Event Reports

Constitutional Review of Elections and Electoral Disputes in the MENA Region

On April 10th and 11th, 2018 the Rule of Law Program Middle East / North Africa of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung organized a workshop titled “Constitutional Review of Elections and Electoral Disputes in the MENA Region” as part of a series of in-depth expert-meetings on constitutional control in the MENA region. Under the auspices of the Constitutional Court of Kuwait, judges and legal experts from more than seven countries gathered to examine existing procedures for the review of elections and electoral disputes, their application and effects. more…

April 13, 2018

Constitutional Dialogue on the topic "Citizen Fundamental Rights"

On Saturday, February 17, 2018, the “Lebanese Constitutional Dialogue“ hosted the third panel discussion, this time on issues of the protection of fundamental rights, at the premises of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Beirut. Theory and reality of the Lebanese Constitution, its relevance to the rule of law and the individual citizen – these are cross-cutting points of reference for the topics chosen by the participants to be discussed together with of experts in the field. more…

February 21, 2018

Award by the Constitutional Council of the Lebanese Republic for successful cooperation

The Head of the Rule of Law Program Middle East / North Africa Mr. Peter Rimmele has been honoured for the merits of promoting the rule of law through cooperation with the Lebanese Constitutional Council more…

February 16, 2017

The Principle of Subsidiarity in the Satute of the Arab Court for Human Rights

Workshop

The Konrad Adenauer Foundation's Rule of law Program for the Middle East/North Africa organized with the Lebanese Center for International Studies and the Faculty of Law and Political Science of the Notre Dame University a two-day workshop on the Principle of Subsidiarity in the Statute of the Arab Court for Human Rights. The two-day workshop was addressed to Human Rights legal experts and analyzed the interpretation of Article 18 of the Statute of the Arab Court for Human Rights in the light of the jurisprudence and case law of existing international courts and bodies. more…

December 19, 2016

International Mechanisms for Protecting Human Rights

The Konrad Adenauer Foundation, the Lebanese Bar Association, and the Lebanese Foundation for Permanent Civil Peace held their symposium on "International Mechanisms for protecting human rights and their efficiency" on the occasion of the Human Rights Day, which was celebrated on December 10th last Saturday, as commemoration of the adoption of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights on 10 December 1948 by the General Assembly of the United Nations, which was celebrated this year for the 68th time. more…

December 14, 2016


About this Serial

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, its educational institutions, centres and foreign offices, offer several thousand events on various subjects each year. We provide up to date and exclusive reports on selected conferences, events and symposia at www.kas.de. In addition to a summary of the contents, you can also find additional material such as pictures, speeches, videos or audio clips.

Veranstaltungsberichte

Constitutional Dialogue zum Thema „Citizen Fundamental Rights“

Am Samstag, den 17. Februar 2018, veranstaltete der „Lebanese Constitutional Dialogue“ die nunmehr dritte Diskussionsrunde, diesmal zu Fragen des Schutzes von Grundrechten, in den Räumlichkeiten der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Beirut. Theorie und Realität der Verfassung, ihre Bedeutung für den Rechtsstaat und den einzelnen Bürger – dies sind die Anknüpfungspunkte anhand derer die von den Teilnehmern gewählten Themen zusammen mit Experten diskutiert werden. mehr…

21. Februar 2018

Auszeichnung durch den Verfassungsrat der Libanesischen Republik für die erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit

Ehrung für den Leiter des Rechtsstaatsprogrammes Naher Osten/ Nordafrika Peter Rimmele um die Verdienste der Förderung der Rechtsstaatlichkeit durch die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Libanesischen Verfassungsrat mehr…

16. Februar 2017

Das Subsidiaritätsprinzip in der Satzung des Arabischen Gerichtshofs für Menschenrechte

Zweitägiger Workshop

Das Rechtsstaatsprogramm der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung für den Nahen Osten / Nordafrika, organisierte mit dem libanesischen Zentrum für internationale Studien (LCIS) und der Fakultät für Rechtswissenschaften der Universität Notre-Dame, einen zweitägigen Workshop zum Subsidiaritätsprinzip in der Satzung des Arabischen Gerichtshofs für Menschenrechte. Der Workshop richtete sich an Menschenrechts Experten und analysierte die Auslegung von Artikel 18 der Satzung des Arabischen Gerichtshofs für Menschenrechte im Lichte der Rechtsprechung der bestehenden Internationalen Gerichtsinstitutionen. mehr…

19. Dezember 2016

Internationale Mechanismen zum Schutz der Menschenrechte

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, die libanesische Anwaltskammer und die libanesische Vereinigung für dauerhaften zivilgesellschaftlichen Frieden (Lebanese Foundation for Permanent Civil Peace) hatten aus Anlass des Tags der Menschenrechte, der am 10. Dezember gefeiert wurde, zu ihrem Symposium über ‚Internationale Mechanismen zum Schutz der Menschenrechte und deren Effizienz‘ eingeladen. Vergangenen Samstag jährte sich die Verabschiedung der Allgemeinen Erklärung der Menschenrechte, die am 10. Dezember 1948 durch die Generalversammlung der Vereinten Nationen verabschiedet wurde, zum 68. Mal. mehr…

14. Dezember 2016

Prävention von Jugendradikalisierung

Maison du Futur hat Zusammenarbeit in mit dem Rechtsstaatprogram Naher Osten/ Nordafrika der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung einen Workshop für die Prävention von Jugendradikalisierung veranstaltet. Die Gespräche haben sowohl den regionalen als auch den globalen Aspekt der Prävention und Deradikalisierung der gefährdeten Jugend abgedeckt, um neue Wege zu finden, dem neuen gewaltsamen Extremismus entgegenzuwirken. mehr…

5. Dezember 2016


Über diese Reihe

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, ihre Bildungsforen und Auslandsbüros bieten jährlich mehrere tausend Veranstaltungen zu wechselnden Themen an. Über ausgewählte Konferenzen, Events, Symposien etc. berichten wir aktuell und exklusiv für Sie unter www.kas.de. Hier finden Sie neben einer inhaltlichen Zusammenfassung auch Zusatzmaterialien wie Bilder, Redemanuskripte, Videos oder Audiomitschnitte.