Publications

Page 5

Discourse Café with Wendy Pekeur

Struggles of the working class

“Struggles of the working class” was the theme of the third Discourse Café with Wendy Pekeur as the guest speaker, which took place on 15th May 2018 at the Stellenbosch University (SUN). The event formed part of the Discourse Café series, jointly hosted by the Frederik van Zyl Slabbert Institute (FVZSI) and the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS). The aim of the series is to promote a culture of informed debate on various topical issues. more…

Event Reports | May 18, 2018

Attention, Internet Fraud!

False information about scholarships of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung

Dear applicants for scholarships of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung. Currently there are circulating on the internet various offers of services for obtaining scholarships from the Konrad-Adenauer-Foundation, often at considerable costs. Some websites are using the logo of the Konrad-Adenauer-Foundation without authorization. more…

May 17, 2018

Beyond the Right to Life: Disability, Personhood & Participation

TAKING STOCK: DISABILITY AND HUMAN RIGHTS IN CONTEMPORARY SOUTH AFRICA

“Beyond the Right to Life: Disability, Personhood & Participation” was the second event of the seminar series “Taking stock: Disability & Human Rights in contemporary South Africa” held at the Stellenbosch University on 07th May 2018. The event was co-hosted by the South African Holocaust and Genocide Foundation, the University of Stellenbosch (SU) and the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS). The seminar provided a platform to critically reflect on the situation of disabled people in South Africa. more…

Event Reports | May 10, 2018

Human Rights Report Card 2018

The Centre for Constitutional Rights (CFCR) has for the past nine years annually presented a Human Rights Report Card. The Report Card measures the realisation of human rights in South Africa. more…

May 8, 2018

Deadly Practices: Esidimeni and Beyond

DISABILITY & HUMAN RIGHTS IN CONTEMPORARY SOUTH AFRICA

“Deadly Practices: Esidimeni and beyond” was the title of the first event of the seminar series “Taking stock: Disability & Human Rights in contemporary South Africa” on 16th April 2018, jointly organized by the South African Holocaust and Genocide Foundation in collaboration with the University of Stellenbosch and the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS). The well attended event at the University of Stellenbosch provided the audience with a platform for an informed debate about the recent Life Esidimeni tragedy. more…

Event Reports | May 3, 2018

Publikationen

Seite 5

Discourse Café mit Wendy Pekeur

Struggles of the working class

„Struggles of the working class“ war das Thema des dritten Discourse Cafés mit der Gastrednerin Wendy Pekeur. Die Veranstaltung fand am 15. Mai 2018 an der Stellenbosch Universität statt und ist Teil der Discourse Café Reihe, welche gemeinsam von dem Frederik van Zyl Slabbert Institute (FVZSI) und der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) organisiert wird. Das Ziel dieser Reihe ist es, eine sachkundige Diskussionskultur über aktuelle Themen zu fördern. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 18. Mai 2018

Achtung, Betrug im Internet!

Falsche Informationen zu Stipendien der Konrad-Adenauer Stiftung

Liebe Bewerber und Bewerberinnen für Stipendien der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, im Internet kursieren verschiedene Angebote über Dienstleistungen für den Erhalt eines Stipendiums in Deutschland gegen zum Teil erhebliche Kosten. Bei einigen Webseiten wird dabei missbräuchlich das Logo der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung verwendet. mehr…

17. Mai 2018

Beyond the Right to Life: Disability, Personhood & Participation

Taking Stock: Disability & Human Rights in contemporary South Africa

„Beyond the Right to Life: Disability, Personhood & Participation“ war die zweite Veranstaltung der Seminarreihe „Taking Stock: Disability & Human Rights in contemporary South Africa“. Die Veranstaltung fand am 07. Mai 2018 an der Stellenbosch Universität statt und wurde gemeinsam von der South African Holocaust and Genocide Foundation, der Universität Stellenbosch (SUN) und der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) ausgerichtet. Das Seminar bot den interessierten Zuhörern eine Plattform um sich kritisch mit der Situation behinderter Menschen in Südafrika auseinander zu setzen. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 10. Mai 2018

Human Rights Report Card 2018

Das Centre for Constitutional Rights (CFCR) hat in den letzten neun Jahren jährlich einen Menschenrechtsbericht vorgelegt. Der Bericht misst die Umsetzung verschiedener Menschenrechte in Südafrika. mehr…

8. Mai 2018

Deadly Practices: Esidimeni and Beyond

Taking stock: Disability & Human Rights in contemporary South Africa

Am 16. April 2018 fand die Veranstaltung “Deadly Practices: Esidimeni and beyond” an der Universität von Stellenbosch statt, die erste von zwei Veranstaltungen in der Seminarreihe „Taking stock: Disability & Human Rights in contemporary South Africa“. Die Seminarreihe wird gemeinsam von der South African Holocaust and Genocide Foundation, der Universität Stellenbosch und der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) organisiert. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 3. Mai 2018