Publications

Page 2

Economic Order in Tanzania

Principles, Opportunities and Challenges of Social Market Economy

On Friday 26th and Saturday 27th of January 2018, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) and the Civic Education Teachers’ Association (CETA) organized a symposium in Mwanza on the topic “Economic Order in Tanzania: Principles, Opportunities and Challenges of Social Market Economy”. More than five hundred students ― from secondary schools on the first day and from universities on the second day ― attended the event. more…

Event Reports | January 31, 2018

In Defense of Constitutional and Legal Rights: A Case of Zanzibar Women and Youth

Workshop with ZAFELA on Pemba

On Sunday, 10th of December 2017, Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) and the Zanzibar Female Lawyers Association (ZAFELA) jointly convened a workshop on constitutional and legal rights focusing on women and youth on Pemba island which belongs to the Zanzibar archipelago. More than 20 people took part in the event. more…

Event Reports | December 12, 2017

Role and Responsibilities of Christian Women for Peace Building and Development

Leadership Training in Mtwara

On the 2nd and the 3rd of December 2017, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) and the Christian Women’s Association “Wanawake Wakatoliki wa Tanzania” (WAWATA) of the diocese Mtwara jointly convened a workshop on the “Role and Responsibilities of Christian Women for Peace Building and Development”. The event took place at the Masista Secondary School in Mtwara. More than 60 people took part. more…

Event Reports | December 6, 2017

Tolerance and Conflict Resolution

JUWAQUTA Regional Leadership Training

On Saturday, December 2nd, the Association of Quran Teachers in Tanzania (JUWAQUTA) and the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) organized a workshop for the Mtwara JUWAQUTA Regional Leadership under the motto “Tolerance and Conflict Resolution”. The event took place at the VETA Hall in Mtwara. more…

Event Reports | December 6, 2017

The Vth AU-EU summit: a turning point for relations between Africa and Europe?

On 29th and 30th of November 2017 the 5th AU-EU Summit took place in Abidjan, Ivory Coast. 16 of the 28 EU Member States attended the summit, amongst them the German Chancellor Angela Merkel und French President Emmanuel Macron. For both countries Africa stands high on the political agenda, and the ad hoc initiative undertaken at the summit to address the modern slave trade in Libya highlights the joint concern but also the renewed Franco-German partner- and leadership. more…

Andrea Ellen Ostheimer | Country Reports | December 5, 2017

Publikationen

Seite 2

Lehrer-Workshop zu Reformen im Bildungssektor: Implikationen für Tansania

Diskussion und Austausch zu aktuellen Entwicklungen

Am 17. Februar 2018 luden die Civic Education Teachers' Association (CETA) und Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) gemeinsam zum Lehrer-Workshop in Morogoro ein. Das Ziel des Workshops war die Diksussion und der Austausch über gegenwärtige Reformen im Bildungssektor und deren Auswirkungen und einhergehende Herausforderungen. In der Aufarbeitung des Workshops wurde dieser sowohl von den Organisatoren, als auch den TeilnehmerInnen als wertvolle Maßnahme erachtet und positiv bewertet. mehr…

Dr. rer. pol. Stefanie Brinkel | Veranstaltungsberichte | 28. Februar 2018

Wirtschaftsordnung in Tansania

Prinzipien, Möglichkeiten und Herausforderungen der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft

Am Freitag, den 26. Januar, und Samstag, den 27. Januar 2018 organisierten die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) und die Civic Education Teachers’ Association (CETA) ein gemeinsames Symposium zum Thema „Wirtschaftliche Ordnung in Tansania: Prinzipien, Möglichkeiten und Herausforderungen der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft“ in Mwanza. Mehr als dreihundert Schüler(innen) am ersten und mehr als zweihundert Studierende am zweiten Tag nahmen an der Veranstaltung teil. mehr…

Dr. rer. pol. Stefanie Brinkel | Veranstaltungsberichte | 31. Januar 2018

Rechte von Frauen und Jugendlichen in Tansania: Bestandsaufnahme und Herausforderungen am Beispiel Sansibars

Workshop mit ZAFELA auf Pemba

Am Sonntag, den 10. Dezember 2017, veranstalteten die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) und die Zanzibar Female Lawyers Association (ZAFELA) einen gemeinsamen Workshop zu gesetzlich und konstitutionell verankerten Rechten von Jugendlichen und Frauen auf der zum Sansibar-Archipel gehörenden Insel Pemba. Zwanzig Gäste nahmen an der Veranstaltung teil, davon vierzehn von der Insel Pemba und sechs Teilnehmer aus Unguja. mehr…

Dr. rer. pol. Stefanie Brinkel | Veranstaltungsberichte | 12. Dezember 2017

Rolle und Verantwortung christlicher Frauen im Kontext von Frieden und Entwicklung

Führungskräftetraining in Mtwara

Am 2. und 3. Dezember 2017 veranstalteten die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) und der Verband katholischer Frauen “Wanawake Wakatoliki wa Tanzania” (WAWATA) der Diözese Mtwara einen gemeinsamen Workshop zum Thema „Rolle und Verantwortung christlicher Frauen und Leadership Training“. Die Veranstaltung fand mit mehr als 60 Teilnehmern in der Masista Sekundarschule in Mtwara statt. mehr…

Dr. rer. pol. Stefanie Brinkel | Veranstaltungsberichte | 6. Dezember 2017

Toleranz und Konfliktlösung

Regionales Führungskräftetraining mit JUWAQUTA

Am Samstag, den 2. Dezember 2017, organisierten der Verband der Koranschullehrer(innen) in Tanzania (JUWAQUTA) und die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) einen Workshop für die regionalen JUWAQUTA-Führungskräfte in Mtwara unter dem Motto „Toleranz und Konfliktlösung“. Die Veranstaltung fand in der VETA Hall in Mtwara statt. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 6. Dezember 2017