Portraits of our Scholarship holders

Also available in Deutsch

Who are the KAS Scholarship holders from the Palestinian Territories? They are developing apps for mobile phones, they are campaigning for the rights of women or they feel comfortable with the German language. Please read and see the six portraits of young and dedicated people - who are studying both, in their home country and in Germany.

„I want to be the ambassador of positive energy“

Saed Karzoun
Saed Karzoun
He is a master student of International Relations at the Birzeit University and a scholarship holder of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung. Saed Karzoun is innovative and successful – and he still has plenty ideas for the future. More...




“I want to think like a German”

Mahran al-Halah
Mahran al-Halah
He is studying sustainable development at the al-Quds University in Jerusalem. The scholarship holder of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung is Palestinian through and through but also feels very connected with Germany and the German language. More...




“We have to change the image of women in people’s minds”

Ahd Samara
Ahd Samara
Ahd Samara wants to change the stereotypes of women in the Middle East, and simultaneously achieve progress for women in Palestinian society. This KAS scholarship holder is a young woman with strong ideas. More...




“Take Palestine to Germany”

Laith Sha'ban
Laith Sha'ban
Travelling from Ramallah to Frankfurt is like a journey to a different world. KAS scholarship holder Laith Sha’ban, inspired by Kant and other German philosophers’ ideas, wants to study in Germany and get closer to the great thinkers. More...




“Make the most of your chance”

Abrar Disi
Abrar Disi
Abrar Disi was born in Munich, but was raised in Jenin in the northern West Bank. Unlike her siblings, this KAS scholarship holder decided to study in her home country. More...





“I am happy, hopeful and I have a positive mindset”

Bayan Salaymeh
Bayan Salaymeh
At the age of 18, Bayan Salaymeh left Palestine and returned five years later to her home town of Hebron with a BA degree in Asian Studies from the Asian University for Women in Chittagong, Bangladesh. After two years of work experience, she is now preparing for her next journey: She will be studying in Germany. More...

Unsere Stipendiaten im Portrait

Auch verfügbar in English

Wer sind eigentlich die KAS-Stipendiaten aus den Palästinensischen Gebieten? Sie entwickeln Apps für Handys, setzen sich für Frauenrechte ein oder fühlen sich in der deutschen Sprache wohl. Lesen und sehen Sie hier sechs Portraits von jungen und engagierten Menschen - die sowohl in ihrer Heimat als auch in Deutschland studieren.

"Ich wäre gerne der Botschafter für positive Energie"

Saed Karzoun
Saed Karzoun
Er ist Masterstudent für Internationale Beziehungen an der Birzeit Universität und Stipendiat der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung. Der 30-jährige Saed Karzoun ist ein Energiebündel, innovativ und erfolgreich – und er hat noch einiges vor. Mehr...


"Ich möchte wie die Deutschen denken"

Mahran al-Halah
Mahran al-Halah

An der al-Quds-Universität in Jerusalem studiert er Nachhaltige Entwicklung. Der KAS-Stipendiat Mahran al-Halah ist durch und durch Palästinenser, aber trotzdem fühlt er sich Deutschland und der deutschen Sprache sehr verbunden. Mehr...


"Mache das Beste aus deiner Chance"

Abrar Disi
Abrar Disi

Geboren ist Abrar Disi in München, aufgewachsen in Jenin im Norden des Westjordanlandes. Anders als ihre Geschwister entschied sich die KAS-Stipendiatin für ein Studium in ihrer Heimat. Mehr...



"Wir müssen das Frauenbild in den Köpfen verändern"

Ahd Samara
Ahd Samara

Sie möchte mit den ewigen Stereotypen gegenüber Frauen aus dem Nahen und Mittleren Osten aufräumen, aber auch gleichzeitig einen Fortschritt in der palästinensischen Gesellschaft erreichen. Die KAS-Stipendiatin Ahd Samara ist eine junge Frau mit starken Ideen. Mehr...


„Palästina nach Deutschland mitnehmen“

Laith Sha'ban
Laith Sha'ban

Von Ramallah nach Frankfurt ist wie eine Reise in eine andere Welt. Der KAS-Stipendiat Laith Sha’ban, von den Ideen Kants und weiterer deutscher Philosophen inspiriert, möchte in Deutschland studieren und den großen Denkern dabei etwas näher kommen. Mehr...


„Ich bin glücklich, hoffnungsvoll und positiv eingestellt“

Bayan Salaymeh
Bayan Salaymeh
Mit achtzehn Jahren hinaus in die Welt, mit dreiundzwanzig zurück in die eigene Heimat. Bayan Salaymeh studierte Asien-Studien an der Asian University for Women in Chittagong, in Bangladesch, und kehrte vor fast zwei Jahren zurück in ihre Heimatstadt Hebron. Derzeit macht sie sich bereit für ihre nächste Reise: Es geht nach Deutschland. Mehr...