Eastern Partnership Leaders for Change

Empowering young politicians and civic activists from Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine

Also available in Deutsch, Українська

Empowering young leaders for civic and political activism – with this goal a new format for political education was launched in summer 2016 for three Eastern Partnership countries. More than 160 reform-oriented representatives of political parties and civil society from Ukraine, Moldova and Georgia were trained and engaged in an interactive learning process. The project's alumni will form a network of multipliers that promote European ideas in their communities and engage in constructive politics for a pro-European development of their regions.

Image 1 of 4
Eastern Partnership Leaders for Change, форум у Києві.

The Eastern Partnership Leaders for Change project provides “a platform for networking”, is “a great learning experience” and leads to “new initiatives with like-minded colleagues”. This is how participants describe the regional seminars that took place in 2016 and the international forum in Kyiv in 2017 within this new format. The project was launched to contribute to the political modernization of the Eastern Partnership (EaP) countries by training and empowering a new generation of reform-oriented political and civic leaders. It includes representatives from political youth organizations and civil society from the three EaP countries that implement Association Agreements: Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine.

The project is organized by the Konrad Adenauer Stiftung and the Ukrainian Institute for International Politics in partnership with the Eduardo Frei Foundation from the Netherlands. In a competitive selection process, about 160 participants were selected for regional seminars all over Ukraine. Following the regional seminars, the most engaged and outstanding participants were invited to the forum that brought them together with their peers from other regions.

The format includes training, skills workshops, working groups and panel discussions as well as resolution drafting for participants. Topics range from the European Association process to civic engagement, from working with media to negotiation skills and consensus-oriented decision-making and many others. Following the seminars, the participants reported that they stayed in contact with at least 3-5 other alumni, some even with up to 10 and more. The format will be continued with a new cohort in 2017 and 2018 respectively.

For more impressions from the Eastern Partnership Leaders for Change, watch the video of the 2016 cohort here. If you are an alumnus, join the community.

Author

Moritz Junginger

Publication series

Event Reports

published

Ukraine, March 3, 2017

Eastern Partnership Leaders for Change, forum in Kyiv

Contact

Moritz Junginger

Program Assistant

Moritz Junginger
Phone +380 44 4927443
Fax +380 44 4927443
Languages: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ русский,‎ Français

Eastern Partnership Leaders for Change

Trainings für Nachwuchspolitiker und NGO-Vertreter aus Georgien, Moldau und der Ukraine

Auch verfügbar in English, Українська

Eine Generation reformorientierte Nachwuchspolitiker und NGO-Vertreter aus drei Ländern der Östlichen Partnerschaft zu fördern - mit diesem Ziel begann im Sommer 2016 ein neues Format der politischen Bildung. Über 160 Teilnehmer aus Georgien, Moldau und der Ukraine wurden in Trainings geschult. Die Absolventen des Programms werden als Multiplikatoren für die europäische Idee eintreten und sich für konstruktive Politik zur Entwicklung ihrer Regionen einbringen.

Bild 1 von 4
Eastern Partnership Leaders for Change, ein Forum in Kiew

Das Seminarformat ’Eastern Partnership Leaders for Change’ schafft „eine Plattform für Networking“, ist „eine großartige Lernerfahrung“ und führt zu „neuen Initiativen mit Kollegen, die ähnliche Ideen und Ansichten teilen“. Mit diesen Worten beschreiben die Teilnehmer die regionalen Seminare, die 2016 im Rahmen des neuen Formats ’Eastern Partnership Leaders for Change’ stattfanden. Das Programm hat zum Ziel, durch Trainings eine neue Generation reformorientierter Nachwuchskräfte zu fördern und damit die politische Modernisierung der Länder der Östlichen Partnerschaft voranzutreiben. Die Teilnehmer sind Vertreter politischer Jugendorganisationen und der aktiven Zivilgesellschaft aus den drei Staaten der Östlichen Partnerschaft, welche ein EU-Assoziierungsabkommen umsetzen: Georgien, Moldau und die Ukraine.

Das Programm wird von der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, dem Ukrainischen Zentrum für internationale Politik und der niederländischen Eduardo-Frei Stiftung durchgeführt. In einem Auswahlprozess wurden 160 Teilnehmer für die Regionalseminare in der ganzen Ukraine ausgewählt. Die aktivsten und engagiertesten Teilnehmer wurden zum abschließenden Forum in Kiew eingeladen.

Das Format umfasst Trainings, Workshops, Gruppenarbeit, Paneldiskussionen und den Entwurfsprozess für eine Abschlussresolution. Die Themen reichen vom EU-Assoziierungsprozess über erfolgreiche Medienarbeit bis zu Verhandlungsführung und konsensorientierte Entscheidungsfindung sowie viele andere. Nach den Regionalseminaren hielten die Absolventen Kontakt mit mindestens 3-5 oder sogar 10 und mehr anderen Alumni. Das Format wird für neue Teilnehmer in den Jahren 2017 und 2018 fortgesetzt.

Mehr Eindrücke vom ’Eastern Partnership Leaders for Change’ Forum in Kiew bietet das Video des Jahrgangs 2016. Falls Sie ein Alumnus sind, schließen Sie sich hier der Alumnigruppe an.

Autor

Moritz Junginger

Serie

Veranstaltungsberichte

erschienen

Ukraine, 3. März 2017

Eastern Partnership Leaders for Change, forum in Kyiv

Kontakt

Moritz Junginger

Programmassistent im Auslandsbüro Ukraine

Moritz Junginger
Tel. +380 44 4927443
Fax +380 44 4927443
Sprachen: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ русский,‎ Français