Publications

Page 5

Christian Teachings and the Social Market Economy

Ethical Guidelines for Economic Participation in Accordance with the Bible

On 28th of February 2017 a round-table discussion of experts took place in Dar es Salaam. The event addressed Christian teachings and the social market economy in Tanzania. The discussion drew special attention to a joint vision of social market economy in Tanzania and to ethical guidelines pertaining to economic practice. The event was organized by the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) and the „Christian Professionals of Tanzania“ (CPT). more…

Event Reports | March 2, 2017

Role and Responsibility of JUWAQUTA – National Leadership Training

NEXUS OF POVERTY, MARGINALIZATION AND RADICALISM – THE IMPORTANCE OF LABOUR

On 25th of February 2017 a national leadership meeting for JUWAQUTA took place in Dar es Salaam. The one day workshop focused on the role of labour and the effects of poverty and marginalization among muslims according to the teachings of the Holy Quran and Sunna. The overall goal of the event was to sharpen the sense of responsibility of the participants for the topic. more…

Event Reports | February 27, 2017

Interreligious Dialog - Contributions of Christian & Muslim Women towards Religious Tolerance

On 16th February 2017 a workshop for members of the women-wing of the Interreligious Council for Peace Tanzania (IRCPT-TWIN) took place in Dar es Salaam. The event addressed contributions of Christian and Muslim women towards religious tolerance in daily life. The workshop was jointly organized by the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) and IRCPT-TWIN. more…

Event Reports | February 20, 2017

Teachers’ Workshop on Education Sector Reforms

What are their Implications?

On 4th of February 2017, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) together with the Civic Education Teachers' Association (CETA) jointly conducted a teachers' workshop about new reforms in the education sector in Tanzania. Besides introducing and raising awareness about the recent changes and developments, the event offered a discussion platform for the teachers to exchange their viewpoints and experiences. The workshop took place in Dar es Salaam. more…

Event Reports | February 6, 2017

XV. Summer School for Political Communications

Dr. Vincent Mashinji, Secretary General of the KAS partner party CHADEMA, traveled to Berlin to be part of the XV. Summer School for Political Communications. more…

Event Reports | January 17, 2017

Publikationen

Seite 5

Nationale Konferenz zur Rolle und Verantwortung von JUWAQUTA

DER ZUSAMMENHANG ZWISCHEN ARMUT, MARGINALISIERUNG UND RADIKALISMUS - DIE BEDEUTUNG VON ARBEIT

Am 25. Februar 2017 fand in Dar es Salaam ein nationales Führungskräftetraining der Organisation JUWAQUTA statt. Der eintägige Workshop thematisierte die Bedeutung von Arbeit sowie die Effekte von Armut und Marginalisierung innerhalb der muslimischen Gemeinschaft auf Grundlage des heiligen Korans und der Sunna. Das Ziel der Veranstaltung war es, das Verantwortungsbewusstsein der Teilnehmer für die Thematik zu schärfen. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 27. Februar 2017

Interreligiöser Dialog - Beitrag christlicher & muslimischer Frauen zu religiöser Toleranz in ihrem alltäglichen Umfeld

Am 16. Februar 2017 fand für die Mitglieder des Frauenverbandes des Interreligious Council for Peace Tanzania (IRCPT-TWIN) ein Workshop zum Beitrag christlicher und muslimischer Frauen zu religiöser Toleranz in ihrem alltäglichen Umfeld statt. Die Veranstaltung wurde in Dar es Salaam veranstaltet und gemeinsam von der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) und IRCPT-TWIN organisiert. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 20. Februar 2017

Lehrer Workshop zu Reformen im Bildungssektor

Implikationen für Tansania

Am 04. Februar 2017 organisierte die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) gemeinsam mit der Civic Education Teachers' Association (CETA) in Dar es Salaam einen Lehrer Workshop zu neuen Reformen im Bildungssektor in Tansania. Neben Aufklärung und Verbreitung von Informationen zu den Entwicklungen bot die Veranstaltung zudem eine Diskussionsplattform für Lehrer, um Meinungen und Erfahrungen auszutauschen. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 6. Februar 2017

XV. Summer School zur politischen Kommunikation

Dr. Vincent Mashinji von der KAS-Partnerpartei CHADEMA reiste nach Berlin, um an der XV. Summer School für Politische Kommunikation teilzunehmen. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 17. Januar 2017

"Was uns prägt, was uns eint"

Deutschland besser verstehen lernen

Erklärfilme über die Grundlagen unseres Zusammenlebens in deutscher, arabischer und englischer Sprache. mehr…

15. Dezember 2016