Event Reports

Mapping the Global and Local Landscape of Green Bond Markets

Strategic Role of Hong Kong in Green Finance

As an international financial center, Hong Kong plays a key role in facilitating green financing. The latest publication from Our Hongkong Foundation, one of Hong Kong’s leading think tank outlines the current development of the green bond market in China and in Hong Kong, and provides various recommendations to local stakeholders from the public and private sector. more…

Eric Lee | October 19, 2017

Bridging Civil Society and Government Policies

Civil Society Forum on the Environment at Asia-Pacific Ministerial Summit on the Environment 2017

As a preparatory meeting for the Asia-Pacific Ministerial Summit on the Environment in early September 2017, the Civil Society Organizations’ Forum on the Environment brought together civil society groups from Asian countries to discuss current environmental issues in the region and coordinate their joint engagements with UN agencies and national governments. The results will be presented at the global UN Environmental Ministers´ meeting in Nairobi in November 2017. more…

Eric Lee | September 20, 2017

REDUCTION OF CLIMATE POLLUTION AND INCREASE OF EFFICIENCY IN THE FIELD OF COAL USAGE

On 13th of July, a round table was held at the city of Temirtau, organized by Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Office in Astana in cooperation with JSC ArcelorMittal Temirtau and Kazakhstan’s renewable energy Association. Energy was the main topic of the round table: ’REDUCTION OF CLIMATE POLLUTION AND INCREASE OF EFFICIENCY IN THE FIELD OF COAL USAGE’. During the whole session of the round table, guests and participants were presenting their reports and were actively engaged in discussions. more…

July 13, 2017

Future Energy – Expo 2017 Astana

Solutions for Tackling Humankind’s Greatest Challenge

Expo 2017 in Astana / Kazakhstan, provided a unique space to share experiences and solutions on low-carbon transition strategies. At the accompanying scientific programme, the “future energy forum“, international speakers were invited to discuss their latest findings in the field of national and regional renewable energy policies. more…

Dr. Peter Hefele | July 12, 2017

Domestic and Regional Challenges for Kazakhstan´s Energy Transformation

Experts from Asia and Europe elaborate feasible solutions for Central Asia

A joint seminar with Almaty Tech Garden, an innovation hub in Almaty/Kazakhstan, gave KAS RECAP and the European Center for Energy and Resource Security (EUCERS), the opportunity to analyse the domestic and regional challenges for Kazakhstan’s energy transformation. more…

Dr. Peter Hefele | July 10, 2017


About this Serial

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, its educational institutions, centres and foreign offices, offer several thousand events on various subjects each year. We provide up to date and exclusive reports on selected conferences, events and symposia at www.kas.de. In addition to a summary of the contents, you can also find additional material such as pictures, speeches, videos or audio clips.

Veranstaltungsberichte

Energiesicherheit in Ostasien

Die Rolle der Elektrizät in der Energietransformation

Die großen Volkswirtschaften Ostasiens haben mit einer umfassenden Umstrukturierung ihres Energiesektors begonnen. Sie wollen ihre Abhängigkeit von Rohstoffen aus anderen Regionen verringern und ihre Netze effizienter gestalten. Dabei kommt der elektrischen Energie eine Schlüsselrolle im Umbauprozess zu. Im Rahmen der Veranstaltungsreihe von KAS RECAP und dem renommierten britischen Think Tank Chatham House sprach Antony Frogatt über die Perspektiven der Elektrizitätmärkte für die Region. mehr…

Johannes Vogel | 12. Oktober 2017

Eine Brücke zwischen Zivilgesellschaft und Regierungen

NGO-Forum auf dem Gipfeltreffen der asiatischen Umweltminister 2017

In Vorfeld des asiatischen Umweltministergipfels im September 2017 trafen sich auf einem Forum für zivilgesellschaftliche Organisationen (CSO-Forum) NGOs aus zahlreichen asiatischen Ländern zusammen, um aktuelle umweltpolitische Aspekte ihrer Region zu besprechen und ihre Zusammenarbeit mit UN-Organisationen und Regierungen zu koordinieren. Die Ergebnisse wurden den Umweltministern präsentiert und werden Eingang in die Diskussionen auf dem globalen UNEP-Treffen in Nairobi im November 2017 finden. mehr…

Eric Lee | 20. September 2017

Modernisierung der Kohleverstromung in Kasachstan

Am 13.Juli fand ein Rundtisch zum Thema “Reduzierung der Klimaschädlichkeit und Steigerung der Effizienz im Bereich der Kohlenutzung ” in Temirtau statt, der vom KAS-Büro in Kasachstan bei ArcelorMittal in Temirtau veranstaltet wurde. mehr…

13. Juli 2017

Energie der Zukunft – Expo 2017 Astana

Lösungen zur Bewältigung der größten Aufgabe der Menschheit

Die Weltausstellung Expo 2017 in Astana / Kasachstan bot eine einmalige Plattform, um Erfahrungen und Lösungen rund um Strategien einer Transformation hin zu kohlenstoffarmen Systemen auszutauschen. Zum begleitenden wissenschaftlichen Programm, dem „Forum zukünftiger Energie“, waren internationale Referenten eingeladen, um ihre neuesten Erkenntnisse im Bereich nationaler und regionaler Politik für erneuerbare Energien vorzustellen. mehr…

Dr. Peter Hefele | 12. Juli 2017

Nationale und regionale Herausforderungen für Kasachstans Energiewende

Experten aus Asien und Europa erarbeiten zielführende Lösungen für Zentralasien

Ein gemeinsames Seminar mit Almaty Tech Garden, einem Innovationszentrum in Almaty / Kasachstan, bot KAS RECAP und dem Europäischen Zentrum für Energie- und Ressourcensicherheit (EUCERS) die Gelegenheit, die nationalen und regionalen Herausforderungen für eine Energiewende in Kasachstan zu analysieren. mehr…

Dr. Peter Hefele | 10. Juli 2017


Über diese Reihe

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, ihre Bildungsforen und Auslandsbüros bieten jährlich mehrere tausend Veranstaltungen zu wechselnden Themen an. Über ausgewählte Konferenzen, Events, Symposien etc. berichten wir aktuell und exklusiv für Sie unter www.kas.de. Hier finden Sie neben einer inhaltlichen Zusammenfassung auch Zusatzmaterialien wie Bilder, Redemanuskripte, Videos oder Audiomitschnitte.