Partners

en.v

en.v

en.v is a civil society organisation founded in Kuwait in 2008 to promote social responsibility and environmental sustainability in the Arab world. En.v tries to raise awareness for pressing social issues as well as leading development initiatives in the region through collaborative efforts and outreach activities. As part of its continued commitment, en.v has geared all its efforts towards playing a more targeted part in three focal areas: education, the environment, and capacity-building, in order to foster a culture of proactive engagement and empowerment.
To the website…

Glowork

Glowork

Glowork is the first organisation dedicated to women recruitment and empowerment in the GCC. It was founded by young Saudi entrepreneurs who aim to bring empowerment to women from the Gulf and increase diversity in the Saudi workforce. To facilitate job matchmaking, it has established relationships with Saudi Arabiya’s Ministry of Labour and the Human Resource Development Fund as well as universities and colleges that educate women. Glowork also launched a platform that links female jobseekers with employers. Its digital system or (so-called virtual offices) lists thousands of job opportunities for women in customer service, sales, research and digital marketing. This tool led Glowork to win the most innovative solution for job creation by the International Labour Organisation, UN and the World Bank. To address the gap between the education sector and the labour market, Glowork's board members conduct weekly workshops for women attending university to explore post-graduation opportunities. All in all, Glowork has managed to find employment for over 30,000 women in Saudi Arabia in the last four years.
To the website…

Yemen Polling Center (YPC)

Yemen Polling Center (YPC)

The Yemen Polling Center (YPC) is an independent research centre. It was established in 2004. As the first and only polling centre in Yemen, YPC prides itself on providing the highest quality in social science research. YPC designs and performs opinion polls, surveys, and employs other methods in studies, which serve the research needs of national and international institutions, non-profit organisations, corporations, government agencies, and professional associations. It conducts public attitude surveys, focus groups, in-depth interviews, demographic studies, and market research employing both quantitative and qualitative methods for development projects, international organisations and foundations, publications, business groups, banks, and other stakeholders. YPC has a dedicated, well-experienced, and qualified team. In addition, YPC cooperates with dozens of experts, consultants and university professors within Yemen and abroad. Its experience, as well as its personnel and technical resources, allow YPC to conduct surveys of any size throughout all of Yemen’s governorates while adhering to the most stringent international standards in data quality and insuring cost effective and timely studies.
To the website…

Center for Applied Research in Partnership with the Orient (CARPO)

Center for Applied Research in Partnership with the Orient (CARPO)

CARPO was founded in 2014 by Germany-based academics trained in the fields of Near and Middle Eastern Studies, Political Science and Social Anthropology. Their work is situated at the nexus of research, consultancy and exchange with a focus on implementing projects in close cooperation and partnership with stakeholders in the Orient. CARPO opens enduring channels for interactive knowledge transfer between academics, citizens, entrepreneurs, and policy-makers. Their network of researchers and experts establishes a functional interface between state, economy, and society to generate both context-specific and globally relevant knowledge. Among the services provided by CARPO there are regional analyses and studies, conceptualization, implementation and post-processing of public events as well as individual briefings and market analyses.
To the website…

Partner

en.v

en.v

en.v ist eine im Jahr 2008 in Kuwait gegründete zivilgesellschaftliche Organisation. Sie zielt darauf ab, soziale Verantwortung und ökologische Nachhaltigkeit in der arabischen Welt zu fördern. Durch gemeinsame Anstrengungen und gezielte Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, will die Initiative das Bewusstsein für drängende soziale Fragen steigern und führende Entwicklungsinitiativen in der Region fördern. In seinen Programmen fokussiert sich die Initiative deshalb vor allem auf drei Hauptbereiche: Bildung, Umwelt und den Aufbau von Kapazitäten, mit einem besonderen Schwerpunkt auf Jugendarbeit, zivilgesellschaftliche Organisationen wie Vereine und soziales Unternehmertum.
Zur Website…

Glowork

Glowork

Glowork ist die erste Organisation, die sich für Frauenförderung und die Rekrutierung von Frauen auf dem Arbeitsmarkt im Golf engagiert. Die Initiative wurde von jungen saudischen Unternehmern gestartet, um Frauen aus dem Golf beruflich zu unterstützen und die Vielfalt von Arbeitskräften auf dem saudischen Arbeitsmarkt zu erhöhen. Zur Ermöglichung eines effizienten Job-Matchmakings arbeitet Glowork gemeinsam mit dem saudischen Arbeitsministerium und Human Resource Development Fund sowie Universitäten und Hochschulen zusammen. Glowork startete zudem erfolgreich eine Plattform, die weibliche Arbeitsuchende mit Arbeitgebern verknüpft. Auf dieser werden zahlreiche Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten für Frauen in den Bereichen Dienstleistung, Vertrieb, Forschung und digitales Marketing angeboten. Mit seinem Online-Plattform-Projekt für die Vernetzung von Arbeitgebern mit weiblichen Führungskräften wurden Glowork zahlreiche Preise von der Internationalen Arbeitsorganisation, der UNO und der Weltbank in der Kategorie „innovativste Lösung zur Schaffung von Arbeitsplätzen“ verliehen. Um die Kluft zwischen Bildungssektor und Arbeitsmarkt anzugehen, organisieren Gloworks Mitarbeiter wöchentlich Workshops für Frauen an Hochschulen, um bevorstehende Absolventinnen über die zahlreichen, unterschiedlichen Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten zu informieren. So fanden in Saudi-Arabien über 30.000 Frauen durch Glowork erfolgreich eine Anstellung in den letzten vier Jahren.
Zur Website…

Yemen Polling Center (YPC)

Yemen Polling Center (YPC)

Das Yemen Polling Center (YPC, Jemen Meinungsforschungsinstitut) ist ein unabhängiges Forschungszentrum, welches 2004 als erstes Institut seiner Art im Jemen gegründet wurde und sich vor allem auf dem Gebiet der sozialwissenschaftlichen Forschung prädestiniert. Das Institut hat sich auf den Entwurf und die Durchführung von (Meinungs-) Umfragen sowie verschiedenste Arten von Studien spezialisiert, die den Anforderungen von nationalen und internationalen Institution, (Nicht-) Regierungsinstitutionen, Firmen und Fachverbänden gerecht werden. Als Mitglied der Weltorganisation für öffentliche Meinungsforschung und des amerikanischen Meinungsforschungsverbandes, hat das YPC sich der Exzellenzwissenschaft auf dem Gebiet der qualitativen wie quantitativen Sozialforschung verschrieben. Das Institut verfügt über ein engagiertes, erfahrenes wie gut ausgebildetes Team mit über 2000 Feldforschern im Jemen, die zeitgerechte wie kostensparende und landesweite Studien zu den verschiedensten politischen Themenschwerpunkten, so etwa Korruption, politische Reformen und Frauenrechte, ausführen.
Zur Website…

Center for Applied Research in Partnership with the Orient (CARPO)

Center for Applied Research in Partnership with the Orient (CARPO)

CARPO wurde 2014 in Deutschland von Wissenschaftlern mit Hintergrund der Nah- und Mitteloststudien, Politikwissenschaft und Sozialanthropologie gegründet. Die Arbeit CARPOs liegt an der Schnittstelle von Forschung, Beratung und Austausch und fokussiert auf die Durchführung von Projekten in enger Kooperation und Partnerschaft mit Stakeholdern im Orient. CARPOs Netzwerk von Wissenschaftlern und Experten bietet eine funktionale Schnittstelle zwischen Staat, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft, um sowohl kontextspezifisches als auch global relevantes Wissen zu generieren. Zu den von CARPO angebotenen Dienstleistungen gehören regionale Analysen und Studien, die Konzeptualisierung, Implementierung und Nachbereitung von öffentlichen Veranstaltungen, sowie Einzelbriefings und Marktanalysen.
Zur Website…