Event Reports

Economic Order in Tanzania

Principles, Opportunities and Challenges of Social Market Economy

On the 11th and 12th of May 2018, KAS and the Civic Education Teachers' Association (CETA) convened the third symposium, as part of the series "Economic Order in Tanzania", for Secondary School and University students on opportunities and challenges of Social Market Economy in Tanzania. The event took place in Dodoma. more…

May 18, 2018

Good Governance and the Role of Civil Society Organizations from a Zanzibari Perspective

Workshop with ZAFELA on Unguja

On Thursday, 19th of April 2018, Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) and the Zanzibar Female Lawyers Association (ZAFELA) jointly convened a workshop on "Good Governance and the Role of Civil Society Organizations" on Zanzibar's main island Unguja. The event focused on islamic and secular law as legal framework for good governance on Zanzibar and draw attention to implications for civil society. more…

April 24, 2018

Economic Order in Tanzania

Principles, Opportunities and Challenges of Social Market Economy

On the 23rd and 24th of March 2018, the Civic Education Teachers’ Association (CETA) and Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftug (KAS) organized a joint symposium in Dar es Salaam on the topic “Economic Order in Tanzania: Principles, Opportunities and Challenges of Social Market Economy”. More than 180 university students on the first day and more than 200 secondary school students on the second day attended the event and discussed economic perspectives for Tanzania. more…

Dr. rer. pol. Stefanie Brinkel | March 29, 2018

Teachers’ Workshop on Education Sector Reforms: What are their Implications?

Discussion about current developments in Tanzania

On 17th of February 2018, the Civic Education Teachers' Association (CETA) and the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) jointly convened a teachers’ workshop in Morogoro on current education sector reforms, their challenges and possible implications on teaching. Both organizers and participants evaluated the workshop positively in the aftermath. Workshops and seminars like these are regarded to be important tools to further lead a discussion amongst teachers. more…

February 28, 2018

Economic Order in Tanzania

Principles, Opportunities and Challenges of Social Market Economy

On Friday 26th and Saturday 27th of January 2018, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) and the Civic Education Teachers’ Association (CETA) organized a symposium in Mwanza on the topic “Economic Order in Tanzania: Principles, Opportunities and Challenges of Social Market Economy”. More than five hundred students ― from secondary schools on the first day and from universities on the second day ― attended the event. more…

January 31, 2018


About this Serial

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, its educational institutions, centres and foreign offices, offer several thousand events on various subjects each year. We provide up to date and exclusive reports on selected conferences, events and symposia at www.kas.de. In addition to a summary of the contents, you can also find additional material such as pictures, speeches, videos or audio clips.

Veranstaltungsberichte

Wirtschaftsordnung in Tansania

Prinzipien, Möglichkeiten und Herausforderungen der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft

Am 11. und 12. Mai 2018 veranstalteten die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung und die Civic Education Teachers’ Association(CETA) im Rahmen der Veranstaltungsreihe "Wirtschaftsordnung in Tansania" zum dritten Mal ein Symposium für Schüler(innen) und Studierende über Möglichkeiten und Grenzen der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft in Tansania. Die Veranstaltung fand in Dodoma statt. mehr…

Dr. rer. pol. Stefanie Brinkel | 18. Mai 2018

Gute Regierungsführung und die Rolle zivilgesellschaftlicher Organisationen aus sansibarischer Perspektive

Workshop mit ZAFELA auf Unguja

Am Donnerstag, den 19. April 2018, organisierte die Zanzibar Female Lawyers Association (ZAFELA) zusammen mit der KAS einen Workshop zu dem Thema "Gute Regierungsführung und die Rolle zivilgesellschaftlicher Organisationen am Beispiel Sansibar". Im Mittelpunkt standen als Rahmenbedingungen guter Regierungsführung auf Sansibar die Ausgestaltung des säkularen und des islamischen Rechts und ihre Vereinbarkeit sowie Implikationen für die Zivilgesellschaft. mehr…

Dr. rer. pol. Stefanie Brinkel | 24. April 2018

Wirtschaftsordnung in Tansania

Prinzipien, Möglichkeiten und Herausforderungen der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft

Am Freitag, den 23. März und Samstag, den 24. März 2018 organisierten die Civic Education Teachers’ Association (CETA) und die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) ein gemeinsames Symposium zum Thema „Wirtschaftliche Ordnung in Tansania: Prinzipien, Möglichkeiten und Herausforderungen der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft“. Über hundertachtzig Studierende am ersten und knapp über zweihundert Schüler(innen) am zweiten Tag nahmen an der Veranstaltung in Daressalam teil und diskutierten Wirtschaftsperspektiven für Tansania. mehr…

Dr. rer. pol. Stefanie Brinkel | 29. März 2018

Lehrer-Workshop zu Reformen im Bildungssektor: Implikationen für Tansania

Diskussion und Austausch zu aktuellen Entwicklungen

Am 17. Februar 2018 luden die Civic Education Teachers' Association (CETA) und Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) gemeinsam zum Lehrer-Workshop in Morogoro ein. Das Ziel des Workshops war die Diksussion und der Austausch über gegenwärtige Reformen im Bildungssektor und deren Auswirkungen und einhergehende Herausforderungen. In der Aufarbeitung des Workshops wurde dieser sowohl von den Organisatoren, als auch den TeilnehmerInnen als wertvolle Maßnahme erachtet und positiv bewertet. mehr…

Dr. rer. pol. Stefanie Brinkel | 28. Februar 2018

Wirtschaftsordnung in Tansania

Prinzipien, Möglichkeiten und Herausforderungen der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft

Am Freitag, den 26. Januar, und Samstag, den 27. Januar 2018 organisierten die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) und die Civic Education Teachers’ Association (CETA) ein gemeinsames Symposium zum Thema „Wirtschaftliche Ordnung in Tansania: Prinzipien, Möglichkeiten und Herausforderungen der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft“ in Mwanza. Mehr als dreihundert Schüler(innen) am ersten und mehr als zweihundert Studierende am zweiten Tag nahmen an der Veranstaltung teil. mehr…

Dr. rer. pol. Stefanie Brinkel | 31. Januar 2018


Über diese Reihe

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, ihre Bildungsforen und Auslandsbüros bieten jährlich mehrere tausend Veranstaltungen zu wechselnden Themen an. Über ausgewählte Konferenzen, Events, Symposien etc. berichten wir aktuell und exklusiv für Sie unter www.kas.de. Hier finden Sie neben einer inhaltlichen Zusammenfassung auch Zusatzmaterialien wie Bilder, Redemanuskripte, Videos oder Audiomitschnitte.