Publications

Inspiring a generation of Young and Emerging Leaders in East Africa

As part of a flagship youth leadership programme with the LeO Africa Institute, supported by the Konrad Adenauer Stiftung and Stanbic Bank, the second cohort of young and emerging leaders from the five EAC member states commenced their stimulating fellowship expedition in mid-April 2018. more…

Event Reports | April 25, 2018

Training for Journalists and Human Rights Activists on access to Information

From 16th - 18th April 2018, a workshop on Access to Information Act was held in Mbarara district hosted by KAS in cooperation with Hub for Investigative Media (HIM) to widen the knowledge of Journalists and Human Rights activists about the provisions of the constitutional instrument. more…

Event Reports | April 19, 2018

Enhancing civic education at the grassroots through reliable access to information

Continuous and effective civic education is crucial to strengthen democracy and good governance in Uganda. On 12th – 14th April KAS and HIM (Hub for Investigative Media) held a Training of Trainers Workshop for member organizations of GAIN Uganda, focusing on access to information in order to improve civic education trainings at the grassroots level. more…

Event Reports | April 17, 2018

Launch of Youth4Policy: 12 young Ugandans researching and analyzing public policy issues in Uganda and beyond

Youth4Policy is a joint initiative of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung and the Centre for Development Alternatives aimed at empowering the next generation of Ugandan policy experts to meaningfully contribute to policy analysis and public debates. The 12 Youth4Policy Fellows were officially welcomed to the program at a comprehensive introductory seminar from 6th to 8th April at Méstil Hotel & Residences in Kampala. more…

Event Reports | April 11, 2018

Talking about Peace Building & National Unity in South Sudan with South Sudanese Church Leaders

On 10.04.2018, we collaborated with the Network of South Sudan Civil Society Organisations in Uganda (NoSSCOU) to organize a roundtable discussion on the role of the South Sudan church leaders in Uganda in promoting peacebuilding and national unity. Various church leaders from South Sudan assembled to critically evaluate, learn and rethink about their work and what they can do to reduce the emotional and psychological impact of the conflict on South Sudanese refugees in Uganda. more…

Event Reports | April 11, 2018

Publikationen

Workshop für Journalisten und Menschenrechtsaktivisten zum Zugang zu Informationen

Vom 16. - 18. April 2018 fand im Distrikt Mbarara ein Workshop zum Access to Information Act statt, der von der KAS in Zusammenarbeit mit Hub for Investigative Media (HIM) veranstaltet wurde, um das Wissen von Journalisten und Menschenrechtsaktivisten über die Bestimmungen des Verfassungsinstruments zu erweitern. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 19. April 2018

Gebrauch des Informationsrechtes zur Verbesserung politischer Bildung in Uganda

Kontinuierliche und effektive politische Bildung ist entscheidend für die Stärkung von Demokratie und guter Regierungsführung in Uganda. Vom 12. -14. April veranstalteten die KAS in Kooperation mit HIm (Hub for Investigative Media) einen Workshop für Mitgliedsorganisationen von GAIN Uganda, bei dem es um den Zugang zu Informationen ging, um die politische Bildung an der Basis zu verbessern. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 17. April 2018

Start für die Initiative "Youth4Policy" - 12 junge Ugander analysieren politische Probleme in Uganda

Youth4Policy ist eine gemeinsame Initiative der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung und des Zentrums für Entwicklungsalternativen (Centre for Development Alternatives), welche die nächste Generation ugandischer Politikexperten dazu befähigen soll, einen Beitrag zur Politikanalyse und zur öffentlichen Debatte zu leisten. Die 12 Youth4Policy Fellows wurden vom 6. bis zum 8. April im Rahmen eines umfassenden Einführungsseminars im Méstil Hotel & Residences in Kampala offiziell begrüßt. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 11. April 2018

Runder Tisch mit südsudanesischen Kirchenführern bezüglich der Friedenskonsolidierung im Süd Sudan

Am 10.04.2018, organisierte die KAS in Zusammenarbeit mit NoSSCOU (Network of South Sudan Civil Society Organisations in Uganda) eine Diskussionsrunde bezüglich der Rolle verschiedener Kirchenführer des Süd Sudan zur Förderung der Friedenskonsolidierung und der nationalen Einheit. Die Kirchenleiter kamen zusammen, um ihre Arbeit kritisch zu bewerten und zu überdenken, wie man emotionale und psychologische Auswirkungen des Konflikts auf südsudanesische Flüchtlinge in Uganda reduzieren kann. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 11. April 2018

Weniger reden, mehr tun für die Region Masaka

Das Training in politischer Bildung für gewählte Bezirksleiter der Region Masaka fand vom 27. bis 28. März 2018 in Masaka statt. Teilnehmer kamen aus den Bezirken Kyotera, Kalungu und Masaka. mehr…

Veranstaltungsberichte | 10. April 2018