Publications

In Defense of Constitutional and Legal Rights: A Case of Zanzibar Women and Youth

Workshop with ZAFELA on Pemba

On Sunday, 10th of December 2017, Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) and the Zanzibar Female Lawyers Association (ZAFELA) jointly convened a workshop on constitutional and legal rights focusing on women and youth on Pemba island which belongs to the Zanzibar archipelago. More than 20 people took part in the event. more…

Event Reports | December 12, 2017

Role and Responsibilities of Christian Women for Peace Building and Development

Leadership Training in Mtwara

On the 2nd and the 3rd of December 2017, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) and the Christian Women’s Association “Wanawake Wakatoliki wa Tanzania” (WAWATA) of the diocese Mtwara jointly convened a workshop on the “Role and Responsibilities of Christian Women for Peace Building and Development”. The event took place at the Masista Secondary School in Mtwara. More than 60 people took part. more…

Event Reports | December 6, 2017

Tolerance and Conflict Resolution

JUWAQUTA Regional Leadership Training

On Saturday, December 2nd, the Association of Quran Teachers in Tanzania (JUWAQUTA) and the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) organized a workshop for the Mtwara JUWAQUTA Regional Leadership under the motto “Tolerance and Conflict Resolution”. The event took place at the VETA Hall in Mtwara. more…

Event Reports | December 6, 2017

The Vth AU-EU summit: a turning point for relations between Africa and Europe?

On 29th and 30th of November 2017 the 5th AU-EU Summit took place in Abidjan, Ivory Coast. 16 of the 28 EU Member States attended the summit, amongst them the German Chancellor Angela Merkel und French President Emmanuel Macron. For both countries Africa stands high on the political agenda, and the ad hoc initiative undertaken at the summit to address the modern slave trade in Libya highlights the joint concern but also the renewed Franco-German partner- and leadership. more…

Andrea Ellen Ostheimer | Country Reports | December 5, 2017

Deepened Interfaith Dialog in Tanzania

First meeting of the Council of Religious Leaders

On the 25th of November 2017, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) in Tanzania organized a meeting together with the Inter-Religious Council for Peace Tanzania (IRCPT) at the Golden Tulip City Center Hotel in Dar es Salaam. The event marked the first meeting of the Council of Religious Leaders of the IRCPT one year after signing a joint Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) between religious institutions of the United Republic of Tanzania and the IRCPT on cooperation to strengthen peace. more…

Event Reports | November 28, 2017

Publikationen

Rechte von Frauen und Jugendlichen in Tansania: Bestandsaufnahme und Herausforderungen am Beispiel Sansibars

Workshop mit ZAFELA auf Pemba

Am Sonntag, den 10. Dezember 2017, veranstalteten die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) und die Zanzibar Female Lawyers Association (ZAFELA) einen gemeinsamen Workshop zu gesetzlich und konstitutionell verankerten Rechten von Jugendlichen und Frauen auf der zum Sansibar-Archipel gehörenden Insel Pemba. Zwanzig Gäste nahmen an der Veranstaltung teil, davon vierzehn von der Insel Pemba und sechs Teilnehmer aus Unguja. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 12. Dezember 2017

Rolle und Verantwortung christlicher Frauen im Kontext von Frieden und Entwicklung

Führungskräftetraining in Mtwara

Am 2. und 3. Dezember 2017 veranstalteten die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) und der Verband katholischer Frauen “Wanawake Wakatoliki wa Tanzania” (WAWATA) der Diözese Mtwara einen gemeinsamen Workshop zum Thema „Rolle und Verantwortung christlicher Frauen und Leadership Training“. Die Veranstaltung fand mit mehr als 60 Teilnehmern in der Masista Sekundarschule in Mtwara statt. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 6. Dezember 2017

Toleranz und Konfliktlösung

Regionales Führungskräftetraining mit JUWAQUTA

Am Samstag, den 2. Dezember 2017, organisierten der Verband der Koranschullehrer(innen) in Tanzania (JUWAQUTA) und die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) einen Workshop für die regionalen JUWAQUTA-Führungskräfte in Mtwara unter dem Motto „Toleranz und Konfliktlösung“. Die Veranstaltung fand in der VETA Hall in Mtwara statt. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 6. Dezember 2017

Ausländische Investitionen im tansanischen Bergbausektor auf dem Prüfstand

Tansania ist reich an unterschiedlichen Rohstoffen, die seit der politischen und wirtschaftlichen Öffnung des Landes von internationalen Bergbauunternehmen abgebaut werden. Dieser konstant wachsende Sektor schafft dringend benötigte Arbeitsplätze und verschafft der Regierung hohe Deviseneinnahmen. Der aktuelle Präsident fährt jedoch seit Beginn des Jahres einen konfrontativen Kurs, der die Investitionssicherheit des Landes gefährdet und die Frage aufwirft, wie sicher ausländische Investitionen in Tansania in Zukunft noch sein werden. mehr…

Länderberichte | 5. Dezember 2017

Vertiefter interreligiöser Dialog in Tansania

Erstes Treffen des Councils of Religious Leaders

Am 25. November 2017 organisierte die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) gemeinsam mit dem Inter-Religious Council for Peace Tanzania (IRCPT) ein Treffen im Golden Tulip City Center Hotel in Dar es Salaam. Die Veranstaltung stellte das erste Treffen des Council of Religious Leaders des IRCPT dar. Es fand knapp ein Jahr nach der Unterzeichnung des Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) zwischen religiösen Institutionen der Vereinigten Republik Tansania und dem IRCPT zur Stärkung von Frieden und Toleranz statt. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 28. November 2017