Partners

Asian Institute of Management Policy Center (AIM-Policy Center)

Asian Institute of Management Policy Center (AIM-Policy Center)

The AIM Policy Center is the public-policy think tank of the Asian Institute of Management (AIM) and one of the five Centers for Research and Management Excellence that AIM houses. The Center’s mission is to foster a public-policy environment that emphasizes the primacy of private enterprise in meeting society's needs for goods and services and in contributing to economic, social, and technological progress, a rising standard of living, and the building of a truly humane society. The Center aims to be a leading think-tank in the region particularly on competitiveness issues that bear on the challenges of globalization, rapid technological change and restructured economic opportunities.  The AIM Policy Center is divided into two groups: research and programs. Research heads ensure the depth and relevance of the work produced by each of the Center's programs.  Program managers formulate and implement advocacy strategies aimed to present the results of the Center's research to public policy makers and civil society in general.
To the website…

Centrist Democracy Political Institute (CDPI)

Centrist Democracy Political Institute (CDPI)

The Centrist Democracy Political Institute (CDPI) was founded in 2010 to support centrist (Christian-Muslim value-oriented) democratic movements and political parties in the Philippines in their efforts to help shape policy to create major reforms in the country. The institute, which is a partner of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung since the start of 2011, focuses on the following: organizing training courses for leaders of these movements and political parties, supporting the development of programmatic platforms and political strategies, contributing expertise in the development of draft legislation for political reforms in line with Christian-Muslim values and concepts, organizing thematic dialogues on relevant issues and problems, promoting countrywide communication of Centrist Democratic values, concepts and policy approaches, particularly in media, and participating in the efforts to promote peace and development in Mindanao. The Centrist Democracy Political Institute was designed and founded with significant participation of young professionals of the Centrist Democratic Movement Federation, who established themselves mid 2010 in different regions of the archipelago as a role model for a program-oriented membership-based Centrist Party. CDPI has access to prestigious academic and political experts as members of its Advisory Board and at the main universities of the country. The institute cooperates closely with the other partners of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in the Philippines.
To the website…

Institute for Autonomy and Governance (IAG)

Institute for Autonomy and Governance (IAG)

The Institute for Autonomy and Governance is an independent and non-partisan think-tank established in 2001 to generate ideas on making autonomy an effective vehicle for peace and development in the southern Philippines. It conducts policy studies and discussions on political, economic and security issues that define much needed measures to be undertaken for meaningful autonomy in the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM). It is engaged in capacity-building programs with special focus on the Regional Assembly as the regional government’s highest policy making body. It provides technical assistance in crafting priority laws and policies in the region. IAG is affiliated with Notre Dame University.
To the website…

Local Government Development Foundation (LOGODEF)

Local Government Development Foundation (LOGODEF)

The Local Government Development Foundation (LOGODEF) is a Manila-based non-stock, non-profit organization established for the purpose of providing professional services to local governments in support of central government efforts to promote the continuing development of Philippine local authorities. The foundation’s success lies in its integration of the concepts of public accountability, political and economic development into its strategies for achieving good local governance. The Foundation believes that local governments must sustain their own initiatives by helping themselves and working in partnership with one another. The Foundation provides the necessary assistance to local governments to accomplish these goals. It also pilots projects at the ground level while advocating at the Congressional level for the adoption of policies and reforms aimed at strengthening local government units. The Foundation has also created within itself a Strategic Studies Council (SSC) which undertakes studies and researches on policy issues affecting local governments. The Foundation is the major institutional partner of Konrad Adenauer Stiftung (KAS) in the strengthening of local political institutions in the Philippines but also works with other international organizations to reform and strengthen local governments all over Southeast Asia.
To the website…

Konrad Adenauer Asian Center for Journalism (ACFJ)

Konrad Adenauer Asian Center for Journalism (ACFJ)

The Konrad Adenauer Asian Center for Journalism at the Ateneo de Manila University, also known as ACFJ, is dedicated to the promotion of excellence in journalism in Southeast Asia. Inaugurated in June 2000 with the help of Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, ACFJ aims to foster a free, viable and responsible press that will nurture the public discourse essential to an informed practice of citizenship and democracy. Its three main priorities are: to promote excellence and professionalism in journalism, to ensure continuing professional growth of Southeast Asian journalists through training and education and to foster unity among Southeast Asian nations. Apart from offering onsite seminars and workshops, ACFJ also offers a master's degree in journalism, diploma courses in online and radio journalism, and short courses in investigative reporting, media and politics and similar topics. It is also set to launch a diploma course in photojournalism.
To the website…

Partner

Asian Institute of Management Policy Center (AIM-Policy Center)

Asian Institute of Management Policy Center (AIM-Policy Center)

Das AIM Policy Center ist der public-policy Think Tank des Asian Institute of Management (AIM) und eines der fünf Centers for Research and Management Excellence, die bei AIM ansässig sind. Die Mission des Centers ist es, öffentlich-politische Rahmenbedingungen zu fördern, die die Vorangstellung der Privatwirtschaft bei der Befriedigung des gesellschaftlichen Bedürfnisses nach Waren und Dienstleistungen, sowie nach wirtschaftlichem, sozialem und technologischem Fortschritt, einem steigendem Lebensstandard und der Schaffung einer wirklich humanen Gesellschaft unterstreicht. Das Center hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, der führende Think Tank in der Region zu sein, insbesondere zum Thema Wettbewerbsfähigkeit unter dem wachsenden Druck durch Globalisierung, rapider Technologiewechsel und restrukturierte wirtschaftliche Möglichkeiten. Das AIM Policy Center ist in zwei Bereiche geteilt: Forschung und Programme. Der Bereich Forschung stellt die Tiefe und Relevanz der Arbeit jedes einzelnen Programms des Centers sicher. Der Bereich Programme formuliert und implementiert Strategien zur Präsentation der Forschungsergebnisse des Centers an politische Entscheidungsträger und die Zivilgesellschaft.
Zur Website…

Centrist Democracy Political Institute (CDPI)

Centrist Democracy Political Institute (CDPI)

Das „Centrist Democracy Political Institute“ (CDPI) wurde im Jahr 2010 gegründet, um zentristische (wertorientiert christlich-/muslimische) politische Bewegungen und Parteien in den Philippinen bei ihrem Bemühen zur politischen Mitgestaltung bei den großen Reformvorhaben des Landes zu unterstützen. Das Institut, seit Anfang 2011 institutioneller Partner der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, organisiert Trainingskurse für Führungskräfte dieser Bewegungen und Parteien, unterstützt die Erarbeitung programmatischer Papiere und politischer Strategien, bringt seine Expertise in die Erarbeitung von Gesetzentwürfen für politische Reformen im Sinne christlich/muslimisch-demokratischer Werte und Konzepte ein, organisiert thematische Dialogveranstaltungen zu relevanten Themen und Problemen, fördert die Kommunikation von zentristisch-demokratischen Werten, Konzepten und Politikansätzen in den Medien des Landes und beteiligt sich an den Bemühungen zur Förderung von Frieden und Entwicklung in Mindanao. Das Centrist Democracy Political Institute wurde unter wesentlicher Beteiligung von jungen Führungskräften der Centrist Democratic Movement Federation gegründet, die sich seit Mitte 2010 in den verschiedenen Regionen des Landes als ein „Role Model“ einer programmorientierten Mitgliederpartei der Mitte in den Philippinen etabliert hat. In seiner inhaltlichen Arbeit stützt es sich auf angesehene akademische und politische Experten in seinem wissenschaftlichen Beirat und hat Zugang zu Experten in den wichtigsten Universitäten des Landes. Das Institut arbeitet eng mit den anderen Partnern der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in den Philippinen zusammen.
Zur Website…

Institute for Autonomy and Governance (IAG)

Institute for Autonomy and Governance (IAG)

Das Institute for Autonomy and Governance (IAG) ist ein unabhängiger und unparteiischer Think Tank, der 2001 dazu geründet wurde, Ideen zu entwickeln, wie Autonomie zu einem effektiven Instrument für Frieden und Entwicklung im Süden der Philippinen werden kann. IAG veranstaltet Studien und Diskussionsrunden zu verschiedenen politischen, wirtschaftlichen und sicherheitsbezogenen Themen, die dringend benötigte Wege zu bedeutsamer Autonomie in der Autonomen Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) aufzeigen sollen. IAG unterhält Programme zum Auf- und Ausbau von Kapazitäten, insbesondere im Hinblick auf die Regionalversammlung als höchste politische Einheit der regionalen Regierung. IAG stellt zudem technische Unterstützung beim Entwurf von Gesetzen und politischen Strategien für die Region. IAG ist an die Notre Dame University in Cotabato City angeschlossen.
Zur Website…

Local Government Development Foundation (LOGODEF)

Local Government Development Foundation (LOGODEF)

LOGODEF ist eine in Manila ansässige non-stock, non-profit Organisation, die gegründet wurde, um Lokalregierungen professionelle Dienste zur Seite zu stellen, insbesondere was Bemühungen der zentralen Regierung zu weiterem Ausbau und Entwicklung von Kommunen im Land angeht. Der Erfolg der LOGODEF Stiftung liegt darin, dass sie Konzepte zu öffentlicher Rechenschaftspflicht und zu politischer und wirtschaftlicher Entwicklung in ihre Strategien für erfolgreiche gute lokale Regierungsführung integriert. Die LOGODEF Stiftung ist davon überzeugt, dass Lokalregierungen ihre eigenen Initiativen aufrechterhalten müssen, indem sie sich selbst unterstützen und in gegenseitiger Partnerschaft arbeiten. LOGODEF liefert Lokalregierungen die nötige Unterstützung bei der Erreichung dieser Ziele. LOGODEF steuert zum Einen Projekte direkt an der Basis, setzt sich jedoch gleichzeitig auf Kongresslevel für die Adaption von Politikvorschlägen und Reformen zur Stärkung von Lokalregierungen ein. Die LOGODEF Stiftung hat zudem den Strategic Studies Council (SSC) ins Leben gerufen, der Studien und Forschung zu verschiedenen politischen Themenpunkten Lokalregierungen betreffend erstellt. LOGODEF ist ein wichtiger institutioneller Partner der KAS was die Stärkung von lokalen politischen Institutionen auf den Philippinen angeht und arbeitet darüber hinaus mit anderen internationalen Organisationen zusammen, um Lokalregierungen in ganz Südostasien zu reformieren und zu stärken.
Zur Website…

Konrad Adenauer Asian Center for Journalism (ACFJ)

Konrad Adenauer Asian Center for Journalism (ACFJ)

Das Konrad Adenauer Asian Center for Journalism (ACFJ)der Ateneo de Manila Universität wurde im Juni 2000 mit Hilfe der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung gegründet und widmet sich der Ausbildungsförderung von Journalisten in Südost-Asien. Die drei wichtigsten Zielsetzungen sind: Die Förderung der Qualität und Professionalität der Berichterstattung, die Unterstützung der fachlichen Weiterentwicklung südost-asiatischer Journalisten und die Förderung der Einheit der südost-asiatischen Staaten. Das Angebot des ACFJ umfasst neben Seminaren und Workshops auch die Möglichkeit den „Master in Journalism“ abzuschließen. Ferner existieren noch Kurse zu Online- und Radiojournalismus sowie zu investigativem Journalismus und weiteren Themen.
Zur Website…