Improving the justice sector in Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia

Comparative analysis of reform measures and approaches

November 2 Thursday

Date/time

November 2, 2017

Loc.

Skopje, Macedonia

With

Moderator - Aleksandar Nikolov, the executive director of Zenith

Type

Study and Information Program

KAS RLPSEE and the Association for development initiatives - Zenith are proud to announce the project ”Improving the justice sector in Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia - Comparative analysis of reform measures and approaches”.

Also available in Romana, Deutsch

The project aims at enhancing the independence, impartiality and the overall integrity of the justice sector in Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia. In addition, it will also raise awareness among relevant stakeholders in the selected Western Balkan countries about the importance of proper strategic planning, implementation and monitoring of the justice sector reforms.

The research analyzes and the interviews carried out with the actors in the justice sector are the basis for the preparation of a regional comparative study of judicial reform measures and approaches. The integration of positive examples from the three countries and approaches that can be adopted in the countries, as well as concrete recommendations for further steps in the reform processes in Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia, represents the added value of the study.

The results of the comparative analysis will be presented to the judiciary, decision-makers and representatives of civil society within a conference and the participants will be encouraged to engage in further discussions.

zenith-mk

Contact person

Raluca Dobrean

Research Assistant/Programme Coordinator

Raluca Dobrean
Phone +40 21 302 02 63
Fax +40 21 323 31 27
Languages: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Romana

Partners

Association for Development Initiatives - ZENITH (Republic of Macedonia)

Verbesserung des Justizsektors in Mazedonien, Montenegro und Serbien

Vergleichende Analyse von Reformmaßnahmen und Reformansätzen

November 2 Donnerstag

Datum/Uhrzeit

2. November 2017

Ort

Skopje, Mazedonien

Typ

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

KAS RLPSEE und der Verein -Vereinigung für Entwicklungsinitiativen- Zenith sind stolz darauf, das Projekt "Verbesserung des Justizsektors in Mazedonien, Montenegro und Serbien – eine Vergleichsanalyse von Reformmaßnahmen und Ansätzen" anzukündigen.

Auch verfügbar in Romana, English

Das Projekt zielt darauf ab, die Unabhängigkeit und Unparteilichkeit sowie die Integrität des Justizwesens in Mazedonien, Montenegro und Serbien zu stärken. Darüber hinaus wird das Projekt die relevanten Interessengruppen aus den ausgewählten Ländern des westlichen Balkans über die Bedeutung einer strategischen Planung, Umsetzung und Überwachung der Justizreformen sensibilisieren.

Die durchgeführten Forschungsanalysen und die Interviews mit den Akteuren des Justizsektors dienen als Grundlage für die Erstellung einer regionalen vergleichenden Studie der Justizreformmaßnahmen und –ansätze. Die Zusammenführung von positiven Beispielen aus den drei Ländern und Ansätzen, welche in den Ländern übernommen werden können, sowie konkreten Empfehlungen für weitere Schritte in den Reformprozessen in Mazedonien, Montenegro und Serbien stellt den Mehrwert der Studie dar.

Im Rahmen einer Konferenz werden die Ergebnisse der Vergleichsanalyse den Akteuren aus dem Justizwesen, Entscheidungsträgern sowie Vertretern der Zivilgesellschaft vorgestellt und anschließend die Teilnehmer zu weitere Diskussionen angeregt.

Ansprechpartner

Raluca Dobrean

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin/ Programmkoordinatorin

Raluca Dobrean
Tel. +40 21 302 02 63
Fax +40 21 323 31 27
Sprachen: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Romana

Partner

Association for Development Initiatives - ZENITH