Digital single market in the European Union and its benefits for the Czech Republic

In cooperation with TOPAZ and the Wilfried Martens Centre for European Studies

October 1 Thursday

Date/time

October 1, 2015, 10:00 - 16:00

Loc.

Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, Panská 897/12, Praha 1

Type

Congress

The recently discovered digital borders raise the question if we are bound to the Schengen borders in today’s digital world or do not. This conference will be focused on the proposal of a digital single market within the EU and copyrights in the EU.

Also available in Česky, Deutsch

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, TOPAZ and the Wilfried Martens Centreorganize under guidance of Jiří Pospíšil, representative of the European Parliament, a conference concerning the topic “The digital single market in the EU and its benefits for the Czech Republic”.

The first part of the conference will take up the problematics of EU’s digital single market and its application in Czech Republic. Compatibility of consumer rights, the increased availability of broadband internet and the role of mobile services as well as cross-border postal services will be taken up. Moreover, the question arises how privacy, security and network neutrality can be guaranteed.

The second part will be focused on copyrights. How will the legislation deal with the upcoming changes of the 21st century? How can the protection of copyrights and intellectual property rights be adjusted to today’s reality? Does another fight for freedom threaten us?

You can find the Czech programme on the right side of the Homepage.

To apply for the conference, please send an e-mail until 18.09.2015 to following address: miroslav.hlavac@top09.cz

Contact person

Alena Resl

Project Manager

Alena Resl
Phone +420 222 320-190
Fax +420 222 320-198
Languages: Česky,‎ Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français

Der digitale Binnenmarkt in der Europäischen Union und seine Vorteile für die Tschechische Republik

In Zusammenarbeit mit TOPAZ und dem Wilfried Martens Centre for European Studies

Oktober 1 Donnerstag

Datum/Uhrzeit

1. Oktober 2015, 10:00 - 16:00

Ort

Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, Panská 897/12, Praha 1

Typ

Fachkonferenz

Die neu entdeckten digitalen Grenzen werfen die Frage auf, ob wir in dieser digitalen Welt an unsere Schengengrenzen gebunden sind oder nicht.

Auch verfügbar in Česky, English

Diese Konferenz beschäftigt sich mit dem Vorschlag der Einführung eines digitalen Binnenmarkts und Urheberrechte in der EU.

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, TOPAZ und das Wilfried Martens Centre veranstalten unter der Leitung von Jiří Pospíšil, Abgeordnete des Europäischen Parlaments, eine Konferenz zum Thema „Der digitale Binnenmarkt in der Europäischen Union und seine Vorteile für die Tschechische Republik“.

Das erste Forum der Konferenz wird die Problematik des digitalen Binnenmarkts und seine Anwendung in die Tschechische Republik aufgreifen. Zudem wird die Vereinbarkeit von Verbraucherrechten, die Erhöhung der Verfügbarkeit von Breitband-Internet und die Rolle der Mobilfunkdienste sowie grenzüberschreitende Postdienste thematisiert. Zudem stellt sich die Frage, wie Sicherheit, Netzneutralität und Privatsphäre garantiert werden können.

Das zweite Forum wird sich auf das Thema „Urheberrechte“ konzentrieren. Wie wird die Gesetzgebung auf die Veränderungen des 21. Jahrhunderts reagieren? Wie können wir Urheberrechte und das Recht am geistigen Eigentum an die heutige Realität anpassen? Und bedroht uns ein Kampf um die Freiheit?

Das tschechische Programm finden Sie auf der rechten Seite der Homepage.

Für die Anmeldung für die Konferenz schicken Sie bitte eine E-Mail, spätestens bis zum 18.09.2015, an folgende Adresse: miroslav.hlavac@top09.cz

Ansprechpartner

Alena Resl

Projektmanagerin

Alena Resl
Tel. +420 222 320-190
Fax +420 222 320-198
Sprachen: Česky,‎ Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français