Partners

CHADEMA

CHADEMA

CHADEMA (Chama cha Demokrasia na Maendeleo, Party for Democracy and Progress) is the largest opposition party in Tanzania. After the national elections in October 2015, CHADEMA is represented in the Tanzanian Parliament (Bunge) by 72 MPs. It is also the official opposition in the Parliament. KAS Tanzania and CHADEMA have been working together since 2004. This technical cooperation includes capacity building for local leaders, programmatic support and structural coordination. Similar to CHADEMA, the ruling Chama Cha Mapinduzi (CCM - Revolutionary Party) as well as the other opposition party Civic United Front (CUF) both enjoy technical support from other German political foundations operating in Tanzania. Like the German party - Christian Democratic Union (CDU) - CHADEMA is also a member of the International Democratic Union (IDU). In order to foster the international democratic dialogue between parties, KAS Tanzania furthers the exchange of experience and expertise between CDU and CHADEMA. This agenda is only carried out and implemented in form of joint workshops and seminars. CHADEMA does not receive any kind of financial support from KAS Tanzania.
To the website…

Civic Education Teachers' Association (CETA)

Civic Education Teachers' Association (CETA)

The Civic Education Teachers' Association (CETA) is a Tanzanian NGO, which was founded by former civic education teachers. CETA's intention is to bring together teachers and to establish a forum for academic exchange. In order to improve the teaching around this subject and the general knowledge about issues of good citizenship, CETA regularly publishes journals, which influence local and national political debates in Tanzania. The cooperation between KAS and CETA focuses on the provision and improvement of civic background knowledge, enabling young Tanzanians to take part in the political process.

Tanzania Development Initiative Programme (TADIP)

Tanzania Development Initiative Programme (TADIP)

The Tanzania Development Initiative Programme (TADIP) is a national think tank, whose agenda is to promote sustainable development and good governance. Their programme aims at the establishment of effective democratic structures and a multi-party system. TADIP and KAS cooperate with other civil organisations in order to implement their common agenda.

Christian Professionals of Tanzania (CPT)

Christian Professionals of Tanzania (CPT)

The Christian Professionals of Tanzania (CPT) is a catholic NGO, organised and active at local and national level. Their main focus lies on the political and socio-economic dialogue. CPT and KAS have been cooperating for many years and have already experienced remarkable success.

Association of Quran Teachers in Tanzania (JUWAQUTA)

Association of Quran Teachers in Tanzania (JUWAQUTA)

The Association of Quran Teachers in Tanzania (JUWAQUTA) is the umbrella association of Muslim religion teachers in Tanzania. The organisation's main emphasis lies on the education and support of Quran teachers. The cooperation between JUWAQUTA and KAS includes diverse realms of the relationship between religion and politics. It intends to improve and expand the supporting role of religious organisations in Tanzania's democracy. The Association of Quran Teachers is one of KAS's closest partners concerning the inter-religious dialogue in Tanzania.

Interreligious Council for Peace Tanzania (IRCPT)

Interreligious Council for Peace Tanzania (IRCPT)

The Interreligious Council for Peace Tanzania (IRCPT) is the largest multi-religious organisation in Tanzania. It was founded in 2000 in order to develop a common ethical understanding across all religions. The Council's main objective is to further the inter-religious dialogue in order to foster the peaceful togetherness and tolerance among the different religions. The cooperation between IRCPT and KAS centres on the support of religious organisations in their efforts to promote democratic development and good governance.

Partner

CHADEMA

CHADEMA

CHADEMA (Chama cha Demokrasia na Maendeleo, Partei für Demokratie und Fortschritt) ist die größte Oppositionspartei in Tansania und seit den Parlamentswahlen im Oktober 2015 mit 72 Abgeordneten im nationalen Parlament (Bunge) vertreten. Die KAS arbeitet seit 2004 mit CHADEMA zusammen und unterstützt und berät ihre Partnerpartei insbesondere bei der Ausbildung von lokalen Mandatsträgern sowie der programmatischen und strukturellen Weiterentwicklung. Die Zusammenarbeit findet dabei ausschließlich im Rahmen gegenseitiger Konsultationen und gemeinsamer Workshops statt; eine finanzielle Förderung erhält CHADEMA dagegen nicht. Wie die Christlich Demokratische Union Deutschlands (CDU) ist CHADEMA Mitglied der International Democrat Union (IDU). Die KAS Tansania hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, am Erfahrungsaustausch und dem Ausbau der Beziehungen zwischen CDU und ihrer afrikanischen Schwesterpartei mitzuwirken. Auch die Regierungspartei CCM und die Oppositionspartei CUF arbeiten mit anderen in Tansania tätigen, deutschen politischen Stiftungen zusammen, um die Beziehungen zu ihren europäischen Partnerparteien und internationalen Parteifamilien zu stärken.
Zur Website…

Civic Education Teachers' Association (CETA)

Civic Education Teachers' Association (CETA)

Die Civic Educations Teachers’ Association (CETA) ist eine tansanische NGO, die von Staatsbürgerkundelehrern gegründet wurde. CETA hat die Intention, die Lehrer des Fachs Staatsbürgerkunde zusammenzubringen und ihnen eine Plattform für fachlichen Austausch und Weiterbildung zu bieten. Der Schwerpunkt der Zusammenarbeit liegt auf der Erarbeitung von Publikationen und Lehrmaterial im Bereich Staatsbürgerkunde sowie auf der Fortbildung der CETA-Mitglieder beim Einsatz derselben im Unterricht. In den zusammen mit CETA herausgegeben Journalen werden Themen bearbeitet, die für die aktuelle politische Debatte in Tansania Bedeutung haben. Ziel ist es, über die Lehrer und den Staatsbürgerkundeunterricht junge Erwachsene in die Lage zu versetzen, auf der Basis gesicherter Informationen an der politischen Debatte des Landes teilzunehmen.

Tanzania Development Initiative Programme (TADIP)

Tanzania Development Initiative Programme (TADIP)

Der Thinktank TADIP setzt sich für „Good Governance“ und entwicklungsorientiertes Regierungshandeln ein. Der Thinktank möchte durch seine Programme zur Etablierung funktionierender demokratischer Strukturen und eines intakten Mehrparteiensystems beitragen. TADIP arbeitet dazu mit Organisationen aus der Zivilgesellschaft zusammen.

Christian Professionals of Tanzania (CPT)

Christian Professionals of Tanzania (CPT)

Die Christian Professionals of Tanzania, eine katholische Laienorganisation, verfügen von der lokalen bis zur nationalen Ebene über eine gute Organisationsstruktur und haben sich als langjähriger Partner der KAS in Tansania bewährt. Im Zentrum der Zusammenarbeit steht der Dialog zu politischen und sozioökonomischen Themen.

Association of Quran Teachers in Tanzania (JUWAQUTA)

Association of Quran Teachers in Tanzania (JUWAQUTA)

JUWAQUTA ist der Dachverband der muslimischen Religionslehrer in Tansania. Schwerpunkte der Zusammenarbeit sind die Aus- und Weiterbildung der Koranschullehrer, insbesondere im Bereich politische Bildung. Im Vordergrund steht dabei die Frage des Verhältnisses von Religion und Politik sowie die Rolle von religiösen Organisationen in der Demokratie. Darüber hinaus ist JUWAQUTA ein zentraler Ansprechpartner im Arbeitsbereich Interreligiöser Dialog.

Interreligious Council for Peace Tanzania (IRCPT)

Interreligious Council for Peace Tanzania (IRCPT)

Der interreligiöse Rat für den Frieden Tansania (IRCPT) ist die größte multireligiöse Organisation Tansanias. Der Rat wurde im Jahr 2000 gegründet und versteht sich als Forum, um allen Religionen gemeinsame Überzeugungen zu erarbeiten. Zentrales Anliegen des interreligiösen Dialog ist die Festigung des Friedens und der Toleranz zwischen den Religionsgemeinschaften auf lokaler, regionaler und nationaler Ebene. IRCPT unterstützt religionsübergreifende Projekte im Bereich der Friedenserziehung und Konfliktlösung und arbeitet darüber hinaus zu Fragen der Entwicklung und Good Governance. Zentrales Thema der Zusammenarbeit mit der KAS Dar es Salaam ist die Rolle der Religionsgemeinschaften bei der Stärkung von Demokratie und Guter Regierungsführung in Tansania.