Training of the judges at the newly established regional administrative courts in Tunisia

November 27 Monday

Date/time

November 27 - 28, 2017

Loc.

Tunis, Tunisia

Type

Workshop

On the 27th and 28th of November, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (Rule of Law Program Middle East /North Africa) will organize a workshop for Tunisian judges at the recently established administrative courts.

Also available in Deutsch

The Tunisian government issued a government decree on the 25th of May 2017, which imposed 12 administrative courts to be distributed throughout the country. This decision was intended to deconcentrate administrative justice and to ensure the access of all citizens of Tunisia to administrative courts.

The two-day workshop will enable the chamber court presidents and 60 young and newly appointed administrative court judges to respond appropriately and independently to their daily tasks and challenges of the administrative courts. The workshop will be conducted by Tunisian administrative judges/presidents with German and French presidents/judges of administrative courts, all with in-depth experience in their field of work, using practical case studies to treat key topics.

The workshop on 27th and 28th of November is a follow-up activity to the workshop for the presidents of Tunisian Administrative Courts, which took place on the 27th and 28th of September in Tunis.

Contact person

Anja Schoeller-Schletter

Head of the Rule of Law Program Middle East/North Africa

Anja Schoeller-Schletter
Phone +961 1 385 094 | +961 1 395 094
Fax +961 1 384 639
Languages: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français,‎ Español,‎ عربي

Hana Nasser

Administrative Director/Program Manager

Hana Nasser
Phone +961 (0)1 388 095/6
Languages: Deutsch,‎ Français,‎ English,‎ عربي

Training der Richter an den neu eingerichteten, regionalen Verwaltungsgerichten in Tunesien

November 27 Montag

Datum/Uhrzeit

27. – 28. November 2017

Ort

Tunis, Tunesien

Typ

Workshop

Am 27. und 28. November organisiert die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (Rechtsstaatsprogramm Nahost/Nordafrika) zusammen mit dem Haut Tribunal Administratif einen Workshop für tunesische Richter an den neu eingerichteten regionalen Verwaltungsgerichten.

Auch verfügbar in English

Die tunesische Regierung erließ am 25. Mai 2017 eine Regierungsverordnung, welche die Einrichtung von 12 Verwaltungskammergerichten anordnet, die in den verschiedenen Regionen des Landes ansässig sein sollen. Mit dieser Maßnahme wird die Dekonzentrierung der Verwaltungsjustiz angestebt und damit der Zugang aller Bürgerinnen und Bürger Tunesiens zur Verwaltungsgerichtsbarkeit erleichtert.

In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Verwaltungsgerichtshof in Tunis findet ein zweitägiger Workshop statt, der vorsitzende Richter der Verwaltungskammern und 60 neu ernannte, junge Richter an den Verwaltungskammergerichten in den Regionen dazu befähigen soll, sachgemäß und unabhängig auf die täglichen Aufgaben und Herausforderungen an den Verwaltungsgerichten reagieren zu können. Tunesische Präsidenten der regionalen Kammergerichte werden dafür mit deutschen und französischen Verwaltungsgerichtspräsidenten und Verwaltungsrichtern anhand praktischer Fälle auf verschiedene zentrale Fragen der Verwaltungsgerichtspraxis eingehen.

Die Veranstaltung folgt auf einen vorangegangenen gemeinsamen Expertenworkshop im September in Tunis, bei dem sich die neuen tunesischen Präsidenten der regionalen Kammergerichte mit Kollegen aus Deutschland und Frankreich über die alltäglichen Herausforderungen bei der Leitung eines Gerichts ausgetauscht haben.

Ansprechpartner

Dr. jur. Anja Schoeller-Schletter

Leiterin des Rechtsstaatsprogramms Nahost/Nordafrika

Dr. jur. Anja Schoeller-Schletter
Tel. +961 1 385 094 | +961 1 395 094
Fax +961 1 384 639
Sprachen: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français,‎ Español,‎ عربي

Hana Nasser

Verwaltungsleiterin/Programm-Managerin

Hana Nasser
Tel. +961 (0)1 388 095/6
Sprachen: Deutsch,‎ Français,‎ English,‎ عربي