gretskiy, Associate professor at the School of International Relations, St. Petersburg State University; Diana Potjomkina, Associated researcher, Latvian Institute of International Affairs and August Danielson, Research Assistant, Europe programme, Swedish Institute of International Affairs.

On February 13th an expert workshop will be held to discuss the “Security and Cooperation in the Baltic Sea Region” and will be moderated by Elisabeth Bauer and Per Carlsen.

Contact person

Elina Klive

Project Coordinator

Elina Klive
Phone +371-67 331-298
Fax +371-67 331-007
Languages: Latviešu,‎ Deutsch,‎ English

Partners

Baltic Development Forum

“Flexible Europe” from the Baltic Sea Region’s perspective

Februar 12 Montag

Datum/Uhrzeit

12. – 13. Februar 2018

Ort

Stockholm, Schweden

mit

Karin Enström, Dr. Agnieszka Łada, Dr. Jana Puglierin, Igor Gretskiy, Diana Potjomkina, August Danielson, Per Carlsen, Elisabeth Bauer

Typ

Diskussion

Um das Konzept "Flexible Europe" aus der Sicht der Baltischen Staaten zu diskutieren, lädt die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Kooperation mit dem Baltic Development Forum zu einer Roundtable-Diskussion ein.

Auch verfügbar in English

In Kooperation mit dem Balitc Development Forum, wird die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung eine Roundtable-Diskussion am 12. Februar 2018 zwischen 15.00 und 16:30 in Stockholm veranstalten die sich mit dem Konzept "Flexible Europe" im Bezug auf politische, sicherheitspolitische, und energiepolitische Dimensionen befasst.

Die Diskussion bietet die Möglichkeit für einen informellen Austausch von Ansichten über die wichtigsten Herausforderungen für die Baltischen Staaten innerhalb der EU und eine Diskussion über mögliche Handlungsansätze. Die Veranstaltung ist Teil einer Serie von Roundtables die von der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Baltic Development Forum ausgerichtet werden. Die Ergebnisse der Diskussion werden mit in den nächsten Political State of the Region Report einfließen der vom Baltic Development Forum im Juni 2018 in Tallinn vorgestellt werden wird.

Die ehemalige Verteidigungsministerin Schwedens, Karin Enström, wird ihre Vorstellungen über das Konzept und die regionale Kooperation in den Baltischen Staaten vorstellen und ihre Meinung zu den Herausforderungen des zwischenstaatlichen Dialogs in der Region darlegen. Weitere Referenten werden sein: Dr. Agnieszka Łada, Leiterin des Europäischen Programms, Institut of Public Affairs; Dr. Jana Puglierin, Leiterin des Programs, Alfred von Oppenheim Centre for European Policy Studies, German Council on Foreign Relations; Igor Gretskiy, St. Petersburg State University; Diana Potjomkina, Latvian Institute of International Affairs and August Danielson, Europe programme, Swedish Institute of International Affairs.

Am 13. Februar wird ein Experten-Workshop stattfinden um das Thema "Security and Cooperation in the Baltic Sea Region" unter der Moderation von Elisabeth Bauer und Per Carlsen zu diskutieren.

Ansprechpartner

Elina Klive

Projektkoordinatorin

Elina Klive
Tel. +371-67 331-298
Fax +371-67 331-007
Sprachen: Latviešu,‎ Deutsch,‎ English

Partner

Baltic Development Forum