Partnerships for Integrity and Job Creation

Local Governments and Civil Society Cooperate for Integrity and Transparent, Effective Small Business Registration and Promotion Procedures

Also available in Deutsch


Beginning January 2014, the Konrad-Adenauer- Stiftung (KAS) is implementing the project “Partnerships for Integrity and Job Creation – Local Governments and Civil Society Cooperate for Integrity and Transparent, Effective Small Business Registration and Promotion Procedures”.

The three-year Project I4J is co-founded by the European Union and the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development through KAS.

Project I4J focuses on the pilot development of integrity mechanisms and models of transparent and effective small business and investment registration and promotion procedures at selected local government units (LGUs), in cooperation with civil society and decision makers at these LGUs.

Specifically, the project aims to include LGUs as key players for clean administrative procedures into the Integrity Initiative set up by the European Chamber of Commerce of the Philippines (ECCP) and the Makati Business Club. It recognizes the role of LGUs as a sustainable network for self-obligation and monitoring of transparent and uncorrupt structures and procedures. It also aims to create models of transparent, effective small business and investment registration and promotion procedures and disseminate them.

Project I4J targets local government leaders/officials, civil society, small business leaders and potential investors as beneficiaries. Three cities, three municipalities, and three provinces across Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao will be selected as pilot project locations.

For further information, please visit our website.

Partnerships for Integrity and Job Creation

Local Government and Civil Society Cooperate for Integrity and Transparent, Effective Small Business Registration and Promotion Procedures

Auch verfügbar in English

Seit Januar 2014 führt die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Philippinen (KAS) das Projekt “Partnerships for Integrity and Job Creation (I4J)” durch - eine Kooperation von Kommunen und Zivilgesellschaft zur Förderung von Integrität, guter Verwaltung und vereinfachter Prozesse zur Unternehmensregistrierung.

Das dreijährige Projekt I4J wird kofinanziert von der Euroäischen Union und dem Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) und durch die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung umgesetzt.

I4J konzentriert sich auf die Entwicklung von Intergritätsmechanismen und Modellen für Transparenz und die effektive Registrierung von Kleinunternehmen und Investitionen und Werbemaßnahmen in Kooperation mit Vertretern der Zivilgesellschaft und Entscheidungsträgern in ausgewählten Kommunalverwaltungseinheiten.

Im Einzelnen wirkt das Projekt darauf hin, die lokalen Verwaltungseinheiten als Hauptakteure in transparente administrative Abläufe in die Integritätsinitiative einzubinden, die von der Europäischen Außenhandelskammer auf den Philippinen und dem Makati Business Club gegründet wurde. Dies erkennt die Rolle der lokalen Verwaltungseinheiten als ein nachhaltiges Netzwerk für Selbstverschreibung und Überwachung von transparenten und unkorrumpierbaren Strukturen und Vorgängen. Gleichzeitig zielt es darauf ab, ein Modell für Transparenz und effektive Registrierung von Kleinunternehmen und Investment zu kreieren und diese zu verbreiten.

Als Zielgruppe hat I4J Vertreter der Kommunalverwaltungen, die Zivilgesellschaft, Kleinunternehmen und potenzielle Investoren. Jeweils drei Städte, Gemeinden und Provinzen verteilt über den Inselregionen Luzon, Visayas und Mindanao dienen als Pilotprojektstandorte.

Für weiterführende Informationen besuchen Sie bitte unsere Webseite.