Legal Training/Internship

Also available in Deutsch

The Rule of Law Programme Asia of the Konrad-Adenauer-Foundation offers students the chance to do an internship for the period of two to three months and for German legal trainees to complete their “Wahlstation” in Singapore. The intern/legal trainee will work in a multi-cultural team and will get to know the interesting work of a political organization, while living in one of the most exciting regions of the world. The working language is English, which is why a very good command of English is necessary for a successful application. Furthermore, the applicants should have interest in the region and its people, foreign legal systems and politics. The ability to work in a team, reliability, flexibility and intercultural understanding are expected.

The intern will assist our team with the planning, organization and evaluation of our events (seminars, conferences etc.), as well as with academic research on political, sociocultural and economical topics and publications. According to the applicant’s interests and qualifications, the individual main areas of work will be discussed and coordinated with the director at the beginning of the internship/”Wahlstation”.

The KAS is a non-profit organization, which is why interns have to pay all costs for travel, accommodation and living themselves. The KAS offers help in providing information during the preparation for the intern’s stay in Singapore.

Due to high demand on our internship vacancies, we recommend sending us your application documents via e-mail at least six months in advance of your intended stay.

Applications should include the following documents and information:

• CV and photograph of the applicant;

• academic transcripts;

• cover letter including motivation;

• preferred fields of application;

• dates of availability.

Please send your application to law.singapore@kas.de.

Referendariat/Praktikum

Auch verfügbar in English

Das Rechtsstaatsprogramm Asien der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Singapur bietet die Möglichkeit eines zwei- bis dreimonatigen Praktikums bzw. des Ableistens der Wahlstation an. Die Praktikanten/Referendare arbeiten dabei in einem multikulturellen Team, erhalten interessante Einblicke in die Arbeit einer politischen Organisation und lernen zugleich eine der spannendsten Regionen der Erde kennen. Die Arbeitssprache im Büro ist Englisch. Sehr gute Englischkenntnisse sind daher für eine erfolgreiche Bewerbung unabdingbar. Ferner sollten Bewerberinnen und Bewerber Interesse an Land und Leuten, fremden Rechtssystemen und Politik mitbringen sowie teamfähig, verantwortungsbewusst und flexibel sein. Interkulturelles Verständnis wird erwartet.

Während des Praktikums bzw. der Wahlstation besteht die Tätigkeit schwerpunktmäßig aus der Mithilfe bei der Vorbereitung und Durchführung der anstehenden Veranstaltungen (Seminare, Konferenzen etc.), umfasst aber zugleich auch Recherchen und Studien zu projektrelevanten Themen und Publikationen. Die individuellen inhaltlichen Schwerpunkte der Arbeit werden zu Beginn anhand der jeweiligen Qualifikationen und Interessen der Bewerberin/des Bewerbers und den aktuellen Anforderungen des Programms mit dem Programmleiter abgestimmt.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir als gemeinnützige Organisation weder Anreise-, Unterkunfts- und Unterhaltskosten noch sonst eine Vergütung zahlen können. Bei der Vorbereitung des Aufenthalts sind wir aber gerne behilflich.

Aufgrund der großen Nachfrage sollten die Bewerbungsunterlagen mindestens sechs Monate vor dem gewünschten Praktikumszeitraum per E-Mail eingereicht werden. Das Bewerbungsverfahren verläuft formlos und per E-Mail.

Ihre Bewerbung muss folgende Unterlagen und Informationen umfassen:

• Lebenslauf mit Lichtbild;

• schulische und akademische Nachweise;

• ein aussagekräftiges Motivationsschreiben;

• Angabe zu bevorzugten Einsatzfeldern;

• Angabe zu gewünschtem Praktikumszeitraum.

Ihre Bewerbung senden Sie bitte an law.singapore@kas.de.