Iraqi Leadership Fellows Program Part III - Class of 2017/2018

KAS and IRIS hold third workshop on advocacy campaigning

June 22 Friday

Event fully booked

Date/time

June 22 - 24, 2018

Loc.

American University of Iraq Sulaymaniyah, Sulaymaniyah, Iraq

Type

Workshop

From June 22 until 24, the KAS Syria/Iraq office and the Institute of Regional and International Studies (IRIS) at the American University of Iraq Sulaymaniyah (AUIS) hold the final workshop of the Iraqi Leadership Fellows Class 2017/2018.

Also available in Deutsch

The heterogeneous society of Iraq leaves the country with many political obstacles to be overcome. For the future of the country, it is crucial not only that its next political generation is well educated, but also that the different ethnic and religious groups learn to peacefully and effectively work together.

Since 2017, KAS and IRIS have been cooperating to train young political activists from different Iraqi regions, backgrounds and religions on advocacy campaigning and effective engagement in Iraqi politics. The participants are young political leaders, who in the third part of the workshop series, will explore effective advocacy techniques, including how to define goals and strategies, reach decision-makers, and organize sustainable campaigns. The workshops are designed to be interactive, containing a variety of teambuilding exercises, encouraging participants from different backgrounds to work together in order to strengthen their inter-ethnical cooperation.

Arrival

View larger map

Contact person

Nils Wörmer

Head of KAS office Syria/Iraq

Nils Wörmer
Phone +49 30 26996-3802
Languages: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français,‎ عربي

Iraqi Leadership Fellows Program III - Kohorte 2017/2018

KAS und Iris veranstalten dritten Workshop zu Advocacy Campaigning

Juni 22 Freitag

Veranstaltung ausgebucht

Datum/Uhrzeit

22. – 24. Juni 2018

Ort

Amerikanische Universität des Irak Sulaimaniyya, Sulaimaniyya, Irak

Typ

Workshop

Vom 22. bis 24. Juni veranstalten das KAS Auslandsbüro Syrien/Irak und das ''Institute of Regional and International Studies'' (IRIS) die dritte Trainingseinheit der 2017/2018 Kohorte des Iraqi Leadership Fellows Programm.

Auch verfügbar in English

Die heterogene Gesellschaft des Irak stellt das Land vor komplexe politische Herausforderungen. Die qualitativ hochwertige Ausbildung der nachfolgenden politischen Generation ist genauso wichtig für die Zukunft des Landes, wie die friedliche und effektive Zusammenarbeit verschiedener ethnischer und religiöser Gruppen.

Seit 2017 kooperiert das KAS-Auslandsbüro Syrien/Irak mit IRIS an der Amerikanischen Universität des Irak Sulaimaniyya (AUIS) in der Ausbildung junger irakischer politischer Aktivisten mit unterschiedlichen religiösen und ethnischen Hintergründen. Die Teilnehmer werden zu effektiven Advocacy-Techniken geschult, wozu die Definition von Zielen und Strategien sowie der Aufbau nachhaltiger Kampagnen zählen. Die Trainings sind interaktiv gestaltet und beinhalten Teambuilding-Maßnahmen, die die Zusammenarbeit zwischen den unterschiedlichen Teilnehmern stärken.

Anfahrt

Größere Kartenansicht

Ansprechpartner

Nils Wörmer

Leiter des Teams Außen-, Sicherheits- und Europapolitik

Nils Wörmer
Tel. +49 30 26996-3802
Sprachen: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français,‎ عربي