Partners

Democracy Development Program (DDP)

Democracy Development Program (DDP)

The Democracy Development Program (DDP) was founded in 1993 as a partner of KAS in South Africa. The independent non-profit-NGO supports capacity building in the fields of good governance and civil society. The organisation’s overarching aim is to deepen democracy through the promotion of democratic governance and social justice.
To the website…

South African Institute of International Affairs (SAIIA)

South African Institute of International Affairs (SAIIA)

Founded in 1934 the South African Institute of International Affairs (SAIIA) has a long and proud record as South Africa’s premier research institute on international issues. It is an independent, non-government think-tank whose purpose is to encourage wider and more informed awareness of the importance of international affairs. It is both a centre for research excellence and a home for stimulating public debate. In 2013 the institute, which is a partner of KAS for many years, has been awarded best think-tank in Sub-Saharan Africa by the „Think Tank und Civil Societies Program“ of the University of Pennsylvania.
To the website…

South African Institute for Advanced Constitutional, Public, Human Rights & International Law (SAIFAC)

South African Institute for Advanced Constitutional, Public, Human Rights & International Law (SAIFAC)

The South African Institute for Advanced Constitutional, Public, Human Rights and International Law (SAIFAC) is a non-governmental, not-for-profit research institute, operating from historic premises in the Old Fort on Constitution Hill, Johannesburg, in close proximity to the South African Constitutional Court and its library. SAIFAC is a Centre of the University of Johannesburg. It was established in April 2004 under a Deed of Trust registered with the Master of the High Court in Pretoria.
To the website…

Faculty of Law at the North West University

Faculty of Law at the North West University

The Faculty of Law at the North West University in Mafikeng maintains a high standard in teaching-learning, research outputs and community service. It is the goal of the academic staff of the faculty to equip young law students with the knowledge, ethics and skills that they will need in their professional lives and also to expand the science of law through their research.
To the website…

The FW de Klerk Foundation

The FW de Klerk Foundation

The FW de Klerk Foundation promotes the heritage of former South African president FW de Klerk. The Foundation has no party political affiliation and is registered as a not-for-profit organisation. Its objectives are upholding the South African Constitution and the national accord, working for harmonious relations in multicultural societies, promoting the peaceful and negotiated resolution of disputes and mobilising resources for disabled and underprivileged children.
To the website…

Institute for Justice and Reconciliation

Institute for Justice and Reconciliation

The Institute for Justice and Reconciliation helps to build fair, democratic and inclusive societies in Africa through carefully selected engagements and interventions. The aim is to ensure that lessons learnt from South Africa´s transition from apartheid to democracy are taken into account as the nation moves ahead.
To the website…

Frederik Van Zyl Slabbert (FVZS) Institute for Student Leadership Development

Frederik Van Zyl Slabbert (FVZS) Institute for Student Leadership Development

The Frederik van Zyl Slabbert (FVZS) Institute for Leadership Development at Stellenbosch University offers programmes to develop and strengthen the leadership, as well as personal and graduate attributes of its own students, as well as students from other universities and colleges and school learners. The objective of the programmes is to foster ethical leadership and an understanding of students’ role as leaders in an African and global context; and to develop leadership, communication, conceptual and management skills.
To the website…

The Brenthurst Foundation

The Brenthurst Foundation

The Brenthurst Foundation is on the frontier of new ideas and innovative actions for strengthening Africa's economic performance. Its activities are focused in three areas: encouraging key decision-makers and experts to share experiences and insights at private meetings and seminars; delivering relevant, practical policy advice to governments; and generating new thinking and thought-leadership to address Africa's development challenges.
To the website…

Centre for Environmental Rights

Centre for Environmental Rights

The Centre for Environmental Rights is a non-profit company and law clinic based in Cape Town, South Africa. It was established in October 2009 by eight civil society organisations (CSOs) in South Africa’s environmental and environmental justice sector to provide legal and related support to environmental CSOs and communities. The Centre’s vision is a South Africa where every person’s Constitutional right to an environment that is not harmful to health or well-being, and to have the environment protected for future generations, is fully realised.
To the website…

Office of the Public Protector (PP)

Office of the Public Protector (PP)

The Public Protector is an independent institution established in terms of section 181 of the Constitution, with a mandate to support and strengthen constitutional democracy. A supreme administrative oversight body, the Public Protector has the power to investigate, report on and remedy improper conduct in all state affairs. The Public Protector must be accessible to all persons and communities. Anyone can complain to the Public Protector.
To the website…

CRL Rights Commission

CRL Rights Commission

The CRL Rights Commission is a constitutional body established in terms of the South African Constitution of 1996. Its constitutional mandate is to strengthen our constitutional democracy. The Commission was established in order to protect and promote the cultural, religious and linguistic community rights. Its mandate is achievable through both proactive and reactive approach. The CRL Rights Commission is set out to build the nation by providing space for each of the cultural, religious and linguistic communities and to promote unity amongst diverse communities and to contribute.
To the website…

South African Council of Churches (SACC)

South African Council of Churches (SACC)

The South African Council of Churches (SACC) is an inter-denominational forum that unites 36 member churches and organisations. The SACC is an instrument and servant of its members and is committed to expressing, through proclamation and programmes, the united witness of the church in South Africa, especially in matters of national debate.
To the website…

Ecumenical Foundation of Southern Africa EFSA

Ecumenical Foundation of Southern Africa EFSA

The EFSA Institute is an ecumenical institute that promotes dialogue and consensus between different sectors and role-players on the challenges facing our diverse society.
To the website…

Centre for Unity in Diversity (CUD)

Centre for Unity in Diversity (CUD)

The Centre for Unity in Diversity (CUD) operates as a unit of the FW de Klerk Foundation and is headed by a Director, Ms Zohra Dawood. The CFCR reports to the Foundation's Board and makes use of the Foundation's administrative infrastructure and offices. The Centre is funded by private, public and corporate donations.
To the website…

Gordon Institute of Business Sciences

Gordon Institute of Business Sciences

At GIBS we believe in business. We believe passionately that business can, and should be, a force for good, a force for positive change, and a force for the economic development our country and continent so desperately needs. We believe that business should work closely together, as well as co-operatively, with government and civil society to create a better, more equal South Africa of which we can all be proud. Whilst we are firmly rooted in a university system, we are, as organisation, philosophically close to business and this is enacted in everything we do
To the website…

School of Public Leadership (SPL)

School of Public Leadership (SPL)

The School of Public Leadership (SPL) at Stellenbosch University (SU) provides solutions through unique research, graduate, postgraduate and executive programmes adding public value for the public good within a global and African context. The SPL is an African Governance Centre of Excellence with a formidable capacity in governance, leadership and development knowledge and professional practice.
To the website…

Stellenbosch Good Governance Forum (SGGF)

Stellenbosch Good Governance Forum (SGGF)

Das SGGF, eine Inititative der Stellenbosch University, ist ein Wissen und Lernen Forum, dass der School of Public Leadership (SPL) der SU angeschlossen ist. Das SGGF unterstützt bessere Regierungsführung durch inklusive Innovation und wissensgestützter Implementierung. In dieser Hinsicht fokussiert sich die Arbeit des SGGF auf das Potential von Regierungspartnerschaften zwischen öffentlichen und privaten Sektor, und von der Zivilgesellschaft, um ethische Regierungsführung für das Wohlergehen der Bürger zu fördern. Zudem strebt das SGGF an, die Produktion von öffentlichem Nutzen zu unterstützen und zu erleichtern.
To the website…

Human Science Research Council (HSRC) of South Africa

Human Science Research Council (HSRC) of South Africa

The HSRC was established in 1968 as South Africa’s statutory research agency and has grown to become the largest dedicated research institute in the social sciences and humanities on the African continent, doing cutting-edge public research in areas that are crucial to development.
To the website…

SA Ubuntu Foundation

SA Ubuntu Foundation

SAUFT’s Enlightening Vision This vision embodies and reflects a world in which all people embrace one another’s equality and are encouraged and inspired to use their inherent abilities to find their passion for, participate fully in, contribute freely to, and benefit fairly from: South Africa’s growing economic marketplace and prosperity, its democratic values and processes, and its commitment to universal empowerment.
To the website…

African Procurement Law Unit (APLU)

African Procurement Law Unit (APLU)

The aim of the African Procurement Law Unit is to foster academic engagement in the field of public procurement regulation on the African continent.
To the website…

Centre for Constitutional Rights (CFCR)

Centre for Constitutional Rights (CFCR)

The Centre for Constitutional Rights (CFCR) is the main project of the FW de Klerk Foundation. The CFCR has no party political affiliation and promotes the full spectrum of rights, values and principles in the Constitution. The Centre supports all provisions in the constitution, including the promotion of equality of people who were previously disadvantaged by unfair discrimination. The CFCR accepts the need for balanced affirmative action and land redistribution. However, it tries to ensure that such policies are implemented in a balanced manner consistent with the promotion of all the other constitutional rights. The CFCR adopts a consensus-seeking, non-confrontational style and attempts, wherever possible, to achieve its goals through discussion and persuasion.
To the website…

Centre for the Advancement of Non-racialism and Democracy

Centre for the Advancement of Non-racialism and Democracy

The establishment of CANRAD is in line with the vision and mission of the NMMU. It was launched in March 2010 as CANRAD in a response to the grave concern that racism, its alternatives and associated impact on development has not given sufficient scholarly attention in South Africa. While other universities have established centres of excellence for research, the NMMU has taken the additional step of promoting non-racial and democratic activism within communities of practice, thereby promoting a transformative and lasting culture institutionally, regionally, nationally and internationally.
To the website…

Dullah Omar Institute

Dullah Omar Institute

The Dullah Omar Institute started its work under the name 'Community Law Centre', an organisation borne out of the struggle against apartheid. The Community Law Centre opened its doors in 1990 with the help of the Ford Foundation. Adv Dullah Omar, a human rights lawyer, was its first director. The Centre played a major role in the negotiations towards a democratic South Africa. First staff members included prominent activists such as Bulelani Ngcuka, Dr Zola Skweyiya, and Brigitte Mabandla. Working with Albie Sachs and Prof Kader Asmal they participated in the constitutional negotiations. Ever since our inception, we have been a major contributor to policy formulation for South Africa’s constitutional order and increasingly, elsewhere on the continent.
To the website…

HDI For Good

HDI For Good

HDI For Good is a non-profit company* that is passionate about uplifting the lives of youth and families across South Africa. Our goal is to help reassert a sense of hope in the future, and put the things in place required to make that happen. Our work on developmental, sustainability and causal projects leverages HDI Youth Marketeers’ many years of on-the-ground experience and Thobile Mchunu-Chittenden and Thulani Madondo’s years of dedication to this field.
To the website…

Cape Town Holocaust Centre

Cape Town Holocaust Centre

The Cape Town Holocaust Centre, the first Holocaust Centre in Africa, opened in 1999. The Centre houses a permanent exhibition, and conducts educational programmes for schools, educators and diverse adult groups.
To the website…

Johannesburg Holocaust & Genocide Centre

Johannesburg Holocaust & Genocide Centre

The Johannesburg Holocaust & Genocide Centre (JHGC) was founded in 2008 and together with its sister Centres in Cape Town (est. 1999) and Durban (est. 2008), forms the South African Holocaust & Genocide Foundation (SAHGF). The JHGC is a member of the Association of Holocaust Organisations (AHO) comprising over 300 institutions worldwide. It is also a member of the International Association of Genocide Scholars (IAGS) and the Alliance Against Genocide. The JHGC seeks to raise awareness of the evils of genocide with a particular focus on the Holocaust and the 1994 genocide in Rwanda; to serve as a memorial to the six million Jews who were killed in the Holocaust, all victims of Nazi Germany and the estimated 800,000 Tutsi victims of the Genocide in Rwanda; and to teach about the consequences of prejudice, racism, antisemitism, homophobia and xenophobia and the dangers of indifference, apathy, and silence to freedom and democracy.
To the website…

Institute for International and Comparative Law, University of Pretoria - South Africa

Institute for International and Comparative Law, University of Pretoria - South Africa

Drawing on the extensive networks that the Faculty has established over many years in Africa and beyond, the objective of the ICLA is to become a port of call for those who wish to engage in legal research and legal reform in Africa involving comparative or international law at the advanced level.
To the website…

KZN CSO COALITION

KZN CSO COALITION

KZN CSO COALITION is a facilitating body harnessing the collective strength and wisdom of civil society to bring forth a changed and life giving in KwaZulu-Natal.
To the website…

PLAY HANDBALL ZA

PLAY HANDBALL ZA

PLAY HANDBALL for a SUSTAINABLE FUTURE Handball is our tool to empower the youth. We envision supporting a diverse and multi-inclusive sports environment through playing the team-sport of handball, and to impart self-esteem, skills and knowledge to the next generation. In doing so, we would like to contribute to a world where young people grow-up in peace and have hope for a positive future. We encourage respecting oneself, respecting others, and respecting the environment, which serve as the main tenets of our call-to-action.
To the website…

The Restitution Foundation

The Restitution Foundation

South Africa’s painful past caused many traumatic memories and huge inequalities within societies. A peaceful future in South Africa is only possible through the healing of traumatic memories related to our racist past and the establishment of a more equal and just South African society. The Restitution Foundation believes this would be achieved through acts of restitution.
To the website…

Southern African-German Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Southern African-German Chamber of Commerce and Industry

The Southern African - German Chamber of Commerce and Industry is the official authorized representative of German industry and trade in Southern Africa. As a private, non-profit organization, our primary goal is to offer the best service for building bilateral business relationships between Southern Africa and Germany.
To the website…

SALDRU School of Economics, Univ. Cape Town

SALDRU School of Economics, Univ. Cape Town

The Southern Africa Labour and Development Research Unit (SALDRU) was founded in 1975, and is based in the School of Economics at the University of Cape Town. The unit carries out research and capacity building in applied empirical microeconomics with an emphasis on poverty and inequality, labour markets, human capital and social policy. We strive for academic excellence and policy relevance.
To the website…

Sustainable Energy Africa (SEA)

Sustainable Energy Africa (SEA)

Sustainable Energy Africa (SEA) promotes equitable, low carbon, clean energy development in urban South Africa and Africa. We do this through research, capacity building, policy engagement and information dissemination.
To the website…

St Augustine College of South Africa

St Augustine College of South Africa

St Augustine College is both ‘university’ and ‘Catholic’. As a ‘university’, it shares the ‘gaudium de veritate’; it is committed to the search for, and the communication of, the truth (the whole truth … about nature, man and God); it is institutionally autonomous, conducting research and teaching that is responsive to the problems and needs of its context: South Africa. However, as ‘Catholic’, instead of reason being seen in opposition to faith, the two are united in their courageous exploration of ‘the riches of Revelation and of nature.’
To the website…

African Monitor

African Monitor

African Voices for Africa's Developments
To the website…

Partner

Democracy Development Program (DDP)

Democracy Development Program (DDP)

Das Democracy Development Program (DDP) wurde 1993 als Partner der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Südafrika gegründet. In den zwanzig Jahren seit seiner Gründung unterstützt das DDP als unabhängige Non-Profit-Organisation „capacity building“-Maßnahmen im Bereich Guter Regierungsführung und Zivilgesellschaft. Das DDP hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die Teilhabe zivilgesellschaftlicher Akteure am sozialen Transformationsprozess in Südafrika zu stärken.
Zur Website…

South African Institute of International Affairs (SAIIA)

South African Institute of International Affairs (SAIIA)

Das bereits 1934 gegründete SAIIA ist ein unabhängiger Think-Tank, der sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, ein breites öffentliches Bewusstsein für die südafrikanischen internationalen Beziehungen zu fördern. In seiner Tradition als erstes Forschungsinstitut für internationale Beziehungen in Afrika betrachtet sich das SAIIA sowohl als Zentrum wissenschaftlicher Exzellenz als auch Impulsgeber öffentlicher politischer Debatten. Der langjährige KAS-Partner wurde 2013 in einer Studie des „Think Tank und Civil Societies“-Programms der Universität von Pennsylvania als beste Denkfabrik in Subsahara-Afrika ausgezeichnet.
Zur Website…

South African Institute for Advanced Constitutional, Public, Human Rights & International Law (SAIFAC)

South African Institute for Advanced Constitutional, Public, Human Rights & International Law (SAIFAC)

Das South African Institute for Advanced Constitutional, Public, Human Rights & International Law (SAIFAC) ist eine Non-Profit-Forschungseinrichtung der Universität Johannesburg auf dem Constitution Hill in Johannesburg. In unmittelbarer Nähe des südafrikanischen Verfassungsgerichts setzt sich SAIFAC seit 2004 für den Ausbau eines juristisch-akademischen Dialoges, und dessen Beitrag zur Förderung von Menschenrechten und Demokratie in Afrika ein.
Zur Website…

Faculty of Law at the North West University

Faculty of Law at the North West University

Die rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät auf dem Campus der North West University in Mafikeng setzt sich für Forschung und Lehre im Dienste von Gerechtigkeit und Demokratie ein. In ihren Bachelor-, Postgraduierten- und Promotionsstudiengängen vermittelt die Fakultät Studenten, über ein breites rechtwissenschaftliches Fachwissen hinaus, die nötige Reife und Werte für ein demokratisches Engagement innerhalb der südafrikanischen Gesellschaft.
Zur Website…

The FW de Klerk Foundation

The FW de Klerk Foundation

Die überparteiliche Non-Profit-Organisation FW de Klerk Foundation stärkt das Bewusstsein der Bürger für die Rechte und Werte der südafrikanischen Verfassung, fördert harmonische Beziehungen in multikulturellen Gesellschaften, den friedfertigen und demokratischen Umgang mit gesellschaftlichen Konflikten und setzt sich für unterprivilegierte Kinder und solche mit Behinderung ein.
Zur Website…

Institute for Justice and Reconciliation

Institute for Justice and Reconciliation

Das Institut für Gerechtigkeit und Versöhnung (Institute for Justice and Reconciliation, IJR) wurde im Jahr 2000 nach Vollendung der Tätigkeit der südafrikanischen Wahrheits- und Versöhnungskommission gegründet. Mit Hilfe der Lehren die Südafrika aus seiner Transitionsphase von der Apartheid zur Demokratie gezogen hat, fördert das IJR in ganz Afrika den Aufbau demokratischer und inklusiver Gesellschaften.
Zur Website…

Frederik Van Zyl Slabbert (FVZS) Institute for Student Leadership Development

Frederik Van Zyl Slabbert (FVZS) Institute for Student Leadership Development

Das Frederik Van Zyl Slabbert (FVZS) Institute for Student Leadership Development ist eine Initiative des HOPE Project an der Universität Stellenbosch, das nachhaltige Lösungen für Südafrikas dringendste politische und sozio-ökonomische Herausforderungen erarbeitet. Ziel des Instituts ist es, ausgezeichneten Studenten besondere Führungs-, Kommunikations- und Managementkompetenzen zu vermittelt, damit diese ihre ethische und verantwortungsbewusste Rolle als junge Führungskräfte in der südafrikanischen Gesellschaft wahrnehmen.
Zur Website…

The Brenthurst Foundation

The Brenthurst Foundation

Die 2004 von der Unternehmerfamilie Oppenheimer gegründete Brenthurst Foundation vereint innovative Ansätze zur Stärkung der afrikanischen Volkswirtschaften. Die Stiftungsaktivitäten konzentrieren sich im Bereich des Erfahrungsaustauschs von Experten und öffentlichen Entscheidungsträgern im Rahmen privater Treffen und Seminare, Regierungsberatung und der Entwicklung von Strategien, um den Herausforderungen an die Entwicklung Afrikas angemessen zu begegnen.
Zur Website…

Centre for Environmental Rights

Centre for Environmental Rights

Das Centre for Environmental Rights ist ein seit 2009 bestehender Zusammenschluss von acht zivilgesellschaftlichen Organisationen mit Sitz in Kapstadt. Die Vereinigung leistet rechtliche Unterstützung an Organisationen im Bereich umweltverträglicher, nachhaltiger Entwicklung. Das Zentrum möchte die Teilhabe der Zivilgesellschaft an politischen Entscheidungen zu Umweltthemen ausbauen.
Zur Website…

Office of the Public Protector (PP)

Office of the Public Protector (PP)

Der Public Protector ist eine unabhängige, von der Verfassung vorgesehene Institution mit einem Mandat um die Verfassungsdemokratie in Südafrika zu unterstützen und zu stärken. Als oberste Verwaltungsaufsichtsbehörde hat der Public Protector die Befugnis, in allen Staatsangelegenheiten unangemessenes Verhalten zu untersuchen, darüber zu berichten und Abhilfe zu schaffen. Der öffentliche Beschützer muss allen Personen und Gemeinschaften zugänglich sein. Jeder kann sich beim Public Protector beschweren.
Zur Website…

CRL Rights Commission

CRL Rights Commission

The CRL Rights Commission is a constitutional body established in terms of the South African Constitution of 1996. Its constitutional mandate is to strengthen our constitutional democracy. The Commission was established in order to protect and promote the cultural, religious and linguistic community rights. Its mandate is achievable through both proactive and reactive approach. The CRL Rights Commission is set out to build the nation by providing space for each of the cultural, religious and linguistic communities and to promote unity amongst diverse communities and to contribute.
Zur Website…

South African Council of Churches (SACC)

South African Council of Churches (SACC)

Der South African Council of Churches ist ein konfessionsübergreifendes Bündnis mit 36 Kirchen und Organisationen als Mitgliedern. In der Zusammenarbeit mit der KAS werden vor allem Themen wie Ausländerfeindlichkeit und Entwicklung einer gemeinsamen Identität eine Rolle spielen.
Zur Website…

EFSA (Institute for Theological and Interdisciplinary Research)

EFSA (Institute for Theological and Interdisciplinary Research)

Das EFSA-Institut ist ein ökumenisches Institut, welches den Dialog und Konsens zwischen verschiedenen Sektoren und Akteuren über die Herausforderungen unserer vielfältigen Gesellschaft fördert.
Zur Website…

Centre for Unity in Diversity (CUD)

Centre for Unity in Diversity (CUD)

Das Zentrum für Einheit in Vielfalt (CUD) gehört der FW de Klerk Foundation an und wird von Frau Zohra Dawood, Direktorin des CUDs, geleitet. Das CUD ist befugt, an den Stiftungsrat zu berrichten und nutzt die administrative Infrastruktur und die Büros der Stiftung. Das Zentrum wird durch private, öffentliche und Unternehmensspenden finanziert.
Zur Website…

GIBS-Gordon Institute of Business Science

GIBS-Gordon Institute of Business Science

Wir bei GIBS glauben an Business. Wir glauben leidenschaftlich, dass Unternehmen eine Kraft für das Gute, eine Kraft für positive Veränderungen und eine Kraft für die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung sein können, die unser Land und unser Kontinent so dringend brauchen. Wir glauben, dass Unternehmen eng und kooperativ mit der Regierung und der Zivilgesellschaft zusammenarbeiten sollten, um ein besseres und gleichberechtigteres Südafrika zu schaffen, auf das wir alle stolz sein können. Während wir fest in einem Universitätssystem verwurzelt sind, sind wir als Organisation philosophisch nahe am Geschäft, und dies geschieht in allem, was wir tun.
Zur Website…

School of Public Leadership (SPL)

School of Public Leadership (SPL)

Die School of Public Leadership (SPL) an der Stellenbosch University (SU) bietet Lösungen durch einzigartige Forschungs-, Graduierten-, Postgraduierten- und Executive-Programme, die in einem globalen und afrikanischen Kontext einen Mehrwert für das Gemeinwohl schaffen. Die SPL ist ein African Governance Center of Excellence mit einer beeindruckenden Kapazität in Bezug auf Governance, Führungs- und Entwicklungswissen und berufliche Praxis.
Zur Website…

Stellenbosch Good Governance Forum (SGGF)

Stellenbosch Good Governance Forum (SGGF)

Das SGGF ist der Stellenbosch University und dessen School of Public Leadership (SPL) angeschlossen. Die Arbeit des SGGFs fokussiert auf das Potential von Zivilgesellschaft und von Partnerschaften zwischen öffentlichen und privaten Sektor, um ethische "Governance" im Sinne des Wohlergehens der Bürger zu unterstützen. Das SGGF strebt zudem danach, die Schaffung von öffentlichem Nutzen zu erleichtern.
Zur Website…

Human Science Research Council (HSRC) of South Africa

Human Science Research Council (HSRC) of South Africa

Das HSRC wurde 1968 als die gesetzliche Forschungsagentur Südafrikas gegründet und hat sich zum größten Forschungsinstitut in den Sozial- und Geisteswissenschaften auf dem afrikanischen Kontinent entwickelt. Es betreibt innovative öffentliche Forschung in Bereichen, die für die Entwicklung von entscheidender Bedeutung sind.
Zur Website…

SA Ubuntu Foundation

SA Ubuntu Foundation

SAUFT’s Vision verkörpert und reflektiert eine Welt, in der alle Menschen sich gegenseitig angleichen und ermutigt und inspiriert werden, ihre inhärenten Fähigkeiten zu nutzen, um ihre Leidenschaft zu finden, sich daran zu beteiligen, ihren Beitrag zu leisten, um fair zu profitieren von: Südafrikas Wohlstand, seine demokratischen Werte und Prozesse und sein Engagement für universelle Selbstbestimmung.
Zur Website…

African Procurement Law Unit (APLU)

African Procurement Law Unit (APLU)

Das Ziel des African Procurement Law Unit ist die Förderung des akademischen Engagements im Bereich der öffentlichen Auftragsvergabe auf dem afrikanischen Kontinent.
Zur Website…

Centre For Constitutional Rights (CFCR)

Centre For Constitutional Rights (CFCR)

Das Zentrum für Constitutional Rights (CFCR) ist Teil der FW de Klerk Stiftung und wird von Ms. Phephelaphi Dube geleitet. Das Zentrum steht in enger Verbindung mit der Stiftung, nutzt deren Infrastruktur und wird von privaten sowie öffentlichen Geldern unterstützt. Das Zentrum agiert parteienübergreifend und orientiert sich an den Werten und Prinzipien der südafrikanischen Verfassung. Vor allem die Gleichheit aller Menschen und die Bekämpfung von Diskriminierung liegen dem Zentrum am Herzen, sodass es die Umverteilung von Land akzeptiert, solange dies unter fairen Bedingungen stattfindet. Dies stimmt mit dem Anspruch des Zentrums überein, dass die Ziele einer solchen Organisation mit Überzeugungskraft und durch konsensbasierte sowie kompromissorientierte Diskussionen erreicht werden können.
Zur Website…

Centre for the Advancement of Non-racialism and Democracy

Centre for the Advancement of Non-racialism and Democracy

Die Gründung von CANRAD steht im Einklang mit der Vision und Mission der NMMU (Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University). Das Zentrum wurde im März 2010 als Reaktion auf die ernste Sorge gestartet, dass Rassismus, seine Alternativen und die damit verbundenen Auswirkungen auf die Entwicklung in Südafrika keine ausreichende wissenschaftliche Aufmerksamkeit erregen. Während andere Universitäten Spitzenforschungszentren eingerichtet haben, hat die NMMU den zusätzlichen Schritt unternommen, nicht-rassistischen und demokratischen Aktivismus innerhalb von Versuchsgemeinschaften zu fördern und dadurch eine transformative und dauerhafte Kultur auf institutioneller, regionaler, nationaler und internationaler Ebene zu Implementieren.
Zur Website…

Dullah Omar Institute

Dullah Omar Institute

Das Dullah Omar Institute begann seine Arbeit unter dem Namen "Community Law Center", einer Organisation, die sich aus dem Kampf gegen die Apartheid entwickelte. Das Gemeinschaftsrechtszentrum wurde 1990 mit Hilfe der Ford-Stiftung eröffnet. Adv Dullah Omar, ein Menschenrechtsanwalt, war ihr erster Direktor. Das Zentrum spielte eine wichtige Rolle bei den Verhandlungen für ein demokratisches Südafrika. Zu den ersten Mitarbeitern gehörten prominente Aktivisten wie Bulelani Ngcuka, Dr. Zola Skweyiya und Brigitte Mabandla. In Zusammenarbeit mit Albie Sachs und Prof. Kader Asmal nahmen sie an den Verfassungsverhandlungen teil. Seit unserer Gründung leisten wir einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Politikgestaltung für die verfassungsmäßige Ordnung Südafrikas und zunehmend auch anderswo auf dem Kontinent.
Zur Website…

HDI For Good

HDI For Good

HDI For Good ist ein gemeinnütziges Unternehmen, dass sich leidenschaftlich dafür einsetzt, das Leben von Jugendlichen und Familien in Südafrika zu verbessern. Unser Ziel ist es, dazu beizutragen, für die Zukunft ein Gefühl der Hoffnung zu wecken und die notwendigen Dinge in die Tat umzusetzen. Unsere Arbeit an Entwicklungs- und Nachhaltigkeitsprojekten nutzt die jahrelange Erfahrung von HDI Youth Marketeers vor Ort und das jahrelange Engagement von Thobile Mchunu-Chittenden und Thulani Madondo in diesem Bereich. 469/5000 HDI For Good ist ein gemeinnütziges Unternehmen, dass sich leidenschaftlich dafür einsetzt, das Leben von Jugendlichen und Familien in Südafrika zu verbessern. Unser Ziel ist es, dazu beizutragen, für die Zukunft ein Gefühl der Hoffnung zu wecken und die notwendigen Dinge in die Tat umzusetzen. Unsere Arbeit an Entwicklungs- und Nachhaltigkeitsprojekten nutzt die jahrelange Erfahrung von HDI Youth Marketeers vor Ort und das jahrelange Engagement von Thobile Mchunu-Chittenden und Thulani Madondo in diesem Bereich.
Zur Website…

Cape Town Holocaust Centre

Cape Town Holocaust Centre

Das Cape Town Holocaust Centre wurde 1999 eröffnet, als das erste Holocaust Zentrum in Afrika. Das Zentrum beherbergt eine permanent Ausstellung und leitet Bildunsprogramme für Schulen, Lehrer und verschieden erwachsene Gruppen.
Zur Website…

Johannesburg Holocaust & Genocide Centre

Johannesburg Holocaust & Genocide Centre

Das Johannesburg Holocaust & Genocide Centre (JHGC) wurde 2008 gegründet und formt, zusammen mit dem Zentrum in Kapstadt (1999) und dem in Durban (2008) die South African Holocaust & Genocide Foundation (SAHGF). Das JHGC bemüht sich das Bewusstsein von Völkermorden zu steigern mit besonderem Fokus auf dem Holocaust und den Völkermord in Rwanda von 1994. Das JHBC versteht sich als Gedenkstätte für die sechs Millionen, im Holocaust ermordeten Juden, für alle Opfer des Nazi-Regimes und für die geschätzten 800,000 Tutsi Opfer des Völkermordes in Rwanda. Das JHGC unterrichtet zudem über die Konsequenzen von Vorurteilen, Rassismus, Antisemitismus, Homophobie und Xenophobie sowie über die Gefahren von Indifferenz, Apathie und Schweigen gegenüber von Freiheit und Demokratie.
Zur Website…

Institute for International and Comparative Law, University of Pretoria - Südafrika

Institute for International and Comparative Law, University of Pretoria - Südafrika

Aufbauend auf den umfangreichen Netzwerken, die die Fakultät seit vielen Jahren in Afrika und darüber hinaus aufgebaut hat, ist das Ziel des ICLA, eine Anlaufstelle für diejenigen zu sein, die Rechtsforschung und Rechtsreformen in Afrika mit vergleichendem oder internationalem Recht betreiben wollen. das fortgeschrittene Niveau.
Zur Website…

KZN CSO COALITION

KZN CSO COALITION

Die KZN CSO COALITION ist eine unterstützende Einrichtung, die die kollektive Stärke und Weisheit der Zivilgesellschaft nutzt, um in KwaZulu-Natal ein verändertes und verbessertes Leben hervorzubringen.
Zur Website…

PLAY HANDBALL ZA

PLAY HANDBALL ZA

PLAY HANDBALL für eine NACHHALTIGE ZUKUNFT! Mit und durch den Teamsport Handball stärken wir die Jugend. Wir geben Selbstvertrauen, Fähigkeiten und Wissen an die nächste Generation weiter und fördern ein multi-inklusives Sportumfeld. Damit möchten wir zu einer Welt beitragen, in welcher junge Menschen in Frieden aufwachsen und Hoffnung für eine positive Zukunft haben. Respekt gegenüber sich selbst, seinen Mitmenschen und seiner Umwelt bestimmt unser Handeln.
Zur Website…

The Restitution Foundation

The Restitution Foundation

Die schmerzhafte Vergangenheit Südafrikas verursachte viele traumatische Erinnerungen und große Ungleichheiten innerhalb der Gesellschaften. Eine friedliche Zukunft in Südafrika ist nur möglich durch die Heilung traumatischer Erinnerungen im Zusammenhang mit unserer rassistischen Vergangenheit und der Errichtung einer gerechteren und gerechteren südafrikanischen Gesellschaft. Die Wiedergutmachungsstiftung geht davon aus, dass dies durch Wiedergutmachungsmaßnahmen erreicht werden kann.
Zur Website…

Deutsche Industrie-und Handelskammer für das südliche Afrika

Deutsche Industrie-und Handelskammer für das südliche Afrika

Die Deutsche Industrie- und Handelskammer für das südliche Afrika ist die offizielle Vertretung der Deutschen Wirtschaft in Südafrika. Als private non-profit Organisation, ist es unser Ziel die bestmögliche Unterstützung für das Gedeihen der bilateralen Wirtschaftsbeziehungen zwischen Südafrika und Deutschland zu gewährleisten.
Zur Website…

SALDRU School of Economics, Univ. Kapstadt

SALDRU School of Economics, Univ. Kapstadt

Die Arbeits- und Entwicklungsabteilung für das südliche Afrika (SALDRU) wurde 1975 gegründet und hat ihren Sitz an der School of Economics der Universität von Kapstadt. Die Einheit betreibt Forschung und Kapazitätsaufbau in der angewandten empirischen Mikroökonomie mit Schwerpunkt auf Armut und Ungleichheit, Arbeitsmärkten, Humankapital und Sozialpolitik. Wir streben akademische Exzellenz und politische Relevanz an.
Zur Website…

Sustainable Energy Africa (SEA)

Sustainable Energy Africa (SEA)

Sustainable Energy Africa (SEA) fördert eine gerechte, kohlenstoffarme und saubere Energieentwicklung im städtischen Südafrika und in Afrika. Wir tun dies durch Forschung, Kapazitätsaufbau, politisches Engagement und Informationsverbreitung.
Zur Website…

Sankt Augustine College of South Africa

Sankt Augustine College of South Africa

Das St. Augustine College ist sowohl "Universität" als auch "katholisch". Als "Universität" teilt sie das "gaudium de veritate"; es ist der Suche nach und der Vermittlung der Wahrheit verpflichtet (die ganze Wahrheit ... über die Natur, den Menschen und Gott); es ist institutionell autonom und führt Forschung und Lehre durch, die auf die Probleme und Bedürfnisse seines Kontextes reagieren: Südafrika. Doch als "Katholik" werden die beiden, anstatt die Vernunft im Gegensatz zum Glauben zu sehen, in ihrer mutigen Erforschung des "Reichtums der Offenbarung und der Natur" vereint.
Zur Website…

African Monitor

African Monitor

African Voices for Africa's Development
Zur Website…