Interfaith dialogue - Way forward after signing the joint memorandum of understanding

Also available in Deutsch

On the 13th of June 2017 representatives met after the official launch of the "National Council of Religious Leaders" in Tanzania and the signing of a joint MOU by heads of religious institutions in November 2016 to discuss the way forward. In regards to this event, the German Ambassador H.E. Egon Kochanke was appreciated for his contribution to the interfaith dialogue, at the end of his term in Tanzania. The meeting was organized by the Interreligious Council for Peace Tanzania (IRCPT) and the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Dar es Salaam.

Image 1 of 5
Rev. Canon Thomas Godda (Executive Director of IRCPT) opens the conference on the way forward after signing of the memorandum of understanding (MOU). IRCPT Board Chair Sheikh Suleiman Lolila (on the right) is sitting next to him.

Rev. Canon Thomas Godda (Executive Director of IRCPT) opens the conference on the way forward after signing of the memorandum of understanding (MOU). IRCPT Board Chair Sheikh Suleiman Lolila (on the right) is sitting next to him.

Publication series

Event Reports

published

Tanzania, June 16, 2017

Contact

Daniel El-Noshokaty

Resident Representative for Tanzania

Daniel El-Noshokaty
Phone +255 22 2153174
Fax +255 22 2151990

Interreligiöser Dialog - Diskussion zum weiteren Vorgehen nach der Unterzeichnung einer gemeinsamen Absichtserklärung

Auch verfügbar in English

Am 13. Juni 2017 fand ein Treffen religiöser Führungskräfte statt, um nach der offiziellen Einführung des "NATIONAL COUNCIL OF RELIGIOUS LEADERS", die mit der Unterzeichnung einer gemeinsamen Absichtserklärung (MOU) besiegelt wurde, das weitere Vorgehen zu besprechen. Im Rahmen dieser Veranstaltung wurde der deutsche Botschafter, S.E. Egon Kochanke, zum Ende seiner Amtszeit in Tansania für seine Beiträge zum interreligiösen Dialog gewürdigt. Das Treffen wurde gemeinsam vom Interreligious Council for Peace Tanzania (IRCPT) und von der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Dar es Salaam organisiert.

Bild 1 von 5
Rev. Canon Thomas Godda (Executive Director des IRCPT) eröffnet die Konferenz zur Diskussion des weiteren Vorgehens nach der Unterzeichnung einer gemeinsamen Absichtserklärung (MOU). Rechts neben ihm sitzt Sheikh Suleiman Lolila (Board Chair des IRCPT).

Rev. Canon Thomas Godda (Executive Director des IRCPT) eröffnet die Konferenz zur Diskussion des weiteren Vorgehens nach der Unterzeichnung einer gemeinsamen Absichtserklärung (MOU). Rechts neben ihm sitzt Sheikh Suleiman Lolila (Board Chair des IRCPT).

Serie

Veranstaltungsberichte

erschienen

Tansania, 16. Juni 2017

Kontakt

Daniel El-Noshokaty

Leitung des Auslandsbüros in Tansania

Daniel El-Noshokaty
Tel. +255 22 2153174
Fax +255 22 2151990