The Future of Centre-Right Parties

November 3 Thursday

Date/time

November 3, 2016

Loc.

Café Louvre, Národní 22, 110 00 Praha 1

Type

Congress

The Czech regional elections revealed the fragmentation of the middle-class camp again. What does the future of the centre-right parties in context of the current developments in Europe and The Czech Republic look like?

Also available in Česky, Deutsch

After the regional elections in October 2016 the times of large centre-right parties in the Czech political constellation now seem to have become a distant prospect. The middle class camp is still fragmented. The result of the ODS with 9,7 percent doesn’t indicate their comeback to a large party. The KDU-ČSL achieved 10 percent together with regional coalitions. However, the TOP 09, which separated from the KDU-ČSL in 2009 is now settled in only six regional parliaments with 3, 40 percent of votes.

The conference “The Future of Centre-Right Parties” organized in cooperation with the political institute TOPAZ will discuss the current developments and strategies of value-oriented politicians in respect of the rising success of populist movements. Main-speakers will be the leaders of the three biggest centre-right parties Petr Fiala (ODS), Miroslav Kalousek (TOP 09) and Pavel Bělobrádek (KDU-ČSL). Other speakers will be: Ondřej Benešík (KDU-ČSL), Pavel Svoboda (KDU-ČSL), Luděk Niedermayer (TOP 09), Markéta Pekarová Adamová (TOP 09), Martin Červíček and Martin Kupka (both ODS), Nico Lange (KAS) and Vít Novotný (WMCES).

At the conference there will be a simultaneous translation to Czech and German.

Please register at reda.ifrah@top-az.eu.

Contact person

Alena Resl

Project Manager

Alena Resl
Phone +420 222 320-190
Fax +420 222 320-198
Languages: Česky,‎ Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français

Zukunft der Mitte-Rechts-Politik

November 3 Donnerstag

Datum/Uhrzeit

3. November 2016, 15.00 - 21.00

Ort

Café Louvre, Národní 22, 110 00 Praha 1

Typ

Fachkonferenz

Die tschechischen Regionalwahlen brachten erneut die Zersplitterung des bürgerlichen Lagers zum Vorschein. Wie sieht die Zukunft der Mitte-Rechts-Parteien im Kontext der aktuellen Entwicklungen in Europa und Tschechien aus?

Auch verfügbar in Česky, English

Die Zeiten mit einer großen Mitte-Rechts-Partei in der tschechischen Parteienlandschaft scheinen nach den Regionalwahlen im Oktober 2016 in noch weitere Ferne gerückt zu sein. Das bürgerliche Lager ist weiterhin zersplittert. Das Ergebnis der ODS mit 9,47 Prozent deutet noch nicht auf deren Rückkehr zu einer großen Partei hin. Die KDU-ČSL, zusammen mit regionalen Koalitionen, erzielte circa 10 Prozent. Dagegen zieht die TOP 09, die sich 2009 von der KDU-ČSL abgespalten hatte, mit 3,40% der Stimmen in nur sechs Regionalvertretungen ein.

Die gemeinsam mit dem Bildungsinstitut TOPAZ organisierte Konferenz "Zukunft der Mitte-Rechts Politik" wird auf die aktuellen Entwicklungen eingehen und die Strategien werteorientierter Politik im Hinblick auf den steigenden Erfolg populistischer Bewegungen diskutieren. Als Hauptredner werden die Parteivorsitzenden der drei stärksten Mitte-Rechts Parteien Petr Fiala (ODS), Miroslav Kalousek (TOP 09) und Pavel Bělobrádek (KDU-ČSL) auftreten. Weitere Redner auf den Panels werden sein: Ondřej Benešík (KDU-ČSL), Jiří Mihola(KDU-ČSL), Luděk Niedermayer (TOP 09), Markéta Pekarová Adamová (TOP 09), Martin Červíček und Martin Kupka (beide ODS), Nico Lange (KAS) und Vít Novotný (WMCES).

Die Konferenz wird in tschechischer und deutscher Sprache simultan übersetzt.

Bitte registrieren Sie sich unter reda.ifrah@top-az.eu.

Ansprechpartner

Alena Resl

Projektmanagerin

Alena Resl
Tel. +420 222 320-190
Fax +420 222 320-198
Sprachen: Česky,‎ Deutsch,‎ English,‎ Français